Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, nice continental breakfast
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shops.
We had a good experience. We did ask for more towels and did not receive them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice staff, rooms stylish and well-maintained, great price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Not a fancy place. Small hotel in a good location. Queen bed which is sometimes hard to find. For the money, a good value. I'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east hanover nj

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was adorable and ckean. Everything was great. Only complaint was that my room (206) overlooked a driveway where at 3:00am they were pickling up dumpsters. It was loud and noisy. I woukd Definately stay again though we really liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, UK

As central as you could possibly want

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, modern feel.
Excellent hotel which we found on a whim after dumping the rental car in Boston. Very modern rooms which are too cosy to be classed as small. Free continental breakfast was very handy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to Amtrak Back Bay Station

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: welcoming staff clean modern room - upscale toiletries excellent location
Cons: continental breakfast okay, but not at the level of the hotel noise from alley in back of hotel
chose this hotel because it is within walking distance of the Amtrak Back Bay Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

The centre of it all

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Had my Iphone glass replaced at the Apple store while I bought a Starbucks, did my banking, and grabbed a quick shower back at the hotel.
Great staff, quick check-in, held my bags after I checked out, convenient to everything in the center of Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Fantastic little hotel in the middle of Back Bay. Everything you need or want at you door, friendly and helpful staff, and immaculate rooms. Airport express right outside. Great hotel. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel in prime location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, price, continental breakfast, hotel bar
Location: Boston Library, trinity church, and walking distance to Freedom trail, etc
We were shocked to find that our hotel window overlooked the Boston Marathon finish line. Our location was 2 blocks from a discounted parking garage (discount via hotel stamp), the T/commuter rail stop, and within close proximity (walking distance) to all popular areas of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fb466from Ireland

perfect for the single traveller

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Great location. Tiny rooms. Travelled alone so that was not a particular problem. Just stayed one night so was unable to check out all facilities. Would definitely stay again if travelling alone.