Ratings based on 3,699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stay here for business and I'd stay here again. Perfectly located for restaurants and meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. 2 blocks from Quincy Market!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My husband and I typically stay at Club Quarters because of location- the rooms are small, but we're really only in them to sleep. If you're looking for convenience and a good price, this is your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very central and handy for exploring the city

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Wealth of facilities, cold filtered water on each floor
Cons: Improved entrance sign etc
Location: Close to State and Downtown Crossing subway stations and in the middle of the financial district, and a short walk from Quincy Market
City Quarters is a bit hard to find at street level (a non-descript doorway entrance) unless you look up and see their giant flag. However the unenticing entrance is misleading, as the rooms are large, well-equipped and extremely comfortable. A nice touch is cold filtered water points on each floor, though the water pressure could be improved (it came through as a dribble when I tried it!) and there are also plenty of gym and office facilities for those needing either. Having tried the chain for the first time, I would certainly consider it again when looking at hotels in large cities next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tiny Shower

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
I'm 200 pounds and can't imagine someone larger than me having any ability to move around at all. One staff member was fine but the other two didn't seem to care about much of anything. They were also filming a movie (Ghostbusters) which blocked the entire street at times. We returned to the hotel late one evening, completely exhausted and were sent around the entire block to enter the hotel. We cut our stay short and moved to The Millenium Bostonian...a great move!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Boston sights
Cons: Staff should be more knowledgable about their city.
Great proximity to Boston sights, including TD Garden and Freedom Trail. Easily accessible to the T as well. The rooms are small, the elevators were not dependable, and the staff didn't seem to know their city very well for recommendations for food. We got better advice from the taxi drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

My stay in Boston

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice place right in heart of city in Boston. Stayed two nights, rooms were quiet and well maintained. Check in was easy only complaint was for two and half days to park car was 41.00 Check out was simple with self checkout and was close Td garden and most of the historical buildings downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: would like an option beside tea or coffee in lobby. Juice, hot chocolate orLemonade maybe?
We stayed on the weekend when prices are lower. A couple of blocks from Fanuel Hall & Quincy Market. Area steps from hotel is mostly closed on the weekends even Dunkin Donuts and AuBon Pain. We took 10 minute T ride to Fenway then after game walked to Newberry Street and Charles River. It was 1/2 hour walk from river back to hotel. Bertuccis right around corner and we got takeout to bring back to hotel. Hotel was modern, clean & comfortable. Plenty of room for 2 people. Liked the chilled bottle water dispenser. Staff very nice. Parking garage few buildings down at reasonable price. We parked free on street all weekend because it was a holiday. would recommend to friends if they can find a good rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointing hotel stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to downtown.
Cons: Communication and honesty before guests check in about the condition of the hotel.
Location: Boston has many interesting and historical places to visit.
Hotel was under construction and in disarray. Scaffolding covered the exterior making it dangerous and very dark when returning to the hotel at night. Surcharge for parking was very expensive. We did not receive any advance notice about the construction and would have appreciated it. They painted the outside of our room door overnight and did not tell us so we found out the next morning when we opened the door and found a "wet paint" sign taped to the outside wall. Bathroom was not very clean and we found a bug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Economic, central hotel in Boston.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Economical (for Boston) and yet with pleasant aspect, furnishings and lots of room space. Nice that pub serving good food was right next door.
Cons: Check-in.
Location: All the sights of Boston are close-by and is an easy walk from the ferry pier.
Check in was a little slow. Not the fault of the desk clerk - but the procedure of auto registration necessitating that he step away from the desk - and at the same time, behind the counter, he was busy on a telephone enquiry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Right in Old Montreal.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The loft could use an elevator. Our room was on the top floor and it was a workout getting there. The staff took care of our luggage.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Staff was the best I have experienced. They set up tours for us and was always available to give any help.