Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very comfortable, but a few oddities

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, spacious room, nice modernization of a historic building.
Cons: Fix or remove the fireplace. Offer regular TV content. Fix the bathroom door handle.
Location: Boston is great!!
Comfy bed and room, but... here was a fireplace in my room that did not work (gas line was not even connected.) It was cold and rainy, so when I walked in to see the fireplace I was excited to try it. More disappointed to have it not work than if it had not been there at all! Item #2: the TV only played paid content. Bummer, as I was hoping to watch my SF Giants from the comfort of my own bed. Item #3: the bathroom door handle fell off in my hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel on our Anniversary!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Duck Tour Newbury Street- shopping and restaurants Shops at Prudential
The hotel was beautiful. We stayed over Columbus Day weekend, and the hotel was actually full. However, it felt like the hotel was to ourselves. It wasn't hectic or too busy. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The room was clean and modern looking. The bathroom was a bit small but this is expected in a city hotel. The location was perfect as it is in the center of Copley Square. I have no complaints and would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, luxurious touches.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Coffee and snacks in the lounge area was a nice touch, the decor is luxurious but not overdone, and again the location is amazing.
Cons: This is probably specific to our room and could easily be fixed, but the bathroom door didn't close.
Perfect location for a few days touring Boston. Check-in/check-out was easy, the rooms were beautiful, quiet, and the beds were heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted Oct 13, 2014
From time we arrived til departure, staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel close to shops and convention center

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great staff, I was able to check in 3 hours early because they had my room ready. Very close to convention center, and staff were all friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great location. Very good service. I stayed at the hotel for a business trip. The facilities offered everything I needed for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Boston

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Quaintness of the overall hotel.
Cons: Better hair dryers, larger bathroom. No bathtub is a minus.
Location: Avoid the old town trolley tour when the cruise ships are in.
Overall, great hotel. Good location and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very hospitable and warm atmosphere.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Needing a bit of pampering after a long weekend of family wedding interaction, we found a perfect central spot in Boston to rest, replenish and savor the splendor of Boston sights and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff is good. Room is small but comfortable and clean. Very decent hotel for not a ton of money in a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice staff, very poor water pressure

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the water pressure
The staff were very polite and helpful, but one of the two elevators was out of service and, more inconveniently, the water pressure in the shower the next morning was completely insufficient.