Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IDZRVBTR from nj

There is a fee for everything

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It was good. Clean inside out. No complaints. Nice view to the river and a quite area. There is anice trail if you are into running in front if hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ben from NY

Good location, but...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
If you'll be driving or willing to walk, its ok, but not easy if you plan to take the subway or expect a cab. Room was ok, until night when the heating system didnt work, and it was cold... Also, the bathroom had no ventilation systems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Agawam Ma

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was surprisingly good.
Cons: Free continental breakfast We saw signs for a lounge on 2nd floor but never found it, is there one
Location: Very convient to Fenway park.
It was a great deal for the busy weekend in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel--close to all universities and colleges

Posted Apr 6, 2014
If you drive it's close to everything; if you don't drive they have shuttles to Harvard campuses etc. The staff are vey friendly, but the parking rate is still too high--not sure how is the price of other hotels around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pepeto from California

Good hotel but need to be renovated

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Goos service,good location, I'm surprise that the Firm Marriot do not request better look
Cons: Facilities
Location: Ok
Good hotel, it looks old , the service and location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco I. from CT

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This is a nice hotel to stay for the weekend, I was visiting MIT for the weekend and choose this hotel for the price and location. . I Recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Expensive, too many fees

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Facilities very clean and spacious, lots of amenities, Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Post the fees right out in the open , SO PEOPLE CAN SEE THEM WHEN THEY BOOK ONLINE! Also, the front desk staff should get their heads out of the sand!
Location: RIght next to the Charles RIver, on Commonwealth Avenue in Cambridge. Dunkin's, Starbucks, and Trader Joe's were all within easy walking distance.
I booked through Expedia the night before my stay. Very nice room for just under $150. A little pricey, but it's Cambridge, and it was last-minute. But when I checked in Friday night, the lady at the desk told me there were $50 additional "miscellaneous fees." The next morning, the breakfast cost $15 per person! Then when I checked out, the guy said, "Ok, the only thing missing is the overnight parking fee- $32." Excuse me, I told the lady last night that I had driven with a friend who also got a room at the same hotel! He paid the parking fee last night. But you're going to try and add that to my bill as well!! He then said, "hold on" and he had to consult with the other guy at the desk for a couple minutes in order to figure out whether he had to an adjustment or a rebate on my bill to get the parking fee off! Really, just very disappointed in their front desk staff, and all the fees that were NOT mentioned on their website when I booked with Expedia! Too expensive, all around. Only 2 GOOD things to say: the entire hotel including my room was sparkling clean, and the location is excellent: right next to the Charles River, and within walking distance of Dunkin's, Starbucks, and Trader Joe's. But again, TOO EXPENSIVE, too many HIDDEN fees, and the front desk NOT HELPFUL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from New York

Fine for what it is

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I like the very convenient location.
Cons: I would eliminate either the parking or breakfast fee and upgrade the wifi.
This is a very conveniently located hotel that is what it is. There are no luxuries, and nothing comes cheap. When you add in all the fees and taxes, the daily parking rate and the cost of a breakfast buffet, my 6th floor room with a king bed cost about $245/night. I didn't use the pool or the gym. The free wifi is spotty and weak. The good news is that the room was clean and except for one light bulb, everything worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with view of Charles river

Posted Mar 24, 2014
comfortable room and good service. it would be better if there are more computers in business room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does your shuttle go to Lesley University or not?

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The night staff says yes the morning staff says no