Ratings based on 3,421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Loved the hotel's location for sightseeing in historic district! Since it is an older building, the rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller; however, it's been refurbished and is very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Total Rip-Off!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Trained hotel staff that are better equipped to accommodate guests staying at their hotel. BIGGER ROOMS!!
For the $500 a night fee they charged, I felt totally ripped-off. First off, the room was tiny... measured roughly 10 x 12 feet! (my bed was right beside the door of the room!) Second, the room smelled musty and there was cobwebs on the curtains. Third, they have THE NERVE to charge an additional $9.00 a day for internet! Most hotels now offer free internet and I find it insulting, after having paid this rate for my crappy room that they would not offer it to me for free. And last of all, my reason in the first place, for coming into Boston, was for the Family Weekend at my son's school (Emerson). A lot of parents visiting their students were given discounts (up to 50%) and I was refused!! I am a single mom and should have been shown more courtesy! NOT returning to the Omni Parker! NOT recommending it either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Nice hotel, great downtown location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Everything was great, only complaint - little small, tiny bathrooms. Other than that, it was incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We fell in love with the lobby. The location was great. The room was small but it worked for us and it was nicely decorated
Cons: Nothing. It is an hotel in the City. Absolutely charming!
Location: You can walk to everything
Very nice hotel. Understand that it is an older hotel located in the City. Our view was of the building next door so we kept our drapes closed. The room was very small but nicely appointed and very clean. We were lucky to have a king bed but it took up most of the room. The location was perfect for our visit. The Commons, Faneuil Hall, the North End, The Garden were all within a short walk. The lobby was beautiful. We'd definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not what we were expecting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location, staff, and general amenities.
Cons: See above.
Location: Within walking distance of Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, shopping, restaurants.
The Omni Parker House Hotel is an elegant older hotel close to many attractions. The location, staff, and general amenities are excellent. Our issues were with the room itself. We paid for one night in a "Deluxe Room - 1 Queen Bed" but to be honest it felt cramped and overpriced. The bed turned out to be a "small" queen at best. The bathroom sink was very small and sloped so that you had nowhere to place your containers/shaver/soap; in fact, wherever I put the soap it slipped off and there was no shelf to use instead. Very inconvenient. We were also told there would be a hairdryer, but there wasn't (we found this out when getting ready to leave so didn't have time to call for one). Overall, considering the cost we were underwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Canada

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: location & history
Cons: Attitude of bellboys, valets etc.
In the mail enjoyed our stay at this older and historical hotel. Rooms are clean but not large. Front desk staff very efficient and friendly however we did find the valets, bellboys, etc. very aggressive regarding tipping (we generally tip generously but everyone was looking for more!!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Not good value for the price! Great location and easy to walk to sites from hotel. There were inconveniences; such as no electrical outlets, and the bathroom as well the room were very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Good Hotel but Old

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard to fix the small rooms but maybe something could be done about the soundproofing
Location: Easy walking distance from Boston Common
Centrally located very old hotel (oldest in USA still operating). Quite nice but small rooms and the soundproofing between rooms leaves a bit to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Location, location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby. Nice room. Historic hotel so expect smaller rooms. Home of Boston Cream Pie, but we liked Dunkin Donuts Boston Cream better.
Stayed 2 days. Walked from hotel to USS Constitution, Beacon Hill, Commons, Chinatown, Faneuil Hall, Little Italy. Several blocks to Metro for JKF Library.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great location, but rooms were tight and was charged for wifi that didn't work.