Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

In-construction hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Hotel was in a big mess of construction. Paint and mess everywhere. Heater was half-working and noisy. I don't know why they accepted guests in this condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of this hotel.
Cons: The door issue when you come into the room - need a door stop so it doesnt slam into bathroom door. The bathroom amenities could be improved -lights.
Location: We were a short drive to Harvard Square which offered shopping and dining.
The hotel was in the middle of a massive remodel. The second floor was completely gutted and the breakfast cafe was unavailable while we were staying there. Our room was ok but not many amenities and the quarters were tight. Every time we opened our room door it slammed into the bathroom door. The lighting in the bathroom was poor and no ventilation fan. The bed pillows were comfy but the mattress wasn't. We didn't have any information on the city we were staying in available in the room. Most hotels put local info out for customers to review. I understand the difficulty of a remodel for everyone but it would have been nice to know ahead of time thats what was ahead for us because I booked 2 months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom left coast, usa

Good location, under construction, nice staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was on a floor with a ton of junior high school kids on a field trip opening/shutting doors, getting ice every five minutes & general age appropriate squeals...no big deal to me but might be to others. Staff were cool, generally helpful . The place is under construction so prepare to pay for overpriced 7-11 fare layed out in buffet style or spring for the adjacent steak house. Only real ding was taking my card for incidentals (room/tax were prepaid in full as per Expedia when I checked in) putting a $50 hold on it I didn't authorize and have yet to reverse) decent enough but certainly overpriced for amenities. Next time will consider other spots first
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Fine, except the remodeling happening and the flood drill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel was under renovation, our room was nice and freshly redone, some paint or reno smell in the room, but the window opened, so that was good. Decor is very utilitarian, not a problem for me. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. For the price, good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 1 mile to Harvard Square
Hotel is under renovation. No restaurant open. Grab and go for sale in the lobby but it would have been nice if they offered a complimentary "grab and go" due to the circumstances. No discount on room rates either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but under renovation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Wish the fitness center were open. Great staff - very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: proximity
Cons: needs an update
Location: harvard
Hotel under construction so not the best time to go especially as the café is closed. Also the staff forgot a wake up call which is important
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Nice hotel in the Boston area

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I stayed here over new years for about a week. Nice, usual hotel like room. The gym was pretty good, I used it every day. That's important for me when I travel. They had a lot of dumbbells, elliptical machine, two treadmills but one was broken. Also a basic weight machine for lat pulldowns etc. Weight bench and a couple exercise mats. Nice to have! The pool was a plus. Indoor and heated. Big enough to enjoy a few laps. Tea and coffee in the morning. You have to pay for food though. Would have been nice if it was complimentary but no biggie. The hotel is literally next door to Trader Joe's. And the room came with a mini fridge. Quiet, which is really important for me. Overall great stay and would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester,NY

comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for our trip.
Cons: supply regular or 2% milk at the coffee table.
Brought our son back to Boston, He had visited us for Xmas. I would have liked to have plain milk with my morning coffee. There was none at the coffee table. Also when we got off the elevator on the 8th floor, there was a very foul smell. The room did not have the odor and the next morning it was gone. Overall, the night was pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable. I would go there again.