Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel was nice. Not a whole lot around it as far as restaurants or anything but is a quick drive to downtown Cambridge/Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

courtyard Marriott cambridge

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I only stayed one night. I wish I could have stayed longer. Charles river out front. Whole foods around the corner; trader Joe's in the back! convenient on Memorial drive and the mass pike is very close. I was not expecting to pay for parking, however when I got there I found out it was $32. I think there is street parking there so I would check that out next time. There is a pool on the fifth floor and I used it and it was very nice. There is also a gym room which I did not get to use but it looked really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Great location - visiting daughter at Northeastern University approximately 10-15 minutes away. Hotel is located near Trader Joes and Whole Foods
Cons: The hotel is in an area with resident permit parking only. Hotel parking per night is rather expensive.
In town to visit daughter at Northeastern University. Hotel is close by across the river. We have stayed here a few times and have enjoyed our stays. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff members are generally friendly and helpful. Only negative is the high cost of overnight parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice place close t o MIT dorms

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice view across the river and close to MIT
Stayed for MIT family weekend. Comfortable room, a very nice view across the river and close to the MIT campus and dorms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice Hotel close to colleges

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Right across the street from the Charles River, we had a corner room with a beautiful view of the Charles River
Cons: I do not think they had room service.
Location: Very close to River for a walk and to the colleges to visit.
I went to Boston with my son to look at Universities. The hotel was close to MIT, Harvard,and BU, and had a great shuttle service that took us to those schools and to the T so we could go to Tufts. The breakfast was good, with great omelets made to order. The staff in the restaurant and front desk were very friendly, and shuttle drivers were great ad had good information. We had a great corner room with a view of the Charles River and went to bed with a spectacular night view, gorgeous sunsets and woke to beautiful sunrises and got to watch the various crew teams going down the river. There was a such restaurant downstairs attached to the hotel that was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Noisy neighbors and distracted staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
I know you can't do anything about other guests that are noisy late into the night but on the third night they could have offered to move us. And when going to the front desk sometimes I had to interrupt chatty conversations not about hotel business to get service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service was top rate.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was an awesome experience. My children and I enjoyed ourselves. They made us feel like we were the only guest they had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pb

Good view at thevriver. Staff was very nice.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff was very nice. Room was very clean. Enjoy my stay. I will recommend my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had a great view of the river! The hotel staff were very friendly. We arrived before check in time but were still able to get our room. Great walking paths along the river and close to Starbucks :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Good. Good. Good. Good. Good! Annoying pesky request by Expedia to review the stay.