Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Nj

Spring break

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We visited Boston for 3 days, the hotel is perfectly placed. Although the hotel room is smaller then usual it was perfect in its layout. The staff was wonderful and curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Concierge recommended beautiful eating places and was super helpful. Very clean boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Small boutique room, but very comfortable for two people. Quiet room on the 4th floor overlooking the Boston Public Library. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Onchi from Hillsdale, NY

Beautiful hotel, tiny bathroom.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I knew my room would be small, but the bathroom was barely the size of a closet. I am a small 100lb woman and I had to stamd against the toilet to close the bathroom door to access the shower. So glad I was alone!
2 out of 5
by B from NJ

Ok but not 4 star

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Had to get room at last minute. Felt hotel lobby was dark, staff friendly, my room was dark in a corner close to a building with little light. Room had scent - maybe old cig smell? - I called front desk but other king size room available they said had scent too. I stayed. Room service menu was limited because they were changing menus so what I saw on paper wasn't available. Bed was comfortable. All in all it was ok. Nothing like Westin across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Alberta

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: This is period hotel (1890's) that has been restored nicely. My room was a little tight on space (1queen) but since I was traveling alone it was fine.
Cons: Not much! Keep up the good work...
Location: Lots of food/drinking establishments to visit with easy walking distance, too many to name.... Excellent access to MTB.
Went to Boston on short notice and came across this expedia offering, glad that I choose it. I would return to Boston in heart beat and stay at the Copley Square Hotel without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice, close to my conference

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: retro small
Cons: better finished, rooms were small esp bathroom
Location: close to convention centre, shopping , near Charles River, not to far from park tho a bit of a walk to downtown, close to Boston marthathon finish lin
Good location, nicely renovated ( though could have been much better), pm front desk accomodating as were other staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

PERFECT location, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotel with unique features i.e. middle staircase, different rooms Pleasant, friendly staff Perfect location Comfortable beds, clean room
Cons: Because it is an old building, the soundproofing wasn't great - earplugs took care of it, though Room service breakfast was pretty bad
Location: Shopping on Newbury, close to T, Right next to Prudential center/Copley Stores Grocery/liquore store steps away
Had a great experience at Copley Square Hotel. Best feature was it's close proximity to everything! Chose it because it was near NEU campus, Newbury shopping, the T, and a reasonable rate. Our room was a Deluxe King and it was fairly spacious (it may have been handicap accessible) with windows. View was of the fire escape but at least it let in some light. Room had huge closet and decent sized bathroom. Wish it had a coffee maker and refrigerator as noted in other reviews. Hotel was in good condition - like that fact that it was somewhat unique. Beds very comfortable and staff very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from California

Close to north eastern n shopping.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel staff was very professional and friendly. They were also helpful with directions and current events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from NYC

Convenient and Cozy, at Copley Square

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and very quiet.
Cons: The lighting in the entry and lobby is a bit dismal/too clubby. Some better lighting, beams of sunlight and softer wood, perhaps.
Location: Close to the Library. Great place to explore, in any type of weather.
We visited Boston for a weekend getaway. Nice variety of restaurants within walking distance. Got day passes to the "T" and zipped downtown. Walked The Freedom Trail, then the T to Cambridge. Back to the hotel for a relaxing wine-down. Room was nice, and lobby coffee in the morning was a welcome treat.