Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Once it has it's makeover it should be much improved. Great location for mit visit. Would like the maid to come to make bed before 4 in afternoon only because it was inconvenient at that time. Very nice staff and very quick putting incediantials fee back in my account the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Welcoming, caring, helpful hotel staff!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Overall service and reception is excellent. Rooms clean and spacious. Hotel is a 25 min. walk from Harvard or a 5 minute shuttle ride.
Cons: Small microwave added to the room would be real plus.
Location: It was amazing to have a hotel with an on call shuttle service. You could reach the subway and Harvard in 5 min., and downtown in less than 20 min.
The staff quickly helped us settle in early. Provided a highly affordable shuttle service to Harvard and the subway system. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Furniture and beds created a comfortable setting. I enjoyed the view of the Charles River. It was fantastic to have a fridge in the room and coffee shops nearby. Daily coffee, tea and evening hot chocolate was a nice touch. The front desk staff also supplied menus to nearby restaurants when we wanted to relax and unwind in the room at the end of the day. Hotel breakfast/brunch on Sunday was very enjoyable. Nice variety of food, good coffee and polite service. Stayed five days on last visit and enjoyed the rest and the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CT

Clean, efficient, hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Stayed one night by myself after driving daughter back to school. Parking is great. Location is next to Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts and Trader Joe's. Hibatchi restaurant in hotel was good. Has a gym and a pool. I didn't use either but checked them out. Instead I went for a run along the river in the morning then stopped at Trader Joe's for fruit and yogurt for breakfast. Grabbed a free coffee from the hotel lobby and relaxed in my room until 12 noon check out. Bed was comfortable. Hotel had everything I needed for a quick stay. A friend recommended it to me. My friend loves it because they have a shuttle that will take you almost anywhere if you need it. No complaints at all from me about this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Clean rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice in everyway location , cleanliness and staff Only need to upgrade pool ,too deep for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel was nice. Not a whole lot around it as far as restaurants or anything but is a quick drive to downtown Cambridge/Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel close to Harvard

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to our destination (Harvard) and the staff was very nice. Check in and out were super fast and the restaurant downstairs was great.
Cons: The heat in the room was a bit hard to stabilize. There was a noise in the heat/air unit and the ceiling in the bathroom needed repair work.
Location: Great location. Not too far from the airport. Only one mile from Harvard Square. Great skyline view of the city. Just off the Charles River.
We had a very pleasant and enjoyable 2 night stay at the hotel. We were in town for the Harvard-Yale game. We chose the hotel because of it close proximity to the stadium and it worked out perfectly. The hotel and restaurant staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

courtyard Marriott cambridge

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I only stayed one night. I wish I could have stayed longer. Charles river out front. Whole foods around the corner; trader Joe's in the back! convenient on Memorial drive and the mass pike is very close. I was not expecting to pay for parking, however when I got there I found out it was $32. I think there is street parking there so I would check that out next time. There is a pool on the fifth floor and I used it and it was very nice. There is also a gym room which I did not get to use but it looked really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Great location - visiting daughter at Northeastern University approximately 10-15 minutes away. Hotel is located near Trader Joes and Whole Foods
Cons: The hotel is in an area with resident permit parking only. Hotel parking per night is rather expensive.
In town to visit daughter at Northeastern University. Hotel is close by across the river. We have stayed here a few times and have enjoyed our stays. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff members are generally friendly and helpful. Only negative is the high cost of overnight parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice place close t o MIT dorms

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice view across the river and close to MIT
Stayed for MIT family weekend. Comfortable room, a very nice view across the river and close to the MIT campus and dorms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice Hotel close to colleges

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Right across the street from the Charles River, we had a corner room with a beautiful view of the Charles River
Cons: I do not think they had room service.
Location: Very close to River for a walk and to the colleges to visit.
I went to Boston with my son to look at Universities. The hotel was close to MIT, Harvard,and BU, and had a great shuttle service that took us to those schools and to the T so we could go to Tufts. The breakfast was good, with great omelets made to order. The staff in the restaurant and front desk were very friendly, and shuttle drivers were great ad had good information. We had a great corner room with a view of the Charles River and went to bed with a spectacular night view, gorgeous sunsets and woke to beautiful sunrises and got to watch the various crew teams going down the river. There was a such restaurant downstairs attached to the hotel that was very good.