Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: I didn't know it was $5 for each bottle of water until it was too late and I had some. It should be marked more clear and bigger, because not nice.
I didn't know it was $5 for each bottle of water until it was too late and I had some. It should be marked more clear and bigger, because not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location was great. The staff was very helpful & friendly.
Location: The Old Town Trolley stop was nearby & it was a great way to tour the city.
Nice hotel, but it's very expensive & very small rooms. For the price I'd think they'd have had a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very close to tram stations; nice options for eating out; close to many attractions; very helpful staff;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: prime area
Cons: cleaner smell in room
Location: prime area for shopping
the room was too small and smelled. area was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great location: close enough Boston University ( but not too close), across the street from the Prudential Mall shops, near fun restaurants on Newbury Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Service was great.
Cons: TRUTHFUL DESCRIPTION Never would book this size room again.
The reservation inferred it was a queen size bed but it was a double. Hard for two people and room size was xloser to a closet than a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Staff, Small rooms with hard beds

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The people, the location
Cons: The decor, the room size, and the beds, which are uncomfortable and HARD.
Location: The duck tour is down the street, close to Newberry St. shopping, the trendy south end shops and restaurants, the gardens.
The staff was simply lovely. They were warm, helpful, and knowledgeable. They created a great ambiance for all guests. However the rooms in this hotel are ridiculously tiny, and we were three people and a dog, falling all over one another. It was not comfortable. And not cheap. Although clean enough, the place, which has been remodeled, still has some shabbiness at the edges, and the beds were HARD. Not a luxurious stay, all in all. And not cheap. However, I would again like to commend the staff for being as helpful and efficient as any staff could be. Oh, and the location is good--walking distance from shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nine and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location, very friendly staff and very comfortable beds. The view of the room opened onto a park and the hotel has good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Central Location near Subway Station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, charm, location.
Location: Fenway Park about 20 minutes, Prudential Tower across the street, lots of restaurants. Downtown about 20 minutes away.
Very charming hotel right across the street from Prudential Tower complex. Subway is about a block away and takes you anywhere in town. 20 minute walk to Fenway Park. The rooms are surprisingly good sized and are very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly. Great find!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Copley Square review

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Best thing was it was close to Newbery, Boyleston, and the Prudential center.
Cons: More info on the size of the rooms
Location: Stated that in the section above
Hotel was pretty good as far as location was concerned-close to Newbury St., Boyleston, and other modes of transportation. But the room was very, very small. that was not indicated on the "boutique queen" that we registered for. Bathroom was abysmally small and the shower was difficult to use. A couple of the bellmen had difficulties with the language and made bad calls when hooking us up with a cab.