Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but a little disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great, and nice to have the bar/restaurant there although didn't drink/eat there.
Location: Great location
I had to move rooms - poor sound proofing and some rooms very dark. I also had issues with wifi - great technical support but took over an hour on the phone to sort it out - frustrating ++ Staff for most part were helpful and friendly Room size was a little disappointing and no bath, but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Amazing experience. Super high class and clean. Close to everything on Newbury and Back Bay. They only have full sized beds. No double beds in any of the rooms. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Swanky hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My only issue was the lack of breakfast. I loved the location and I felt very safe. The ammentities were nice, but the wifi was very slow at times, which was problematic because I was trying to do homework. The Staff was friendly and very helpful as far as getting around Boston. Why do I have to write so much on this review? Also I loved the pillows. They were first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Close to Back Bay Boston , perfect location!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: In the middle of Back Bay but very quiet and easy going
Cons: Cleaner breakfast sitting area
Location: Many good shops and restaurants. Boston Public Library a beautiful building across the street.
Very nice people at the front desk. very knowledgeable about Boston restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at budget price.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Spotless. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Convenient to everything. Very affordable. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The staff at check in was excellent. They helped us with maps and taught us how to get around town and told us stories of that part of Boston we were in. The rooms are a little small, but, cozy and very clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Fantastic Location, Fantastic Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to T stop, clean, comfortable, great and friendly staff, relaxing bar area.
We checked in late in the evening, and thankfully this hotel was very easy to find (less than a 2 minute walk from a T stop). Our room was tidy, with soft jazz playing as we entered the room. Very nice space, comfortable, had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast in the morning was simple, but it was enough to hold us over until lunch. Great check out time of noon, so there was no rushing to get out in the morning. Overall, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

excellent!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
friendly employees, nice space and beautiful decor. will recommend thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Outstanding boutique hotel in the heart of Copley. Close to everything, safe, and spotless. Breakfast was simple, but the bagels were fresh and the coffee delicious. We had a great stay and would recommend to anyone.