Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Copley

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: better price, had to pay extra to park the car and that was not told to us before hand.,
The room was not clean and very small for the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, small room

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great hotel, wonderful location. Great access to the T & Fenway Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nicely situated hotel but with somethings missing

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: See comments regarding lack of facilities in room and lobby
Location: Copley Park Boston Public library Start of the Ducks tours
We booked the hotel based on the reviews and the fact my parents had visited a number of years ago We found the hotel staff ok but perhaps not the most welcoming, except the door men. The room was smaller than we expected, we had no view as we were at the back of the hotel but it was clean and shower facilities were good. Although the wine tasting was nice, it could be easily enhanced with some nibbles such as nuts or olives. Only once out of three visits did we feel an atmosphere was created. Our issue was the lack of facilities in and out of the room. For example in the room there was no tea making or female hygiene facilities. Similarly in the lobby tea or coffee was only offered in the morning, a pastry or croissant would add something, but when coming back to the hotel in the evening such facilities would have been nice given their absence in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Boutique hotel with issues

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Not much except location.
Cons: Room size, response to issues
Location: Middle to Copley Square. Shopping, outdoor events.
Checked into hotel and staff very pleasant. The room we were assigned was above a nightclub and smelled of cigarettes. Changed rooms into a TINY room with even smaller bathroom than I ever thought possible. All night long a guest above us pounded and continued to make noise all evening into the morning. Would NEVER go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for many Boston neighbourhoods.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: All found in the experience :)
Cons: Share with potential visitor's that 'Mini-Bar' becomes a nightclub.
Location: Great location; walking distance to Beacon Hill; Boston Common; Boston Public Garden. Located near Copley Square terminal, so easy to access transit.
Great hotel with a great location. Very easy to get to on the Back Bay bus from Logan airport; close to the green line but also just as easy to walk the neighbourhoods & get a good sense of what Boston is like. Lots of good places to eat nearby, too. Staff was very pleasant & helpful; lovely cup of tea in the morning; ice lemonade water in the day & a glass of wine pre-dinner - all complimentary. The Friday night discovery that the lobby bar became a nightclub was a surprise; if your room is on the second floor, you would feel like you were in the nightclub. The staff apologized; asked the DJ to turn it down & were able to move our room to another floor the next day for the remainder of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Beautiful unique hotel, central Back Bay location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, wine reception was a nice addition to the stay. Busy bars on main level but not disruptive to the hotel at all. Lots within walking distance-shops, restaurants, local attractions, bars. Came for the Foo Fighters concert at Fenway-great experience-15 min walk from hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean city nj

Great back bay location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: location, staff and price
Location: close to everything and the T stop
Great staff - very friendly and helpful, great location - central to everything from quincy market to fenway park, nice room but on the small side (typical for older hotel) but great value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near all major attractions.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Staff was excellent. Greeted every time they saw you. Only drawback was rooms were small and bathroom space also small. Would stay here again due to location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the history, scale and design qualities of the hotel. The rooms are small, but refreshingly decorated and up to date. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us and we're quick to offer help and suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Rooms are small. AC food be better. Staff is great.