Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location and private beach along with access to facilities at hotel next door. We had a studio overlooking the pool. Annoying that you could not keep the sliding door open due to a safety feature alarm. Quick fix with a screwdriver. Took the 9 volt out. Otherwise the staff was great, room was clean, access to beach and 3 pools. N
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Update the air con unit so it is not so noisy
Location: Great location. Close to great shopping. Airport shuttle pick up across the road. Went on the Hop on Hop of bus and also a cruise on the harbour.
We were pleased with the location but found our room to be very small and particularly noisy. The air conditioning unit in our room was particularly noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from New Zealand

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Fabulous walks, shopping, restaurants
Friendly little hotel with helpful staff. Street side room overlooking Library and Marathon finish line Only problem was noise into early hours of morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great location close to Copley conference area and public transportation. Easybto get to from Logan via Logan Back Bay Express. Clean, quiet with helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Good Location - Fair Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location and lower cost make the Charlesmark palatable.
Cons: The rooms could use a major makeover. I came back one day and found my wastepaper basket in my bathroom sink filled with water.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, T stops, Pubs, nightlife, great deal of activity in the immediate area. Convention center and Prudential building nearby.
The Charlesmark used to be a private residence that was converted into a lounge with rooms above. The rooms are very small. The "stereo system" that is supposed to augment the television does not sync with every station and, in my room, one of the speakers was half covered by a large floor length mirror that was put in the room as an afterthought. The mirror also covered the thermostat for the room; making adjustments to the air conditioner very difficult. The sound adjustment for the stereo speakers was located in the bathroom. The hotel was made to emulate a "European style " hotel room. In my opinion, these are substandard to the American style rooms I have grown accustomed to. The staff was mostly nice, but they lock the hotel at closing time in the bar and the guest must use the provided key to let themselves into the outer door of the hotel. There is a continental breakfast and desktop computers for use in a small room off the lobby. I was unable to access my airline for check-in by using these computers. I cannot say if it was the computer's fault or not. The best point in favor of the hotel is the location. You step out the door right into the mainstream of Boston. The T stops tight around the corner or across the street depending on which direction you wish to travel. Shopping and restaurants proliferate the area, Trinity Church and the Old South Church within a block or so. The Public Garden and Boston Common a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. . Comfy bed nice bathroom. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Altrincham UK

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay, the check in staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was an ideal size for a single traveller, tho it would be very snug for a couple! It was clean & had everything I needed, with lollipops included! A nice touch was that the cleaner on noticing my case on the floor, got the luggage table out and put my case on it whilst cleaning. The breakfast was small with bagels, fruit and oatmeal sachets, as well as orange juice, coffee & tea bags. It's ideal if you just want to grab something and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very quiet room.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
In town for college graduation. Hotel was great central Boston location, near good restaurants and shopping. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by camila from connecticut

Excelent location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: New, modern and location
Cons: Patking lot
Location: Perfect, perfect, perfect! Excelent restaurants and shop near by
It was perfect for 1 day staying. Amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Upstate N.Y.

Great Hotel Stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, modern and the bathroom was excellent . There was even cold water in frig! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Perhaps a swing out magnifying mirror in the bathroom .
Location: Location is perfect , very central, with shopping and restaurants all around , all very walkable and a T stop right there.
We travel frequently and this upscale, contemporary hotel rates right up there with the best. Valet parking was helpful as parking garage was a five block walk away. The location is perfect with shopping and dining and history all around you. This is a small hotel that is well designed with very efficient use of space. I think it is particularly perfect for couples or businessmen.