Ratings based on 4,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

交通の便が良く、近くに店も多く便利

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: 交通の便が良い
地下鉄駅、Park St、State、Downtown Crossingに徒歩数分圏内で便利です(Government Centerはリノベーション中で閉鎖)。近くにコンビニやドラッグストア、ファーストフード店もたくさんあります。 新しくモダンではないですが、歴史を感じる重厚感があります。部屋も新しくはないですが快適です。シングルの部屋でしたが、広くなく、窓から向かいの部屋の中が丸見えで、ブラインドを閉めたままにしなければいけませんでした。ハイシーズンなので仕方がないですが、一泊3万円にしては満足度は低かったですが、スタッフは皆親切で快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The location was great you can walk all over. The major complaint is the bathroom which was tiny. We were in a large room which had a couch and two chairs - a whole living area really. Despite that you could not fit more than one person in the bathroom to get ready. Pedestal sink is also a bad idea. Absolutely no room for toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
staff and location were great. the room was small and only one bed. I tried to switch to two beds but they could not accommodate this request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Omni Parker house was a big part of our vacation being wonderful. Clean and comfortable, friendly staff and location. I would stay there again and have already recommended it to other family members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilmenau

Schlechtes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal
Location: Zentral. Direkt im Historic District von Boston am Freedom Trail.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Personal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Die normalen Doppelzimmer sind klein und in die Jahre gekommen. Die Wände sind sehr hellhörig. Frühstück und die Parkgebühren sind extra zu bezahlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay experience. Great location for touring boston

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, great location in bostons
Cons: better wifi, general renovation for tired looking premises.
Location: freedom trail and all the great aspects of Boston in walking distance.
room failed to provide a hotel information booklet and a call to reception came with a promise to get one delivered but it never showed up. Place was clean but is trading on former glory. Better places for similar value out there. Wifi in rooms was abysmal and practically useless as evidenced by big number of people hanging out in the lobby using devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location is perfect, rooms are small but that's what you expect with an older hotel. Bed is comfortable. Highly recommend for location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Old, rundown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Let me start by saying this hotel has a perfect location. It also has tons of history. The hotel lobby and restaurants are very good. The problem is the rooms. I had a deluxe room and it is run down, dirty, and just plain old. Part of this they can't fix because that was the size of the rooms when this hotel was built. But the Decour, the peeling wallpaper, the dirtiness, it's all their fault. This hotel is in serious need of update. For 279 per night you can do much much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent hotel near everything in downtown Boston

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Concierge, other friendly staff. Comfortable room. Well furnished fitness room. Location, location, location! Ease of checking and retrieving bag
Cons: More lower body exercise machines in Fitness Room.
Location: Hotel is between the Common and Government Ctr. Old South Church & start of the "Freedom Walk" very close. Good restaurants. Walking is a pleasure.
I stayed overnight for routine medical visits in Boston. Great location near whatever you want to see or do in Downtown Boston. Room was small, but for one person it was fine; I certainly didn't feel cramped. And it was QUIET! Had easy chair, desk, TV, comfortable bed. Room was nicely decorated as was bath. Concierge (and other staff as well) was very helpful. I am fond of Legal Seafoods (Boston headquartered seafood restaurant chain), and Concierge was most helpful in directing me to the nearest one, "Legal Crossing". Hotel is very close to several T stops, and I discovered that if you are going any distance the T beats a taxi, particularly in rush hour. While hotel charges for internet in room, it is free in the comfortable lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Noce historical hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: Very close to the Boston Commons and literally on the Boston Freedom Trail
The staff is very nice and friendly and the hotel is a historical landmark of Boston. The restaurant offers great food and I highly recommend to taste the Boston cake, invented at this hotel. The lobby is very classy and there is also a bar offering great whiskeys.