Ratings based on 3,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wondeful hotel, right on the Freedom Trail

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Had tiny, or "efficiency" rooms, which is all I needed as a single traveller.
Cons: An elevator that answered only the lower half of floors at checkout time so every elevator might not be full; better signage in stairwell to Lobby
Location: Great location
I had a great time at the Omni Parker House. Very friendly check-in staff, very clean room; no compliants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, short waling distance to attractions and T station
Cons: Room set up and size.
Location: Right near plenty of shopping and dining
The room was a little small and set up a little wierd but overall the room was very comfy I could have stayed in bed all day. I would definitely go back for a night away in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location at an affordable price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: great location, old world charm
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: centrally located within walking distance of food and tourist activities
Positive experience, clean rooms with an excellent location but rooms a little small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Its location and the friendliness of the staff. Service is excellent.
Location: It's right on the Freedom Trail, the path that visitors follow to see the major historical sites of the city.
Boston is a great city to see by walking, and staying at the historic Parker House adds immeasurably to the experience. The city is relatively compact, and this hotel is in the heart of everything. It is also close to the T, the excellent subway system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still a great hotel in a great locationq

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I stayed here almost 20 years ago for a wedding, so jumped at the chance to stay again when work had me back in my former home town. Despite being historic and having old world charm, the hotel interior has been well maintained and the fitness center was impressively modern. Best part of the hotel is the location - easy walk to all of downtown, waterfront, north end restaurants, and easy T to Copley and all of the back bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Our room had no view or it did of another building so that was a bummer as it always looked dark. The price was more than I usually spend.
Location: Near the T, Fanueil Hall, the North End and Boston Common. Can walk the Freedom Trail practically out the front door.
It was 3 stops from Logan and very close to all the things we needed...the T, food and attractions. Like the history of the hotel. The staff could not be more helpful. We stayed two. If hrs and room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: location was great
small room, needs a facelift, wanted afternoon tea but was not available in any location other than room service or make your own from the coffee maker...need to have at least 1 bar/restaraunt available in the hotel at all times...gift shop does not count...would rather be at the Harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was a great hotel to stay in. I knew nothing about Boston so really did not know if I was picking a good location or not. Super pleased with my selection. I enjoyed the workout room..very clean. the rooms are small but what dies that natter when you are there to site see...The only complaint I would have is with the concierge. They were very brief with directions ...they could be a little more detailed ....we are strangers to their city. We had a 6am flight but the bellman made sure we had transportation to the airport which was close by... I am now a huge fan of Boston. What a wonderful city .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Meeting My Newborn Granddaughter

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Having stayed once before, it felt comfortable. Same bartender as 3 years ago! Nice mix of business travelers and tourists. Very cordial staff.
Cons: There were no needs that went unmet.
Location: T is very close; history is across the street. Great place for a single or a family wanting to enjoy Boston.
Stayed here 3 years ago prior to my son's wedding on Cape Ann. Book three rooms then for me, my daughter and family, and friends from England. Returned now to meet my new granddaughter. Wonderful clam chowder in the charming & historic restaurant. Just down the street was the Orange Line T, which I took out to Jamaica Plain where my son lives. Very Convenient! Not a tourist trip this time, but all of Boston's history is quite near. Hotel, itself is a historic site. Chose a small room on purpose, since I was traveling alone, and it worked out just fine. Hotel staff very cordial and ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location, in the middle of Boston.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the bar and the staff.
Cons: Nicer mattress would be a big plus.
Location: Everything is within a few blocks of this place! The Italian district, the park, the history, the Feuli Market place, the warf, everything is close.
Great location. We could walk to just about every attraction. The room we had was not really that appealing since the windows looked out to the side of another building six feet away. Kind of felt like being in a basement. Bed was not very comfortable. Bathroom was nice and large and over all everything was very clean. Loved the bar by the entry-nice place to have a glass of wine after walking all day. The bellmen were especially helpful all the time.