Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

As central as you could possibly want

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, modern feel.
Excellent hotel which we found on a whim after dumping the rental car in Boston. Very modern rooms which are too cosy to be classed as small. Free continental breakfast was very handy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to Amtrak Back Bay Station

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: welcoming staff clean modern room - upscale toiletries excellent location
Cons: continental breakfast okay, but not at the level of the hotel noise from alley in back of hotel
chose this hotel because it is within walking distance of the Amtrak Back Bay Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

The centre of it all

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Had my Iphone glass replaced at the Apple store while I bought a Starbucks, did my banking, and grabbed a quick shower back at the hotel.
Great staff, quick check-in, held my bags after I checked out, convenient to everything in the center of Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Fantastic little hotel in the middle of Back Bay. Everything you need or want at you door, friendly and helpful staff, and immaculate rooms. Airport express right outside. Great hotel. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in prime location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, price, continental breakfast, hotel bar
Location: Boston Library, trinity church, and walking distance to Freedom trail, etc
We were shocked to find that our hotel window overlooked the Boston Marathon finish line. Our location was 2 blocks from a discounted parking garage (discount via hotel stamp), the T/commuter rail stop, and within close proximity (walking distance) to all popular areas of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from Michigan

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service, nice rooms, fantastic location! Just as you would expect with any non high rise hotel, street noise is pronounced, but it's tolerable. Free wifi and continental breakfast are nice pluses. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DM from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location and was very clean. We reserved the largest room which was perfect for 2. Lots to see and do and great places to eat. Breakfast was only bagels and donuts coffee or tea, and some basic fruits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in great location, great for sights.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the location for subway airport bus and sightseeing opportunities.
Cons: The breakfast left a lot to be desired but it was ok
Location: Boston common, Cheers, freedom walk, Massachusetts state house, several burial sights (including the grave of Ben Franklin)
The hotel was very convenient to get to from the airport on Sprinter bus $2.20 each way. We were across the street from the subway. Public gardens and the Boston Common were a 10 min walk away. The staff were extremely helpful. Greta places to eat very close to the hotel also. Most of the sights were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location and customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot get a better location; staff are super friendly and accomodating