Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

court séjour au Comfort Inn Boston

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Le calme et l'accueil!
Cons: Sans objet.
Location: Une salle de quilles qui offre des quick lunch...et de la bière! Un autre resto situé sur le bord de la marina = délicieux resto italien.
L'accueil a été agréable. Orlando a été plus que sympathique. Le service qu'il nous a donné a été très apprécié. L'espace de déjeuner est propre. La chambre propre également et les lits confortables. Les femmes de chambres ont bien fait leur travail et répondu à nos besoins. Merci et Joyeuses fêtes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
good no problems staff excellent restaurants nearby ann very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster

Impressed

Posted Nov 30, 2014
For the price of my stay I was very impressed the staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean. I was very satisfied with the complimentary shuttle service and enjoyed the surrounding resturants recommended from the staff. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Late arrival

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Checked in around 1am. No one at the front desk, waited a few minutes and knocked on the window until someone finally showed up. Finally checked in, and got on the elevator to our room on the fifth floor. Elevator doors open and there were hotel guests on the hallway talking in front of their room doors, past 1am and kept on for another 20 minutes. Got in the room and it was a clean room, beds were comfortable. No need to set an alarm. The alarm clock is at 5 or 5:30, as the train passes by. Hotel is directly in front of a railline. Free breakfast was nice, although they could stand to use real eggs for their scrambled eggs. Overall it's an ok hotel, with decent rooms, paper thin walls, merely any staff, and ok location. Paid $130 for the night, so not much to complain about, it's sort of what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine.......could be so much more

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The reception staff are exceptional and very helpful. They provide a free shuttle to the and from the airport and to South Station.
Cons: Breakfast room staff barely provide a service and don't seem to know how to smile. The weakness of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is not conveniently located... Be prepared for a number of train change- overs, taxi rides or hire a car... Road interchange is bad
Rooms are adequate... with fridge and coffee making. Room carpet needs a deep clean though Breakfast is barely eatable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ORLANDO

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to and from airport..
Cons: Breakfast.. They can improve
Location: Location close to some restaurants.
Contrary to some reviews,I found this hotel to be very good . I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. This was my first time to Boston and I want to know the city. I really like this hotel,,they offered free shuttle from the airport to hotel,from hotel to subway station.. their service were excellent. They were always on time. I felt secured at all times. They have friendly people at the service desk...Nice impression..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Acceptable and affordable

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Reception was helpful Free airport shuttle
Cons: Breakfast room service Cleanisness in the rooms
Location: Far from Downtown, needs at least two train changes to get there
Overall it is OK. Quite a distance from downtown. Rooms Ok but could do with a deepclean. Carpets in particular. Breakfast is basic with lots of bread products, fruits, waffle maker, yogurt, etc Breakfast room could be trained to smile more as they all look so misserable ... Reception is helpful, professional and a pleasure to deal with ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Cincvinnati

cllllllose to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Problem with train noise till 11 PM after that OK Excellent free transportation to Subway & airport
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: see above
The staff was friendly and helpful. The building, however, is very tired and needs a going through. Carpets and tile old and worn, light switch that worked sometimes, and a really minimal breakfast area. The food was okay.