Ratings based on 3,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Fun trip to Boston and coast

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: hotel is excellent location, super staff, find out about the Saturday am info session with Seamus (a MUST do)
Cons: nothing
Location: in the middle of Fanueil Hall/Quincy Mkt, harbor, North End, Boston Common, Beacon hill, theater district. Perfect location
Omni Parker House is perfect location, had tours of Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard,went to Red Sox game, dinner cruise in the harbor, a fun city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

To antiquated for my taste.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Restaurants and ambiance
Cons: customer service
Location: location was very good. Right where we wanted to be between, back bay, freedom trail & Quincy.
Rooms were on the small size & upgrade were unavailable during our stay. What hotel wouldn't want to upgrade and make more $ during your stay with them?? Have a back injury & needed a more spacious room to accommodate my husband & I, ie. daily exercises, stretching ice packs for back. They were unable to meet this request in the category we were looking for (king/suite), however, they did accommodate us with a handicap accessible room instead. Lastly, i have ice packs for my back that I need to use daily, up to 3 times, & they were unable to store them in a freezer for us. I never have this problem anywhere else, Hilton, Marriott, Westin! we were then told that they would bring a fridge/freezer up to our room & this was never done during our 2 night stay. Stay was average, but we were unhappy with the accommodation of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to most everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Beautifully maintained
Enjoyed the city of boston,historical sites, lovely boston common and gsrdens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was terrible. They charged for water.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
First day was terrible. Small room. Rest of three better, but what was annoying was that hotel charged even for a bottle of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herriman, UT

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The valet's were super friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. History amazing!
Cons: Get new food at the restaurant!
Location: Everything is nearby; movie theatre's, Boston common, restaurants, north end, train station, subway. All within walking distance.
The history of this hotel is amazing and I enjoyed the stay for that reason. The front desk staff were a bit rude and short, but the valet's, bell boy's and everyone else that worked there was super friendly and helpful. Skip the restaurants and room service. We had lunch, breakfast, and dinner there. Not good, especially breakfast, how hard is it to screw up breakfast? But they did. I would recommend any other 50 or so restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This is a great location, central to everything and the room we had was large and the bed was really comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, but skip all the restaurants next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City

Tiny room, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly except for the guys who get the car.
Cons: Assign appropriate rooms for number of guests. Car staff could be friendlier. Rooms need refreshening.
Location: Location was central to a lot of places to walk.
I booked a double queen room with the understanding it was for two adults and two children, ages ten and twelve. The room was so small it literally didn't fit the four of us and our luggage, which only fit on the ground. When the bellman brought the luggage to our room he was visibly embarrassed, and laughed in his awkwardness before leaving the room. The bathroom was so small only one person could stand in the room, with a tiny pedestal sink. There was wallpaper peeling in a couple of places, but otherwise it was clean. The front desk and the bellman were very friendly. When we checked in they said to leave at least 20-30 minutes for our car to come. It took 40. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend and I would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great place. Very clean and beautiful hotel; staff was great. The lobby and bar are very classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Great historic hotel central to historic Boston

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous interior and incredible staff.
Cons: Rooms were a little small, but that comes with a historic hotel.
Location: Freedom Trail, Kings Chapel and Burial Ground, Granary Burial Ground, Old State House, and Old South Meeting Church. Avis car rental is a block away.
Grand historic hotel with a beautiful interior right off the Freedom Trail. Our room as pretty small, but the hotel staff was amazing. Seamus Murphy was incredibly helpful, and sent me to a great bakery to bring back Italian cannolies for the family on Hanover Street. He also suggested a short little walking route so I could start my tour of Boston while my family slept in. Love that man!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Old but great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Old elegance was charming. Location was perfect.
Old, stately hotel. It's in a great location to walk to Trail, waterfront, everywhere. BUT saving money on the reservation was not worth the TINY room.....not worth the price we paid. No room for our suitcases. We could hardly pass each other and there were only two of us. I would stay in this hotel, but not in a deluxe double room. It was like half a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ALL VERY GOOD. RECOMMEND.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: large spaces....
Cons: wifi in bedrooms
Location: very good location.
right into downtown where everything happens!! hotel looks great and has large spaces.