Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Beautiful in all ways.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
From the service to the room to the to the morning coffee and area location--simply perfectly beautifully appointed. While very well decorated and luxury-oriented, it was not at all stuffy. It had a real low-key vibe. Definitely a high recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, VT

my favorite Boston hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: staff
Location: center of shopping, close to conferences I attend.
The staff is unfailingly polite and friendly. The hotel is very comfortable. The only thing I miss is a refrigerator in the room.!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great hotel in the heart of the city, only downside they had a night club going on downstairs and if your on the 2nd floor you can hear the party from your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, checkout girl refuses receipt

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Excellent hotel, however a two star rating because the woman at the checkout desk at 7.45am on Sat, March 28 refusing to provide a receipt and telling me to get it from Expedia because I paid Expedia. I explained that Expedia was used for the booking however booking receipt is not a proof of stay. After much argument she recent, very annoying after such a nice stay. Either I should not book through Expedia if hotels refuse to provide a receipt or not book this particular hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Wonderful location. Excellent staff customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

great location, friendly staff and a good vibe

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: the location, the staff, the little extras, the decor - pretty much everything
Cons: the bathroom floors are cold
Location: it is in back bay, across the street from the prudential centre, tons of nearby restos and also walking distance to boston common - it is perfect
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. The price is reasonable, the location perfect and the staff seem genuinely happy. What I really appreciated was the coffee in the morning, hot chocolate in the afternoon and wine in the evening - all complimentary! Plus the gym was spotless and had everything you could ask for in terms of equipment and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
-staff is helpful and polite -location is great, close to several restaurants and bars -room is small -good amenities (including hairdryer)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marquette, mi

Historic charm

Posted Mar 27, 2015
great beds, pillows and quilt. Somewhat noisy form the water pipes and furnace. Great location- close to public transportation. Staff was extremely helpful. Especially nice if you like historical buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester, uk

Perfect

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Perfect location for exploring the city. Rooms are ample and clean and the staff are very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel is in a great location with close proximity to a large shopping mall, many nice restaurants, and public transportation. The staff was courteous and helpful. They provide a free wine hour every evening from 5pm - 6pm, complimentary coffee service in the morning, and a complimentary bottle of water at turndown. My negatives on the hotel comfort are minor: no mini-bar or fridge, no coffee maker, no robes and inconvenient plug ins for charging of devices. Other than that, the beds were pretty comfortable, linens nice, hotel quiet with minimal street noise.