Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from New Jersey

Great hotel, greater city.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Loved the staff, so helpful and open to help. Boston is one of my favorite cities in the world. So much to do and the people are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from NH

Great Back Bay Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: location, bed comfort, TV choices, clean bathrooms
Location: right across the street from the copley parking garage; right next to copley and prudential shopping centers. 5 min walk to back bay train station.
-convenient -noisy in the hallways... before we left to go out for the night the room next door must have been watching some game because they were really loud...but the door was closed so maybe not the quietest hotel. We slept fine without any interruptions when we returned, however. -comfortable bed -fun view -no other complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - close to everything !

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: We were visiting colleges and this was the perfect location to easily get to everything.,
Cons: Didn't tell us there was a cost for parking - at $45 a day.
The staff was very helpful. I needed to get setup in another hotel in another city and they were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Memphis, TN

Great place to stay visiting colleges in Boston

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We visited Boston for a long weekend to look at several colleges and this was the perfect location! Very close to the subway, and when we needed a cab to get anywhere, the wait was only a few minutes. Also a great area of downtown Boston to stay to experience the city! I cannot say enough complimentary things about the hotel staff. I asked constant questions about public transit strategies, restaurant recommendations and the like and I was always met with a smile and an answer to my questions. The restaurants that the concierge secured reservations for both nights were wonderful! (Tresca in the North End and Papa Razzis a few blocks from the hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

nice downtown location with good access to Copley

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: need mirror in main room, not just in bathroom
Location: Great access to Copley/ Back Bay
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
by Marianne from NY

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Got this hotel mixed up with the Marriott Copley which was right across the street. The Courtyard Marriott was a little hard to find. It was nice, but nothing special. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but very small. It was very close to everything - you can walk or take the subway with ease. I liked it but would not stay again since I prefer a larger hotel with a bar and a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJT from Portland, ME

Good location, parking nightmare

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We mistakenly pulled into the Marriott attached to the Prudential Center thinking this was the hotel, but we're pointed across the street to 88 Exeter where the Courtyard by Marriott was located. There was absolutely no parking available and we had to park overnight in the prudential garage a few blocks down, so hoofing it back to the hotel wasn't much fun with luggage, but not too big of an issue for a single night's stay. The hotel itself was cute, small and had retained some of the charm of the old hotel that stood there. Stained glass panel at reception, knickknacks in a display case. Very friendly staff, but their appearance could certainly have been better with the vibe the hotel was attempting. Also, the promotional printed materials at check in and in the elevator looked like someone had created them with MS Paint, kinda funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie K

Great location and very convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful. Our room was ok for the price (1 bdr suite). The valet service made everything very easy for us to leave and return. It was worth the price. We didn't eat there since there is so much to eat and do around there. The bed/pillows weren't that comfortable, but we weren't expecting them to be. The shades were really dusty, but the rest of the room was ok. They put the fridge I requested in the room before we arrived and were helpful with all of our questions. Overall it was ok for a weekend.