Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Wonderfully situated

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: d├ęcor was pleasing and scale small enough to feel like a boutique.
Close to shopping and good restaurants with views of both historic and skyscraping new buildings, this recently renovated hotel has the charm of both old and new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Tiny Room. Everything Else Was Good

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the decor was nice.
Cons: My room was extremely small. It's so small they really shouldn't rent it.
Location: The location was great. It was near the Copley Plaza and the Prudential Malls. It also is near a T stop.
The room I had was the size of a closet, very claustrophic. Most everything else was good. The staff was friendly, the location was good, and the decor was nice. I didn't like the fact that their restaurant didn't serve lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the vintage stile!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Excellent. Great service! Great location. Too much cold and snow, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful. Good location. Would have liked to have had tea/coffee facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location Great Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We took the Logan Express that left us off 1 block from hotel. Close to shopping, sights and helpful staff. Great location, enjoyed the wine reception for happy hour too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Bitterseeet .. Great staff , disappointing rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Disappointed with my request for bed set up for the 2 rooms I rented . If the room and in particular the bathroom was any smaller , I would have been using public facilities .. Also the elevator was really slow .. On the upside , great staff .. Suggest Expedia review their star rating ., not well done this time around .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good 4 star

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Central location. Next to copley sq and prudential centre. Room was small but adequate for city trip. Carpets a little worn. Try to avoid 2nd floor as gym is there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

Nice hotel in a great part of Boston

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: More outlets for charging computers and phone. All the outlets were behind large pieces of furniture except for the one in the bathroom.
Location: Great location. Shopping, museums, sightseeing.
Very helpful staff. Very convenient location for shopping, sightseeing, museums and symphony. Room was clean and furnished well, if a bit small.The bathroom was fine and recently updated. I had a hard time finding space for doing some stretches and exercises. Also the room had few outlets for charging my computer and phone. On the whole it was very fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Walking distance from all the major attractions and dinner spots. Hotel staff was very friendly. All requests were promptly attended to. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great hotel and easy walking access to Boston!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff with a good knowledge of nearby eateries!
Location: Public Garden, Boston Common, Fenway Park tour, "Duck" tour
Marvelous hotel. Newberry Street shopping two blocks, Boston Library and Copley Square next door!