Ratings based on 3,410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Nice hotel, great downtown location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Everything was great, only complaint - little small, tiny bathrooms. Other than that, it was incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We fell in love with the lobby. The location was great. The room was small but it worked for us and it was nicely decorated
Cons: Nothing. It is an hotel in the City. Absolutely charming!
Location: You can walk to everything
Very nice hotel. Understand that it is an older hotel located in the City. Our view was of the building next door so we kept our drapes closed. The room was very small but nicely appointed and very clean. We were lucky to have a king bed but it took up most of the room. The location was perfect for our visit. The Commons, Faneuil Hall, the North End, The Garden were all within a short walk. The lobby was beautiful. We'd definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not what we were expecting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location, staff, and general amenities.
Cons: See above.
Location: Within walking distance of Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, shopping, restaurants.
The Omni Parker House Hotel is an elegant older hotel close to many attractions. The location, staff, and general amenities are excellent. Our issues were with the room itself. We paid for one night in a "Deluxe Room - 1 Queen Bed" but to be honest it felt cramped and overpriced. The bed turned out to be a "small" queen at best. The bathroom sink was very small and sloped so that you had nowhere to place your containers/shaver/soap; in fact, wherever I put the soap it slipped off and there was no shelf to use instead. Very inconvenient. We were also told there would be a hairdryer, but there wasn't (we found this out when getting ready to leave so didn't have time to call for one). Overall, considering the cost we were underwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Canada

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: location & history
Cons: Attitude of bellboys, valets etc.
In the mail enjoyed our stay at this older and historical hotel. Rooms are clean but not large. Front desk staff very efficient and friendly however we did find the valets, bellboys, etc. very aggressive regarding tipping (we generally tip generously but everyone was looking for more!!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Not good value for the price! Great location and easy to walk to sites from hotel. There were inconveniences; such as no electrical outlets, and the bathroom as well the room were very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Good Hotel but Old

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard to fix the small rooms but maybe something could be done about the soundproofing
Location: Easy walking distance from Boston Common
Centrally located very old hotel (oldest in USA still operating). Quite nice but small rooms and the soundproofing between rooms leaves a bit to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Location, location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby. Nice room. Historic hotel so expect smaller rooms. Home of Boston Cream Pie, but we liked Dunkin Donuts Boston Cream better.
Stayed 2 days. Walked from hotel to USS Constitution, Beacon Hill, Commons, Chinatown, Faneuil Hall, Little Italy. Several blocks to Metro for JKF Library.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great location, but rooms were tight and was charged for wifi that didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location , clean , friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location staff people
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping
Excellent. We are coming back. So comfortable food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Truly amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, amazing room, historical significance, location. Oh, and it's amazing. :-)
Location: Centrally located to everything: shopping, restaurants and bars, businesses, historical monuments.
Being my first ever trip to Boston, I stayed at the Omni as recommended by a friend that lives there. I cannot express how amazing this hotel truly is. As with the rest of Boston, there's an incredible amount history and this hotel is no exception. Amazingly beautiful, friendly staff, full of character and in the perfect location. You won't find anything like the Omni anywhere, let alone Boston. I WILL be back...soon!