Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The only thing we had a problem with was knowing where to park. They have a parking garage that gives a discounted rate, which we didn't find out about until we parked in a much more expensive lot. Oveall it was charming with a nice bar and lounge area. The location was ideal for an assorment of dining options. WOuld definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but a little disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great, and nice to have the bar/restaurant there although didn't drink/eat there.
Location: Great location
I had to move rooms - poor sound proofing and some rooms very dark. I also had issues with wifi - great technical support but took over an hour on the phone to sort it out - frustrating ++ Staff for most part were helpful and friendly Room size was a little disappointing and no bath, but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Amazing experience. Super high class and clean. Close to everything on Newbury and Back Bay. They only have full sized beds. No double beds in any of the rooms. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Swanky hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My only issue was the lack of breakfast. I loved the location and I felt very safe. The ammentities were nice, but the wifi was very slow at times, which was problematic because I was trying to do homework. The Staff was friendly and very helpful as far as getting around Boston. Why do I have to write so much on this review? Also I loved the pillows. They were first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Close to Back Bay Boston , perfect location!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: In the middle of Back Bay but very quiet and easy going
Cons: Cleaner breakfast sitting area
Location: Many good shops and restaurants. Boston Public Library a beautiful building across the street.
Very nice people at the front desk. very knowledgeable about Boston restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

バッグベイからは一番便利で快適

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
満足できました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Cary, NC

Comfortable Small Hotel - Great Location

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel. Room was small but clean and very comfortable. Would like a desk in the room but was able to work in the lobby. Half a block from the green line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels