Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Ran out off coffee in the morning
Convenient to all the sights of downtown Boston. Check in and out very easy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room is not real large but very comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

we had an exceptionally nice room with a view .

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: the location is so close to everything
Cons: the rooms are small , but know that can not be changed.....had everything we needed,though.
Location: lots of places to eat, shop,enjoy the city on foot.
we spent a lot of time walking, Boston is a great walking city.we also ate a lot !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Exceptional staff, great buzz, smallish rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. The extended hours for the continental breakfast were welcome.
This hotel is a gem of the Back Bay. I dislike staying at large, charmless chain hotels, and this was a welcome change. The staff went out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. The hotel has a great buzz: the cocktail bar on the entrance level is hopping every evening. My room was on the small side, but that's not something I mind. The continental breakfast runs for several hours and there's always coffee on. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. I'd stay again next time I'm at a conference at the Hynes or for just an city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: This hotel is in a great location in Back Bay. Public transit is very close and there are many things to do within walking distance.
This hotel has a great location. It has continental breakfast, clean and updated rooms, and competent staff. There is a bar near the lobby. My husband and I stayed here 5 nights and had no problems. I would stay here every time I come to Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Room was small but had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, nice continental breakfast
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shops.
We had a good experience. We did ask for more towels and did not receive them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice staff, rooms stylish and well-maintained, great price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Not a fancy place. Small hotel in a good location. Queen bed which is sometimes hard to find. For the money, a good value. I'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east hanover nj

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was adorable and ckean. Everything was great. Only complaint was that my room (206) overlooked a driveway where at 3:00am they were pickling up dumpsters. It was loud and noisy. I woukd Definately stay again though we really liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, UK

As central as you could possibly want

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Central location, modern feel.
Excellent hotel which we found on a whim after dumping the rental car in Boston. Very modern rooms which are too cosy to be classed as small. Free continental breakfast was very handy too.