Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Upstate N.Y.

Great Hotel Stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, modern and the bathroom was excellent . There was even cold water in frig! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Perhaps a swing out magnifying mirror in the bathroom .
Location: Location is perfect , very central, with shopping and restaurants all around , all very walkable and a T stop right there.
We travel frequently and this upscale, contemporary hotel rates right up there with the best. Valet parking was helpful as parking garage was a five block walk away. The location is perfect with shopping and dining and history all around you. This is a small hotel that is well designed with very efficient use of space. I think it is particularly perfect for couples or businessmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maize from Boston, ma

The non-hotel experience

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked super last minute, like 45 mins before arrival because the rate was great. its a tiny hotel with a tiny (non-existent) lobby, tiny hotel bar, tiny rooms, and a tiny bed. But it was really clean and comfortable and mellow and the location is great, right at marathon finish line. i would stay here again, but it would have been more comfortable if i had been in the room alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from new york

it worked for us

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by HT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from New York, New York

Nice hotel conveniently located in Back Bay.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was low-key but classy and clean. I think it is well-suited for business travelers and busy tourists.
Cons: A bit more attention could be paid to the continental breakfast area-supplies tended to run a bit low.
Location: Located in the heart of Boylston Street near several churches, the Public Library, Copley Plaza, the Prudential Center, Newbury Street shopping.
This is a small, boutique hotel just a few blocks from the Back Bay Train Station and across the street from several must-see places on your trip to Boston. I found it classy but low-frills, which was just fine for me. My room was clean and attractive but on the small side. Amenities were kept to what I found to be essential; everything I needed was there: towels, toiletries, mini fridge (no mini bar), TV, music system, clock with alarm. I was traveling alone and spent the bulk of my time around the City so I found the entire experience at the hotel just perfect for my needs. I particularly appreciated the inclusion of a Boston Guide Book in the room and I LOVED the fact that classical music was playing when I entered the room. If you are not looking for a high-end luxury hotel experience while in Boston, I highly recommend The Charlesmark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The breakfast could be better

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The name of "continental breakfast" raised the standard very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Great value

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, really good shower, nice speakers in the room. Only downside is room is pretty small. We got a room with a full bed from hotels.com for a pretty good deal but the room was basically the bed with 3 feet on either side to walk around it to get to the bathroom. But if you aren't looking for a suite or chair or any of that, the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com