Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel was very modern and clean. The rooms were tight, but that is to be expected in a big city. We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure what to expect from a hotel in Boston

Posted Jun 15, 2015
First time in Boston. 310 $ per night, I will expect a larger room in a courtyard. No minibar. Space for one luggage and carry on ... But it is Boston. It was walking distance from nice restaurant and attractions. I guess it is just fine for 2 nights stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Cathleen, Hotel Management
Boston is a fun city to explore! We were delighted that you stayed at the Courtyard Boston Downtown for your first visit and were able to walk to the attractions and restaurants that interested you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Boston mini-getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I visited Boston from Toronto for 3 nights this past week/end. Our stay at the Courtyard was great. Valet parking was $49 a day but since we didn't want to use our car, we parked across the street in a parking garage for $102 for the entire stay. The only plus side to the valet is you have in and out priveldges. The hotel rooms are small but we had a newly renovated one and since we weren't in the room much it was fine. The maids are amazing and the room was spotless. The hotel staff were very helpful and always giving suggestions. Overall I would say this hotel was great and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, Ct.

Close to Harvard

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very nice staff, very helpful. Looking nice in the lobby area. The breakfast have different options, all very good. Get taxis easy; good valet service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel and great location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Quick cab rides to Fenway and the North End.
This is a beautiful hotel. My room was on the small side, but very nice and newly renovated/decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location in Boston Theater District!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of staff
Cons: Asked for late check-out, but room key stopped working before check-out time which necessitated trip down to front desk.
Location: Boston Common is 10 minute walk away from hotel. Nice for walk on sunny day. Theaters and good restaurants are close at hand.
Hotel is well-situated to good range of sights in Boston Theater District, so Courtyard offers good option for both business and leisure travelers. The staff is attentive, the rooms clean and comfortable. Good choice for place to stay while visiting Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great location for Boston

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: ease of doing things. no lines. friendly front desk. quick elevators.
Cons: nothing
Location: food, theatre, sites, you name it.
Was there for a conference. Could walk anywhere. Couldn't imagine a better location. Low key lobby. Just what I wanted. Price competitive for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel in Theater district

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The room was updated and in great condition. The room was quite large had plenty of space.
Cons: Elevators were being refurbished. It was two double beds versus queen beds. Need to be able to adjust HVAC vent direction on East end of room.
Location: The commons/garden and the historic trail are close by. Many restaurants to choose from. Many theater choices as well. No way to be bored!!!
This was a three day family trip to Boston to see the city. We used this hotel as 'home base' for our adventures. It located in the theater district and we found it very convenient. It is in walking distance for most things, and in easy reach of the subway and public transport. Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. Transfers to and from Logan were a short taxi (inbound) and Uber (outbound) ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2015
Perfect location for seeing a show. Comfy room with great amenities. Small but well suited for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but reports of sound issues are true

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Ability to print boarding passes from the business centre, nice that they still had an ice machine - this seems to be much less common, great staff
Cons: Add a bar refrigerator/microwave, hot tub in the exercise area, elevators were not all running (slow)
Location: Location was so so, not far from many things but the area is a bit run down
The hotel is recently renovated and the interior is much nicer than the exterior but its amenities are lacking for the price. Rooms were clean and updated but very small, no pool / hot tub, no tub - shower only in the room. If you are travelling for the Boston Marathon the hotel offered great access to the buses loading area for the start of the race but it is a reasonably long walk (1.5km ~15-20 min) to the expo / finish line area. Views from the room were not great and the windows don't open so you can't get fresh air. Biggest problem is that the hotel is not very soundproof and nightly parties/nightclubs etc are difficult to ignore. We were on the 10th floor and the sound of bass we extremely annoying when you were trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Cathleen W., Hotel Management
Dear Marathoner, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Boston Downtown over the Boston Marathon and reviewing the hotel. The location is located two blocks from Boston Common where the buses depart for the start of the race. Our rooms are smaller than hotels built today. It is typical for building built in this era of the 1920's The majority of the rooms have king sized beds with a shower. There are bathtubs available in rooms that have two double beds. That room type may be more to your liking. Good luck to you in your future marathons. We hope to welcome you back.the next time you run in Boston.