Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent! Location is perfect, staff friendly, outgoing and wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Very classy

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. It was certainly elegant, but for the price not much is included. $50 for parking, around $50 for breakfast the price keeps going up. Also the pool is Much smaller than it looks in the picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room on the waterfront!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location
Room faced an inside wall, and a dark ballroom. It was odd and awful. No sense of day or night for a lot of $$$$$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
3 day stay room $$$$ but no frills. Cleaning staff very late one day had to skip the cleaning secondary to timing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Not what I expected from a Marriott property

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Had made reservation for a superior room with king size bed. Was told at check-in no king-size bed rooms available. Upon further review desk person found a king size bedroom but was executive class bottom floor of hotel with no view and noisy street side location. No offer to reimburse room rate difference. Was told my problem was booking through Expedia and not the hotel directly. Not what I expect from a $500 a night property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great place to stay! Kind of expensive but close to the subway and was a perfect my stay for the marathon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Okay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The car parking is expensive. Room wifi should be free. Totally fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The location was great. Close to a lot to do. Plenty of places to eat and drink. The pool and hot tub were refreshing. only down side at all was the subway has a lot of issues, repair is going on but should take sometime. no fault of the hotel. The Hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence

Well located

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, helpful, and recognized us the second time we walked in. It was convenient to the North End, public transit, the waterfront.
Our only disappointment was getting a room as far from the elevator as possible within the hotel. Maybe because we got the room through Expedia and didn't pay full price, but the cost was still a stiff price. The add-ons added up! Include the extra for wifi, parking, simple bottle of water.... There was a refrigerator in the room, but it was barely cooler than the room itself. Other guests' children were a racket outside our door (bowling with a ball down the corridor), but I blame that on oblivious parents, not the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Valley, NY

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I was there for the W/E of the 27-29th of March for a bachelor party and I felt the hotel was great. The staff was without a doubt the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever experienced staying in a hotel.. The valet guy even remembered me an hr later from when I checked in to say that I left some of my luggage on the chair near the front desk. The room was very clean and very modern. I had no complaints with the room. The only thing I would say was a negative in my time there was the hot tub. Me and a friend went down to the pool ( which was great) and when I turned on the hot-tub and got in, I started sensing of chlorine mixed in with some bleach. I only stayed in for about a min due to my eyes starting to burn and I couldn't stop coughing. There was another person in with his 2 kids and the kids got out to due to the coughing. I also noticed that my swimming shorts did change color due to the bleach that was in the hot tub but they were old and I didn't really care. When I got out and went back in the pool my eyes cleared up fine and didnt burn any more. Other then that minor thing, the hotel is great!!