Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but under renovation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wish the fitness center were open. Great staff - very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: proximity
Cons: needs an update
Location: harvard
Hotel under construction so not the best time to go especially as the café is closed. Also the staff forgot a wake up call which is important
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Nice hotel in the Boston area

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I stayed here over new years for about a week. Nice, usual hotel like room. The gym was pretty good, I used it every day. That's important for me when I travel. They had a lot of dumbbells, elliptical machine, two treadmills but one was broken. Also a basic weight machine for lat pulldowns etc. Weight bench and a couple exercise mats. Nice to have! The pool was a plus. Indoor and heated. Big enough to enjoy a few laps. Tea and coffee in the morning. You have to pay for food though. Would have been nice if it was complimentary but no biggie. The hotel is literally next door to Trader Joe's. And the room came with a mini fridge. Quiet, which is really important for me. Overall great stay and would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester,NY

comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for our trip.
Cons: supply regular or 2% milk at the coffee table.
Brought our son back to Boston, He had visited us for Xmas. I would have liked to have plain milk with my morning coffee. There was none at the coffee table. Also when we got off the elevator on the 8th floor, there was a very foul smell. The room did not have the odor and the next morning it was gone. Overall, the night was pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable. I would go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Once it has it's makeover it should be much improved. Great location for mit visit. Would like the maid to come to make bed before 4 in afternoon only because it was inconvenient at that time. Very nice staff and very quick putting incediantials fee back in my account the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Welcoming, caring, helpful hotel staff!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Overall service and reception is excellent. Rooms clean and spacious. Hotel is a 25 min. walk from Harvard or a 5 minute shuttle ride.
Cons: Small microwave added to the room would be real plus.
Location: It was amazing to have a hotel with an on call shuttle service. You could reach the subway and Harvard in 5 min., and downtown in less than 20 min.
The staff quickly helped us settle in early. Provided a highly affordable shuttle service to Harvard and the subway system. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Furniture and beds created a comfortable setting. I enjoyed the view of the Charles River. It was fantastic to have a fridge in the room and coffee shops nearby. Daily coffee, tea and evening hot chocolate was a nice touch. The front desk staff also supplied menus to nearby restaurants when we wanted to relax and unwind in the room at the end of the day. Hotel breakfast/brunch on Sunday was very enjoyable. Nice variety of food, good coffee and polite service. Stayed five days on last visit and enjoyed the rest and the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CT

Clean, efficient, hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Stayed one night by myself after driving daughter back to school. Parking is great. Location is next to Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts and Trader Joe's. Hibatchi restaurant in hotel was good. Has a gym and a pool. I didn't use either but checked them out. Instead I went for a run along the river in the morning then stopped at Trader Joe's for fruit and yogurt for breakfast. Grabbed a free coffee from the hotel lobby and relaxed in my room until 12 noon check out. Bed was comfortable. Hotel had everything I needed for a quick stay. A friend recommended it to me. My friend loves it because they have a shuttle that will take you almost anywhere if you need it. No complaints at all from me about this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Clean rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice in everyway location , cleanliness and staff Only need to upgrade pool ,too deep for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel was nice. Not a whole lot around it as far as restaurants or anything but is a quick drive to downtown Cambridge/Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel close to Harvard

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to our destination (Harvard) and the staff was very nice. Check in and out were super fast and the restaurant downstairs was great.
Cons: The heat in the room was a bit hard to stabilize. There was a noise in the heat/air unit and the ceiling in the bathroom needed repair work.
Location: Great location. Not too far from the airport. Only one mile from Harvard Square. Great skyline view of the city. Just off the Charles River.
We had a very pleasant and enjoyable 2 night stay at the hotel. We were in town for the Harvard-Yale game. We chose the hotel because of it close proximity to the stadium and it worked out perfectly. The hotel and restaurant staff were great.