Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Near Colleges like BU and Northeastern. Driving to other Boston destination was easy.
Nice staff - Clean rooms and close to Boylston Street, BU and Northeastern University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel at Copley Square

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and relative cost
Cons: Was a little noisy (external traffic)
Location: See above
Perfect location for getting to Amtrak, to subway, tour the colleges (Northeastern and Berklee), close enough to walk to Freedom Trail, go to concert at Copley Square, shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel, central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: not much
Location: Back Bay has a wealth of restaurants and shops - check out Newbury St particularly.
Great hotel, a little pricey but comparable/better than others in the area. Best location for Back Bay, the Commons and Huntington Ave shopping; also within walking distance of MFA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linville, NC

Good location, ok facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, grocery store nearby
Cons: elevators are very slow, street noise can be a problem, and can be hard to hail a cab
Location: In the heart of Back Bay, great shopping, restaurants, bars, and people watching
I have stayed here several times and overall I would say it is a good value, but you can find better hotels at the same price if you try. Our stay was marred by an event outside the hotel involving 30 drunks at 2:30am on Saturday night. Some rooms have 2 queens which is great for families. Our room was a king with facilities for the disabled - just ok. Elevators are also slow, especially important if you are on one of the top floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Small but nice

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Quaint
It's a small hotel with a very nice staff. Restaurant is only open for breakfast so don't plan any other meals there.
2 out of 5
by bea from new york

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: lower your prices would nice to have breakfast.
Location: shopping which we did not do. fenway park was near by
this hotel was the most expensive I ever stayed in. You even had to paid for parking. also had to pay for breakfast. would never recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very centrally located

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was pleasant. The "cooler" should have been a refrigerator and we never received the newspaper promised we would eceive every day. A safe in the room would have been nice. But overall, everything was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lionel from Halifax, Nova Scotia

2 night stay - perfect!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 days in Boston for a concert, shopping and sightseeing. Location of this hotel was perfect for all three. House of Blues was a 15 minute walk. Newbury St for shopping is one block away. We walked to the aquarium which took about 30 min through the public gardens and Boston Common. Duck Tours departs literally around the corner. Service at the front desk was fantastic. All requests were handled quickly with a smile. Check in and out in less than 2 minutes each. Room was a bit old but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was new. No complaints. I would definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near many restaurants and pubs.