Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ontario

Copley Square Hotel is beautifully located.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The service was amazing. Everyone was there to assist in any way possible.
Cons: The hotel elevator seemed to stop at floors at will - with never anyone waiting on the other side of the doors once they opened. Quite frustrating!
Location: Duck Tours, Fenway Park, Boston Commons, Copley Square, Boston Public Library, Hop On and Hop Off Trolley Car Tours, Beacon Hill, Freedom Trail.
Staying at Copley Square permitted easy access to tourist activities and attractions, shopping, and walking areas like the Boston Gardens and the Boston Commons. Easy access to the subway, buses to the airport and taxis along with wonderful places to eat made this an ideal location in which to stay. The hotel offered free "Wine Down" hours each day which capped the day off perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel, but the vibe is great too. There's an intimate feel to it. I think it's due to the decor.
Location: Lots of shops. Close to Amtrak and T. Walking distance to everywhere.
The location is excellent. Right by lots of shops. Even a grocery store to pick up some things while staying here. The room was plush and comfortable. View - so, so. I can't get over how friendly everyone was. The front desk was extremely nice and the next two mornings a cab was hailed for me promptly. I ordered room service one day. Again, very friendly person delivering and the salad was actually very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel. Great value

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A friend and I stayed at the Copley Square Hotel this past weekend while visiting Boston and were blown away by them. As we both travel quite often we have had our fair shares of ups and downs when it comes to hotels and this stay may have been the best for either of us. Our flight landed early and we got to the hotel around 9:30am. Not expecting to be able to check in but rather just to leave our bags. Amazingly the room was ready and they didn't charge us a early check in fee. The friendly staff took the time to provide us a map of Boston when we mentioned it was our first time there and all the luxuries of the hotel. Notably the coffee in the mornings in the lobby, water and snacks in the afternoon in the lobby (there was lemonade, twizzlers and salt water taffee) and the wine pre dinner. Also they have computers with printers, very nice for printing any tickets needed). The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. The shower pressure was quite weak we found washing hair but was managlable, I'm sure it comes from being in auch an old building. At check out they stored our bags for us until we needed to pick them up. Overall very friendly, lots of bonus perks, great area, very nice rooms, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Late summer stay with my 11 year old

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good location, nice safe neighborhood. Desk staff were great, Michael was particularly helpful with great recommendations. Room was pleasant although bathroom tight. Noise from other guests and downstairs bar kept me awake the 1st night (fixed by earplugs). Fan in bathroom didn't work and was never fixed. Only 1 robe (although 2 guests). No refrigerator. Morning coffee service and 5 p.m. wine was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff were super helpful. Location was excellent. Enjoyed a number of nearby restaurants. Room was small but adequate . Bathroom was really small and plain .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room temperature.
Cons: A continental breakfast in lobby would be nice.
Location: Central location and easy to get to the airport.
The hotel staff was exceptional. Always available to help. Loved the bed. Super comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was nice and room was clean. The room was way too small and we could barely move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel near Copley Square

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. It was comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great historic hotel and great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Boston Duck Tours departs from one block away, Copley Square, Boston Public Library, Trinity Church, Prudential Tower and Skydeck
We just returned from a 5-day stay at the Copley Square hotel. We were in Boston for a family vacation. The hotel is wonderful, the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect for all the touristy things to do. The famous Boston Duck Tours leaves from one block down the street, Copley Square is 1 block away, Boylston Street is one block over and Newbury Street is 2 blocks. Boylston and Newbury Streets have some of the best restaurants! The only very minor drawback is there are no coffee-makers or mini-bars in the rooms. However, complementary fresh coffee and tea is available from 7-10 am in the lobby and I would go and get my coffee every morning and bring it back to our room. Rooms themselves were beautiful and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Small room, friendly staff, average accommodations, on par with a Marriott at above Marriott prices.