Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location. Small room

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Excellent location. Walking distance from Downtown sites. Very pricey for a small room but overall service is great from hotel Staff. Great continental breakfast included. Great room size for 2 people max, any more it would be very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance.
I loved the boutique atmosphere. It is a small room but more than enough. Great location and overall great experience. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Reasonable priced stay and close walk downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice area in south end next to back bay.
Cons: Sometimes the shower was cold.
Location: We walked everywhere...a lot of adventures anywhere we went.
We were in a standard queen room. It was small, but we were only there to sleep. It was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I found Chandler Inn to be one of the more affordable options in Central Boston. It's actually a great location - convenient for South End restaurants and various metro / commuter rail stations. The Massport bus to the airport is less than ten mins walk at Copley Place. The room wasn't anything special but was perfectly adequate. Breakfast again: nothing special but perfectly fine. My only real problem was the wifi - one network was unusably slow; one was usable for web browsing but not fast enough for Skype etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a good experience in general. Convenient location, nice bar/restaurant downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Easy to access city.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Perfectly nice hotel if you are interested in seeing what Boston is all about. It is just a few blocks from the Commons. If you like shopping, it is close to Copely and the Prudential Center. Boston is a very walkable city, and the Chandler Inn is clue enough to walk to everything. The staff was nice, the room was clean. The only problem we experienced was a cold shower on the first morning, but that isn't enough to make me think anything less of this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel lost my identification and credit card and returned it 15 minutes later. Room is ok but bed is uncomfortable. Staff is not as friendly as I would have hoped. Too expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent, England

Easily accessible to transport and city

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was quiet and comfortable and room was cleaned daily. Bar and restaurant on ground floor offered affordable and varied menu. For the walker there were many places to visit and the local transport was close if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are small but very nicely decorated and very clean. The location is good, within a few blocks of the T and walking distance to many sights. The adjacent bar/ restaurant has excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean, great location & reasonably priced!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My husband & I needed a last minute room for 1 night in Boston near the convention center and all the "name brand" hotels were $450 & up per night! We were very satisfied with the Chandler Inn! The price was right, the location was great, the rooms were super clean & very modern & they even offered a continental breakfast the next morning! As previous reviews mentioned, the rooms were on the smaller side, but who cares when you just need it for one night!! I would definitely recommend & would definitely stay there again!