Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in theater district

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and very pleasant staff
Cons: Would like to have an in room safe. Also there needs to be a handle on the inside of the shower door to make it easier to get in and out.
Location: Great for all that we like to do.
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great for our purpose of going to the theater. Would like to return after renovation is complete and hopefully there will be a restuarant and lounge available. Room was very comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was way too small

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel room was very small and had nothing spectacular about it, definitely not worth the money.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
A Verified traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. You are righ that many of our rooms are"cozy". We are currently undergoing a complete renovation and while the rooms will not get any larger we feel the new design will be more comfortable and make the best possible use of the space. I do hope you will get to stay with us again once the renovation is complete,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Boston

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Room couldn't be smaller, great location but for the money not enough space
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feeback on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of renovating all of our guestrooms and while the rooms will not get bigger the new furrniture and design has made the rooms much more comfortable. I hope you will have a chance to visit us again in the future . Thank you
2 out of 5
by brian from south jersey

close to theatres but old

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: local near conference sites and Boston Commons
Cons: updating all facilities please
Location: Freedom trail nearby
lobby under construction and noisy nightclub next door
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Brian, Thanks for posting about your stay at the Courtyard. I am sorry that the nightclub noise disturbed your rest and the hotel was under renovation. We want every guest to have a pleasant stay. Please consider returning in a few months when all is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by avi from Philadelphia

Reasonable price for location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Was under construction. Reasonable accommodations. However, very loud guests, no sound insulation between rooms, and no response from staff.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Avi, We are sincerely sorry that noisy neighbors disturbed your rest. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day and will gladly work with you to move to a quieter room or ask the guests to quiet down. We are at your service. Thaks for taking time to review our hotel. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
great staff. very friendly and nice. definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ferdinand from devon

I would have given a better rating

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is great and convenient, however it was under construction. Construction was the only reason I didn't give higher marks. The main lobby ceiling looks awesome, and I will absolutely return after renovations to give higher marks. Customer service was great, room/bed was comfortable and it was a quite peaceful stay. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VIcki

Nicely located in the theater district.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff is personable. Love the character of the building.
Cons: Would be nice if they had a pool...but not a possibility.
Location: Theaters, Chinatown, Legal Seafood, parking, the T (subway)
Second time staying here. They are remodeling...so we look forward to next visit. Easy access to the T (subway) and a short 5 min walk to Boston Common.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good budget-friendly option

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located downtown, close to all major parts of the city. It was also located within a quick walk of a T stop, which allows for easy access to all other parts of the city. But the most important part, was then the price of the room was significantly cheaper than any other hotel in the area for a comparable room. So if you want to visit Boston on a budget, this is a great hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Randall from California

Noisy neighborhood

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there for a 2 night weekend stay. There is a club which is adjacent to the hotel which plays their music very loud with constant thundering base. On our first night we were on the 7th floor. Sleep was impossible until the club closed @ 2 am. The hotel staff I was very accommodating when we asked for a room change which we very much appreciated. They moved us to the top floor. 2nd night was much more comfortable. Hotel is under renovation. Looks like it will be real nice when done, however I would still recommend requesting a room as high possible.