Ratings based on 4,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Boston Marathon but ...

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location was fantastic for Boston Marathon participants.
Cons: Honouring booking reservation with as advertised rooms.
Location: Wonderful location in heart of Boston. East subway access, close to Boston Commons, great restaurants.
Booked 11 months before Boston Marathon - "Queen Deluxe". Booked 2 more rooms for family to join us - also Queen Deluxe. Pictures of Queen Deluxe and Traditional Queen on their web site clearly show that we were assigned Traditional Queen NOT Queen Deluxe - no recourse from staff even though we checked in Friday morning at 9:00 am. I appreciate that they were sold out, I didn't appreciate paying $600/night for a lower quality room. This experience was in such contrast to that of some of our family staying at the Boston Langham which is very close & was at same rate where Queen Deluxe was very much Queen Deluxe. To be fair - staff were great in all other regards. Food was excellent, location was superb. Room assignment was was really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Rooms in corners were close so a little more noise with people coming and going!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Close to Quincy Market and Aquarium

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Beautifully updated hotel while maintaining the architecture of the original building. Valet, concierge, front desk staff all extremely helpful. Room was very clean and updated. Only complaint would be having to pay extra for Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Excellent location. Good hotel rooms and facilities. Staff is friendly. We had an excellent overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, service.
Cons: The LOUD and STUPID talk of guests returning to their rooms at ALL hours of the night. How you tell people they have horrible manners I don't know.
Location: The nearby resto "Beantown Pub" is the loudest, most vulgar place I've seen in a while. Except for your own resto, the area is a desert.
Stayed two nights to attend conference within 5 minute walk.Wonderful service, food, comfort, but full of vulgar, loud people who have no manners, namely speak loudly walking down halls to their rooms at all hours of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
ideal location, great staff and great bar !! the food here is always great, Boston Crème pie and Parker House rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Older hotel, so rooms are smaller. However, they are clean and well appointed. You pay a premium for the central location, but otherwise a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good location but no view

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sink in bathroom was too small, but it could be expanded to allow space for toliletries
Location: Boston Common, Downtown Crossing
Friendly staff at check in. Fantastic location. Though room had absolutely no view at all, just windowless building next door. Room size was adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice staff. Comfortable hotel. Small, but pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoy my stay everything was fine

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: the paint
Cons: okay
Location: okay
Room was very good, bar was good and location was convenient.