Ratings based on 3,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, classic hotel in downtown Boston

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very nice, classic hotel in downtown Boston. Clean room, nice exercise room. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Our Fleetwood Mac Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, great location
Cons: Rooms are small, we were on the 14th floor, but our view was of an apartment building. Guy on the 8th floor, you need to buy shades for your windows!
Location: Close to downtown, Quincey Market, TD Gardens etc.
Had a great stay in Boston. Love the city. Hotel location is great. Got to see a great Fleetwood Mac concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Convenient to lots of what the city has to offer. Staff was great and facilities and rooms were spotless. Was however disappointed that such a luxury hotel would charge for Wi-Fi ($10). After all, you spend more than enough for the room and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Parker House Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Otherwise pretty much like many other hotels.
Cons: We'd like bedside cabinets/tables both sides of the bed, with a light in reach both sides.
I got this choice of hotel right : location for historic downtown Boston was my primary objective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent location to base your exploration of Boston. Its a step back in time with its ornate wood interior. The staff was very helpful and it is in short walking distance to downtown eateries, transit, bars, and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Old-school charm in the heart of historic Boston

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: Across the street from Old Granary Burying Ground and King's Chapel, steps from the Common and the T. History all around.
This is a grand old hotel in the center of the historic district, steps away from Boston Common and the Park Street T station. If you want glass and chrome modernity, this is not your kind of place, but if you want a well-maintained old-school hotel experience with a highly efficient and attentive staff, it definitely is. On the last day I was there, as I walked across the lobby from the elevators, three different employees stopped what they were doing and wished me a good day. Likewise, I enjoyed watching the manager and staff handle the breakfast crowd in the lobby restaurant with brisk and sunny efficiency. It was a pleasure to stay in a hotel where everyone seemed to be on the same team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Loved the hotel's location for sightseeing in historic district! Since it is an older building, the rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller; however, it's been refurbished and is very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Total Rip-Off!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Trained hotel staff that are better equipped to accommodate guests staying at their hotel. BIGGER ROOMS!!
For the $500 a night fee they charged, I felt totally ripped-off. First off, the room was tiny... measured roughly 10 x 12 feet! (my bed was right beside the door of the room!) Second, the room smelled musty and there was cobwebs on the curtains. Third, they have THE NERVE to charge an additional $9.00 a day for internet! Most hotels now offer free internet and I find it insulting, after having paid this rate for my crappy room that they would not offer it to me for free. And last of all, my reason in the first place, for coming into Boston, was for the Family Weekend at my son's school (Emerson). A lot of parents visiting their students were given discounts (up to 50%) and I was refused!! I am a single mom and should have been shown more courtesy! NOT returning to the Omni Parker! NOT recommending it either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Nice hotel, great downtown location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Everything was great, only complaint - little small, tiny bathrooms. Other than that, it was incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We fell in love with the lobby. The location was great. The room was small but it worked for us and it was nicely decorated
Cons: Nothing. It is an hotel in the City. Absolutely charming!
Location: You can walk to everything
Very nice hotel. Understand that it is an older hotel located in the City. Our view was of the building next door so we kept our drapes closed. The room was very small but nicely appointed and very clean. We were lucky to have a king bed but it took up most of the room. The location was perfect for our visit. The Commons, Faneuil Hall, the North End, The Garden were all within a short walk. The lobby was beautiful. We'd definitely go back.