Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé mais bruyant

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Hotel bien situé proche du centre de Boston. Personnel peu accueillant, chambres bruyantes (au dessus d'un pub) et petites. Pas de petit déjeuner le matin sauf au pub. Wifi fonctionne très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location in BackBay area.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
My only reservation about the hotel is that it is not easy to find when one is not familiar with Boston. It might help if the hotel website includes detailed instructions on how to get to the hotel. Other than that, it is friendly, very convenient, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Simple, convenient, good location, helpful staff. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Small hotel on nice block

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, size
Cons: Rooms need some updating and review of carpets/paint, etc
Location: Looked like fun bar/restaurant in lobby. Location good to back bay and theater district.
The check in staff were not very welcoming. They also gave me key to occupied room and barely apologized. The room was adequate, but showing some wear and tear. The gentleman upon check out, however was lovely and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It is good enough for young visitor to Boston

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: What we surprised was complements including bottle of water in the fridge, pots of coffee and hot water, and micro weave by the reception counter.
Location: This hotel is very close to many sightseeing spots in Boston. We went to Quincy Market by cab and it took 10 or so minutes from the hotel.
I have stayed this hotel for 3 nights. The room we stayed was neat and clean, except the air conditioning system that was a bit hard to control for us. The service was totally good for students.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Good Location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city. Quiet location, nice staff
Location: Close to Boston common (10-15min walk), 5-10min to Back Bay Station.
Only a short walk to the city or Back Bay Station makes this a good location. There is cheap breakfast available $10-$12 US and the staff are friendy and helpful. The rooms are small with no fridge or kettles which is pretty standard in US hotel rooms. Would recommend to people looking for good location at affordabe prices
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Booked last minute.. was the only hotel available within a reasonable price.. Ppl at the reception were very nice & helpful.. Bed sheet and pillow covers in room 602 had HAIR on them.. informed the hotel.. they moved me to room 605.. bed sheet had black stains.. informed them.. he suggested someone change come & change the sheets but it was too late & I was tired so gave me extra sheets to replace/cover the stained one! Tv didn't work but I bother to inform them as I didn't stay in the hotel much.. Room spacious, cozy & nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Good hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Rooms are small but ok for 1-2 people, clean and neat.Staff was very helpful. Excellent service and food in the restaurant/bar adj to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuke, rustige wijk

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Lobby vrij klein en i.t.t de kamers niet zo mooi uitziend.
Handig naast het hotel een restaurant waar je goed kunt eten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Close to Back Bay train station.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, Bed was comfortable. Location.
Cons: Would like to see a refrigerator and safe placed in room.
Location: Within walking distance to Freedom Trail. Close to Subway and train station.
Room was small but clean. Continental breakfast nice but get there early. Free coffee at desk. Staff courteous. Close to Back Bay train station. Within walking distance to Boston Commons.