Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from phoenix, az

Great place near many places

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This place is near so many sites. The hotel is right on the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DinaT from NJ

Pricey but close to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: proximity to attractions
Cons: add complimentary breakfast & Wifi
Location: everything is close to this hotel - New England Aquarium, Hop on & Off Trolley Tours, Quincy Market, the North End, etc,
This is my second trip tp Boston, so I knew where the hotel was located. All other reviewers are correct - the hotel is literally in the center of all attractions, the hotel is beautiful but rooms are on the small side, there is no continental breakfast or complimentary WiFi and parking is $44 per night. I chose this hotel based on the location and that it has an indoor pool and my kids really enjoyed the pool! In the future I will probaly choose a less expensive hotel but this is great for an occasional splurge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bel from california

excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff provided roll-away bed for my son.
Location: Near all- food, activities, tour buses.
the room was a bit small for our family, but overall the comfort and quality of the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view

Posted Apr 4, 2014
My friends and I had a wonderful stay - everyone was very helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd from conn

very nice hotel,great service,great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: located right next to ferrys and aqauiriam ,1 min from qiuncy market and water views from every room.
great staff,seemed like they couldnt do enough for us,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd from conn

very nice hotel,great service,great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: located right next to ferrys and aqauiriam ,1 min from qiuncy market and water views from every room.
great staff,seemed like they couldnt do enough for us,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location, walking distance to restaurants, t line and shops. Parking was very pricey. Very clean and comfortable room. 24 hour gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Massachusetts

Love location and renovations to hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms and common areas.
Cons: one of the escalators wasn't operating Friday night - was a bit of an inconvenience.
Location: Quincy Market place, North End restaurants!
Very friendly staff during entire visit. Great weekend getaway location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARTY from MASS. NATIVE

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: PRICE, LOCATION.
Cons: BE AWARE OF HOTEL LIMO, WHEN OFFERED. IT IS MORE COSTLY THAN A TAXI!
NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLOSE TO FERRY BOATS, FANIEULL HALL, THE NORTH END, AQUARIUM, TRANSPORTATION AND GREAT VIEWS OF THE HARBOR!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adrian from chicago, il

Perfect location in downtown Boston

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Partial water view Newly renovated Great pool with awesome sunrise/waterview Wonderful breakfast buffet
Cons: No free wifi, expensive parking; although with the perfect location, car isn't needed. Atrium does kind of echo noise from lower level.
Location: Right next to aquarium, trolley stop, and Alamo rent a car (pick up for 2nd leg of out trip). Walking distance to Quincy Market and Little Italy.
We arrived 4hrs before check in. To our surprise, partial water view and all, our room was ready. Friendly staff and breakfast buffet complete with lobster omlets was well worth the add'l $20 upcharge.