Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to Amtrak Back Bay Station

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: welcoming staff clean modern room - upscale toiletries excellent location
Cons: continental breakfast okay, but not at the level of the hotel noise from alley in back of hotel
chose this hotel because it is within walking distance of the Amtrak Back Bay Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

The centre of it all

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Had my Iphone glass replaced at the Apple store while I bought a Starbucks, did my banking, and grabbed a quick shower back at the hotel.
Great staff, quick check-in, held my bags after I checked out, convenient to everything in the center of Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Fantastic little hotel in the middle of Back Bay. Everything you need or want at you door, friendly and helpful staff, and immaculate rooms. Airport express right outside. Great hotel. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in prime location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, price, continental breakfast, hotel bar
Location: Boston Library, trinity church, and walking distance to Freedom trail, etc
We were shocked to find that our hotel window overlooked the Boston Marathon finish line. Our location was 2 blocks from a discounted parking garage (discount via hotel stamp), the T/commuter rail stop, and within close proximity (walking distance) to all popular areas of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in great location, great for sights.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the location for subway airport bus and sightseeing opportunities.
Cons: The breakfast left a lot to be desired but it was ok
Location: Boston common, Cheers, freedom walk, Massachusetts state house, several burial sights (including the grave of Ben Franklin)
The hotel was very convenient to get to from the airport on Sprinter bus $2.20 each way. We were across the street from the subway. Public gardens and the Boston Common were a 10 min walk away. The staff were extremely helpful. Greta places to eat very close to the hotel also. Most of the sights were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location and private beach along with access to facilities at hotel next door. We had a studio overlooking the pool. Annoying that you could not keep the sliding door open due to a safety feature alarm. Quick fix with a screwdriver. Took the 9 volt out. Otherwise the staff was great, room was clean, access to beach and 3 pools. N
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Update the air con unit so it is not so noisy
Location: Great location. Close to great shopping. Airport shuttle pick up across the road. Went on the Hop on Hop of bus and also a cruise on the harbour.
We were pleased with the location but found our room to be very small and particularly noisy. The air conditioning unit in our room was particularly noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eleni from Poughkeepsie, NY

Great for an over night stay!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just stayed one night here and it was great! There was convenient shopping and food, even delivery. The food in the kitchen that you can order for room service is very well priced and sounds delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were nice. Kudos to the hotel staff. They were all great! Each front desk person took time to answer my questions about the area and gave me great suggestions for dining and walking around. I would definitely stay there again.