Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: unassuming while clean and comfortable
Cons: staff could be better trained and more knowledgeable about town
Location: In the heart of Boston. Perfect
Clean and comfortable. No problems. What else could I ask for when using it to sleep after a day on the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel w/character/old charm but has been updated

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel was near subway station, Starbucks, restaurants, a bar, and the library-just about everything you need.
Cons: The time allotted for Power Hour was too early. 6-7AM they offerecomplimentary bottled H20 and granola, but it should be offered 6-8
Check in and out was smooth. The staff was friendly and professional. I called for more towels and they came up right away. The bathroom floor was slanted. The wallpaper was bubbling, but as my title states- the hotel offers the character you would find in an old building. The decor, however, was updated. The linens were fresh. The mattress and pillows were super comfy. We sprang for the King suite since we saw other reviews mentioned the rooms were a bit small (which most hotel rooms in Boston are). Being from Dallas, I prefer having a larger room. I would stay here again (unless I brought the kids because there were no "family" amenities and I didnt need any for this specific trip as this was a vacation with the wife).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, tiny rooms.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: in room minifridge would be a great addition
stayed there for 4 days in late June. Hotel is very centrally located, near the tourist trolley stops, across street from Star Market, around the corner from Newbury Street, Copley Square, and the Library. No minifridge in the room is a drawback. Rooms are tiny -- this is a hundred-year old building. But the staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is amazingly soundproof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great location. Vintage building, with modern amenities inside. Inner rooms pretty quiet for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Disappointed there was no coffee maker in the room. Everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice employees, lacks ammenities

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This is a great hotel, awesome location, very kind and helpful staff. What we could not believe was that there was no coffee maker in the room and coffee was not available in the lobby until 6 a.m. It could not even be arranged. We had an early flight and couldn't even get a cup before check-out. For almost $300 a night this was really not acceptable. There was also no bar fridge in the room. These two things are pretty much standard at 99% of the hotels in almost any price range. If those two things don't bother you than I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Charming Hotel in Central Location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location and staff friendliness, good internet location
Location: Copley center, Public Library, Large Supermarket (can't remember the name)
The hotel is centrally located with quick access to the subway. The hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms are very well appointed. The presence of the large Supermarket close by really helped with reducing costs of eating every meal at a restaurant. Overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This building has the slowest elevator, however they have a wide stairway that leads to the 7th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Copley Square Hotel 5/24-5/31/15

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Friendly, professional staff.
Location: The location is wonderful. I was able to walk to many top Boston attractions easily. Many restaurants and shopping opportunities are also nearby.
Overall, had a wonderful experience at the Copley Square Hotel. It was very clean and comfortable; had a fabulous bed that you can really sink into. The staff was always friendly and professional. The hotel is close to places of interest and public transportation, shopping, and good restaurants. I enjoyed the evening wine receptions and had a wonderful time at the MiniBar off of the front lobby - which makes a fabulous cucumber Martini. The morning coffee that is avaiIable each morning in the lobby was a great way to start the day. To any who would ask, I would say that I highly recommend the Copley Square Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Nicely located

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly staff It was an good stay!