Ratings based on 3,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from New York

Perfect location. Need firmer beds.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great pies! Great historical building! Awesome access to everything thing Boston.
Cons: NEED NEW FIRM BEDS!
Location: Within walking distance to Faneuil Hall, the North End, the business district and Boylston shopping. - No pool. But great for a couple of day stay.
Love the centralized location. The beds were not firm. Felt like I was sleeping in a bowl. I actually put the ironing board under my mattress to get a good night sleep. I would recommend converting the hotel over to firm foam bedding like flo-beds! Other hotel chains use these beds because of their longevity and cleanlieness.
2 out of 5
by Pa'Mela from Tacoma, WA

Horrible service

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop selling discounted rooms if you don't want the business. I would never choose to come back to this hotel.
Location: Perfect location and good restaurants.
I got a 4 star hotel at a 2 star price and they treated me like crap. Discounted rate means discounted service at this hotel. The front desk was extremely rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great spot in the city .

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The architecture, the history, the lobby, the staff.
Cons: The room was extremely small, no view, and we were disappointed that it was a double bed---room was much more suited for one person than two.
Location: Easy walking distance to the North End, Mass General Hospital, Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, and right across the street from Ruth's Chris Steak House
Trip to Boston that we make every 3 months . Hotel was beautiful and in a great location---we just did not have a good room -- largely because you cannot see what you're getting until after you book with Expedia. We came in on a Sunday night for an early Monday morning apt and we were disappointed that the hotel bar was closed on Sundays. We could walk every we needed to get to and the hotel staff was very friendly. We ended up eating dinner across the street at Ruth's Chris Steak House --- which we highly recommend. Lots of great Italian restaurants in the North End--- which we will try next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Seattle

Grand old hotel right in the middle of Boston.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very convenient, beds were so comfortable.
Location: Freedom trail goes right by the hotel, Common is about a block away, all of Boston is right outside...
Was visiting my daughter at college and we stayed here. Have been here before, the rooms are pretty small, but the beds are very comfortable and it is so convenient, just a block or so to Boston Common. Price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley from Ohio

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Location: The Freedom Trail was across the street and the subway was a short walk away. Close to many great dining options.
The beautiful historic building has all the modern conveniences and is perfected located for our family's activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from warwick,ny

Beautiful hotel. Within walking distance to sites.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We parked car and then did our sightseeing on foot. Very convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location. Work out facility is very clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Do not charge for WIFI. The restaurant recommended by the hotel in the North End was marginal.
Location: Close to the T, Boston Common, the old State Capital. Lots of inexpensive spots for lunch and close to the stops for the trolley.
When we first arrived, the staff could not have been nicer in holding our luggage until the room was ready and then calling me on my cell phone when we could check in. My only complaint is that they charge $10 a day for WIFI. Reallly? It just seems like they should include it based on the price of the rooms. But the hotel is in a great location. Just a few blocks from the T and close to a variety of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Princeton, NJ

Great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Be sure to visit the Kings Chapel across the street. There's a good bagel shop a block down School St. for breakfast or lunch.
We stayed at the hotel two nights, visiting colleges with our daughter and friend. The location of the Parker House is great - near the T, the Commons, Faneuil Hall, and many other sites. The valet gave us helpful tips on parking. There were plenty of nearby breakfast spots and restaurants. Great ambiance inside the hotel, and very helpful staff. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by winny from New York,NY

Nice hotel and good stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: clean environment
Cons: may be get two pairs of slippers?
Location: the transportation is quite good, so no worries.
the hole has a very good location, just two stops from the south station(10mins walk).The room is clean but a little bit small.In all, it's a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Phoenix

Loved Omni!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was great! Such helpful and attentative staff.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Great central location near the Common and other great spots. Many great sites and resturaunts within walking distance, GO TO THE HUB PUB!!!!
We could not have been happier with our stay in every aspect. The bar staff is fun friendly and very informative, if your a beer drinker you must try the rapscalion. Its a local beer that you can't find at many places but is very good. The Parker resturant is a very nice resturant with tenitive friendly staff and really good food. Would be a nice place for a bussiness meeting or just a night out with you significant other. The room was very clean with a stocked minni fridge, the hotel is very secure with friendly professional security staff 24/7. Any time there is an Omni Hotel available I would highly recomend you stay, we travel frequently and will not stay anywhere else if there is an Omni in the city!!!!! Thank you to the entire staff from Tim & Megan