Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great customer service

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I did not actually stay at the Charlesmark. I was in Boston for a conference and had arranged to extend my stay one extra night. I did not end up needing the reservation at Charlesmark because my organization had booked me a room for the additional night I was to stay. I discovered this after the deadline for obtaining a refund, per the Expedia cancellation policy. I contacted the Charlesmark directly on the Friday afternoon in which I was to check in. Curtis, Manager, agreed to attempt to re-sell the room for the evening and then refund me my pre-paid reservation. He followed up with me after the weekend was over; in the end I was able to obtain a partial refund on my pre-paid reservation. So, all was not lost. Curtis had good customer service and follow-through. While I can not speak to the accommodations I definitely will put this hotel at the top of my list for reservations when I return to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was small. But very clear and neat. Hotel staffs were very nice. And the location is very convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Nice location in central Boston.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Convenient to walk to the Freedom Trail & Fenway. Many places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The only thing we had a problem with was knowing where to park. They have a parking garage that gives a discounted rate, which we didn't find out about until we parked in a much more expensive lot. Oveall it was charming with a nice bar and lounge area. The location was ideal for an assorment of dining options. WOuld definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth from Petaluma CA

Great bargain, clean, wonderful location, helpful

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, the Charlesmark cannot be beat. Great location, walking distance to the Boston Common, the Boston walk way in their Garden, and parallel to the Back Bay shops, restaurants, and cafes. The rooms are not spacious but I just need a place to sleep and the economical space was fine with me. The service was very good and the desk attendants were very helpful. The Continental breakfasts was subpar I have to admit. Just bagels and coffee, with some fruit Overall, I rate the Charlemark very high, if you're a single traveler who does not need lots of space in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arleen from Bay Area

Great Centrally Located Boutique

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great European boutique hotel close to Hynes Convention Ctr, Newbury shopping, and restaurants. Room is small but comfortable for 2 people. Only negative is that they don't have thicker comforters, so room heater must be used to keep warm. We had room facing street and next to elevator, but it was still quiet. Breakfast is definitely continental with oatmeal, bagels and pastries. Block away from Atlantic seafood restaurant, which had great seafood at a price. Definitely will come back when in Boston
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but a little disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great, and nice to have the bar/restaurant there although didn't drink/eat there.
Location: Great location
I had to move rooms - poor sound proofing and some rooms very dark. I also had issues with wifi - great technical support but took over an hour on the phone to sort it out - frustrating ++ Staff for most part were helpful and friendly Room size was a little disappointing and no bath, but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erica from NYC

Unique Boutique

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Compact but modern room, surround sound in room and bathroom was something you don't find often. Complimentary fruit and breads for breakfast was nice. Good location within walking distance to convention center, malls, and train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phoebe from Newport RI

Very nice1

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice for just the night. Very nice bar with delicious cocktails! The room felt sort of European because it was compact, but didn't feel cramped. And great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels