Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Cozy Hotel In The Midst Of The City

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The elegance of this cozy hotel. The hotel was very clean and comforting.
Cons: The hotel does offer valet parking (in&out) for $45 dollars a night. Aside from that, there is a parking garage across the street. Very Difficult.
Location: The Prudential building and mall is very close. The Boston Public Library is almost attached. There are numerous restaurants and pubs nearby.
The friendly and attentive staff were very helpful. The staff accommodated my requests without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Shower didn't drain but wasn't a hassle because I only stayed there for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Close to NYE festivities in Copley Square.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very comfy and convenient. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night out in Boston!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Only went for one night the hotel was comfy and had a good view of the city. We went next door to the club and when we came back the door was closed but one of the staff was nice enough to open it quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would happily stay here again

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Steps from Boylston and Back Bay shopping. Close to many great restaurants. We enjoyed the public library next door and the nearby Mapparium.
Welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Great location. The internet was a bit unreliable and some of the TV channels didn't seem to work. Breakfast selections were pricey. But overall we really liked this hotel and was very family friendly (brought our 3 year old twins). Planning to stay here again in the spring when we return for a conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to conference and great pubs

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Love Marriotts. I stick with them whenever possible. Free wifi in room and close to everything fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom CT

Great hotel, great location. Good vakue

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
College visit with daughter. Centrally located in Copley, no more than 15 minute walk to Northeastern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AJS & DAS

Good central location in Boston

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very welcoming hotel with a great room and mostly friendly staff. One exception was the male staff member in the café who seemed to be a little curt but it wasn't a problem. We would certainly recommend it and return the next time we visit Bean Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siobhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Quiet and cozy

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet, cozy
Cons: Toilet seat made my legs fall asleep quickly
Location: The Prudential building (and mall) is a block away, as is Boylston Street, which has all kinds of restaurants and shops. Fenway Park is close enough.
I stayed here for business a few days; I had to extend my trip by a day, and the process was easy and over with in a minute or two. The front-desk staff were always helpful and polite, and there never seemed to be too many people going in or out; it felt cozy in that way. My room was great; the bed was comfy. The toilet seat tended to make my legs fall asleep, but that's about the only downside.