Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope they have your room!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I prepaid through Expedia and was looking forward to a bed after flying through the night. Upon arrival they had my reservation but no room available. I was tired. I had already paid. I was pointed to a side door out of the lobby past homeless sleeping on their steps to the Courtyard by Marriott nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
BIEN SAUF L INSONORISATION DES CHAMBRES LES UNES PAR RAPPORT AUX AUTRES;BRUIT TUYAUTERIE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Charming and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Charming old hotel ... Very comfortable bed and quiet room...
Cons: bathroom is a bit small but the shower was hit with good water pressure...
I booked this hotel for 3 nights while in Boston to run the Marathon. The hotel is charming and quiet. An oasis in the middle of the Marathon crowds and chaos. One block from the finish line...which I appreciated while a limped home after running hours in the cold wind and rain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and had a nice time. We were there for the Boston Marathon. The staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable. It was an expensive stay, but for a memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel in town

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Great location. Morning coffee,wine reception
Cons: Fire alarm in middle of the night was disconcerting
Location: Shopping and dinning
Room was lovely but very small,especially the bath room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great Hotel-location and amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Great location; very service oriented. Had a lot of old charm (the central staircase) coupled with a very modern feel.
Cons: It was a little awkward location near highway entrance, but we got there fine.
Location: Easy walk to Copley Square. T very close by. We also dined at Lucca-two blocks away. Very close to Pru center. We loved the location.
Wow! Knew little about this hotel but it was perfect for our family when we visited colleges in Boston. Easy access to the T. Hotel itself was great. Loved the older charm, but everything in the room was up to date. Wi Fi Great. Good space in room. We ate breakfast there 2 days-it was quite good. Service was excellent all around. We would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the Copley Square area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta,Canada

Great hotel in Back Bah area,

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: See above
We had a great stay at this lovely hotel. We love walking so we walked to Fenway Park and Beacon Hill and to Quincy Market. If you want to cab it, Reagan is always at your beck and call. Such a nice man to drive you around Boston! The check in staff were all great. Even better were young Andrew, Brendan, and Jamie the Bellman/valets/concierge. They are very friendly and helpful and clearly love their jobs. The room was very nice, bed was so comfortable,noise was never a problem.Wifi worked great. Only complaint was the tiny bathroom. Loved the complimentary coffee and apples in the lobby each morning and REALLY enjoyed the wine reception each evening. The little bar/nightclub was busy every night and lots of yummy restaurants very close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great location, small room, poor service

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location is excellent. Room was tiny and it was hard to get out of the bath without banging into the toilet. No room for toiletries in the bathroom unless you wanted to store them on top of the cistern. No room service for 2 days of the week. When the restaurant was open the seats were filthy and the servers indifferent. The hotel is off the main road. Taxis drop off but don't pick up there. Random whether you can get help calling a taxi over when you need one or whether you have to walk to the hotel across the road and get one yourself. Not ideal when it's pouring with rain. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. The free wifi at the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Cleaning Lady - Trashes my room

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I walk into my room to see suitcases spread all over the floor and everything pulled out of the drawers. Most of my items had been stuffed into one of my suitcases. Nothing was missing, but something like this had never happened to me in any hotel. I was so busy and had so many meetings I could not change to another hotel. I called front desk, spoke to two assitant mangers and it took them two days, auntil I was checking out for the manager to apologize and admit that someone...they don't know who!! had made a mistake. Dissappointing in every sense. Mistakes are made but how they are handled makes all the difference in a guest's perception. They clearly acted as rookies. And obviously never again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Accommodations were comfortable and would stay here again.