Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carla

so much charm! felt like home

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
perfect perfect hotel. this was exactly what i was looking for. friendly service and a gorgeous hotel! parking was limited but that was the only negative. free water and sodas and snacks in the room made it even lovelier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place in a nice area of Beacon Hill !

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Hostess !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was great and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Experience

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous part of Boston. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We could not have had a nicer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queretaro, Mexico

A gem

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Great Victorian style! Amazingly furnished and super cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We plan to stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Cons: Lack of management
Location: Easy access to all areas of Boston. Close to T
Select Registry quality is slipping at this inn. We felt more like boarders than guests; we never learned any of the staff's names during our 6 day visit. No introductions to our hosts. Who were our hosts? Refrigerator quit, carpets torn, basic amenities had to be requested, breakfast requests not filled properly. Seemed to need proper management. Desk help did assist with reservations and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Mezimbite Forest Centre, Mozambique

discreet personal service

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Great service, warm and genuine, and detailed and very discreet.
Cons: the coffee was miserable, but you can always bring your own
Location: easy walk to all the things one wants, good restaurants close by, public transport is easy, but it is a little to well hidden.
I was a little nervous at booking such small place, could it provide the same treat as a big name chain, after all I live and work in the bush, and wanted an urban luxury as a break from my norm. More nervous when the taxi driver couldn't find it. But that all changed when opening the door. Great service, warm and genuine, and detailed and very discreet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Portsmouth, England

A great B&B for a city break.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Breakfast in the room every morning - we could have it at our time, eat at our pace watching TV/reading the paper, whatever we wanted.
Cons: I can't think of anything bad about this B&B.
An excellent hotel with loads of character in a lovely part of Boston - 5 mins from 'Charles/MGH' T-Station on the red Line (we bought a 7 day link pass for 15$ each and made full use of it) and 7 mins from Boston Common. Charles St had plenty of diners and restaurants to choose from Room was comfortable with everything you might need including full tea and coffee making facilities, fridge with free bottled water and fizzy pop, a full selection of cutlery and plates for breakfast in the room or an evening take-out should you choose to have one, TV, radio, free Wi-Fi and a good en-suite with plenty of towels, dressing gowns and a hairdryer. Our en-suite in the Ralph Waldo Emerson room had a jacuzzi bath and shower. Breakfast was in the room every morning at a time of your choice and included toast, croissant, pastries, juice, yoghurt, cereal, eggs and daily paper. Just don't forget to fill out your choice on the menu provided for every day of your stay. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable who were only too happy to help. They were a good source of advice and recommendations and helped me check in for the flight back.