Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent, England

Easily accessible to transport and city

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was quiet and comfortable and room was cleaned daily. Bar and restaurant on ground floor offered affordable and varied menu. For the walker there were many places to visit and the local transport was close if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are small but very nicely decorated and very clean. The location is good, within a few blocks of the T and walking distance to many sights. The adjacent bar/ restaurant has excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean, great location & reasonably priced!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My husband & I needed a last minute room for 1 night in Boston near the convention center and all the "name brand" hotels were $450 & up per night! We were very satisfied with the Chandler Inn! The price was right, the location was great, the rooms were super clean & very modern & they even offered a continental breakfast the next morning! As previous reviews mentioned, the rooms were on the smaller side, but who cares when you just need it for one night!! I would definitely recommend & would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: high price for small space
The beds were very small twins; the space in the room was limited and the bath was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel in convenient area

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is a close walk to Back Bay station and not too far a walk from midtown. We found the location very convenient and the hotel very comfortable. The furnishings are lovely and modern, great air conditioning, the staff very friendly and the bar area was quite popular. The only problem we had was a broken window blind but because we stayed one night and left early for a flight it wasn't a great concern. Overall, a hassle-free pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from London

Unexpectedlly great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Basic, but comfortable. Friendly staff and a great sports bar on the ground floor.
Cons: A shelf in the bathroom to put your own toileteries.
Location: See above.
I booked the hotel, because it was reasonably priced and newly refurbished with walk in showers and had been featured in the Lonely Planet Guide. By looking on the map I wasn't sure about the location. However, it was ideal. It was a quite location, plenty of great restaurants of different prices and cuisines, within a 10 minute walking radius. All the staff (I didn't see the cleaning staff), were great, very helpful and informative. The continental breakfast i good and so is the weekend brunch menu. The restaurant is managed by a lovely down to earth, friendly French lady - Delphin. The rooms are basic (no wardrobe, but chest of drawers and a place to hang clothes. Ice machine and free coffee on the the ground floor. Boston is a compact city and I walked everywhere from the hotel (only used the T train once in the four days I was there). Large mall near Copley square is a 15 minute easy walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, quaint hotel, European ambiance

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the restaurant, the bed were all good.
Cons: The desk/work area was not conducive to working for a period of time, and the internet was sometimes spotty.
Location: Right at the edge of the financial district, this hotel provided easy access to many restaurants and businesses.
The Chandler Inn was very much like hotels in which I have stayed in Europe. The room was functional, the amenities were descent, the air conditioning (a must when the temperature AND humidity are both over 90) was working. The bed was comfortable, but the desk was difficult to work at for any extended period of time. It was very nice that the Trophy Room restaurant has opened on the ground floor, as grabbing a quick bite was far more convenient than it would have been with no restaurant on site. Parking was interesting - several blocks away - but seemed to be pretty secure (my rental car was there for 36 hours with no issues). Overall, a good location, great staff, and rooms that were as expected - a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in South Boston

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location; quaint vibe.
Small room and smaller bathroom, but well furnished. Located in a very nice, mainly residential area that is convenient (walkable) to many businesses and restaurants. Recommended for business travelers and couples. The rooms would be too small for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Our flight delayed and we checked in after midnight but the staff was very friendly and was able to assist promptly in house keeping needs for extra amenities. The room itself seemed like rerenovated as it was very much like a contemporary boutique hotel. We had to extend one more night but the Inn was full and the staff was very helpful in giving us a list of other hotels and Inns that may be vacant in Boston and Cambridge. He was very knowledgeable and had the phone numbers memorized and also quoted their price ranges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, quite but close to downtown

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very nice staff, room was very clean and whole experience was a plus