Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had a great view of the river! The hotel staff were very friendly. We arrived before check in time but were still able to get our room. Great walking paths along the river and close to Starbucks :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Good. Good. Good. Good. Good! Annoying pesky request by Expedia to review the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a well located hotel, i enjoy staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvard Hall of Fame

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Nice front desk staff. Marsha was so patient and helpful. Rooms for my family were all on the same floor and near each other. Location was convenient to our activities. Check- out was smooth and easy. Courtesy day shuttle was very polite and good. I made all the reservations for my family and was not embarrassed by courtyards service or facilities. Thankyou.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Restaurant and room cleaniness.
The hotel certainly needs the scheduled remodel.- Mattresses were prety bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very convenient hotel: easy location to get to from the highway, convenient self parking and useful laundry room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Cambridge Marriott

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Lovely view of foliage and river...walking distance to meeting destination. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
Cons: A hot tub would have been heavenly.
Very nice. Will stay again in the future. Good value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Our go to place.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We have stayed in the Courtyard Marriott many times over the past 4 years, while our daughter went to BU. If is very convenient to BU, MIT and Harvard. We often walk along the river and over the BU bridge to get to Commonwealth Ave. There is a shuttle available with a very nice driver, Rob, who took us to Cambridge. We also used it in the past to go to the Science Museum for the Duck Tour. This is a nice perk for $5 a day, FYI the area they go is limited. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. All in all it is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel close to the Charles River

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: The breakfast is expensive and the there are not many choices of food.
Location: It's walking distance to Harvard Square and there is a supermarket right beside the hotel.
I had a room on the top level with a nice river view. Unfortunately, no balcony. The room is clean and big. A bottle of water and some snacks were provided on the first day only :( You can get free apply in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: free parking!
Location: There lots of shops supermarkets near by. Not too far from inner Boston.
After a rough day the staff was very pleasing and welcoming. This is my second time staying here, and the rooms are very spacious and very clean. I def recommend this hotel.