Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice escape

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Did a 1 day escape to boston for a show and dinner and the evening was enhanced by the Marriott and it's proximity to everything it's comfort it's helpful staff and a nice quiet atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Bien placé, tout est accessible a pied. Assez cher pr la qualité. Chambre petite et assez vieillote, cloison fine... Ok pr une nuit, de passage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Close to Theaters

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the theaters.
Cons: Remodeled rooms.
Location: That was the good thing. It was near everything we wanted to do.
The room really needed some work. It is an old hotel and there was rust in the sink and the faucets had no finish left. The TV was bolted to the wall and could not be watched from the bed. Rooms are very tiny. No soda machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Cathleen W., Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our central location to be ideal for enjoying the theatres in Boston. I am sorry you were in one of our non-renovated rooms and experienced us at our worst. I hope you will consider returning when the renovation is completed later this year. I remain at your service. Sincerely, Cathleen Wardley General Manager Courtyard Boston Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very nice place to stay at very reasonable prices.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. Nice location, staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast to be included in the price. Bar to stay open later than 10pm.
Location: Was doing business in the local Chinatown.
Was conducting business in the local Chinatown. The location was great, staff was great, room was nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room is tiny, but considering I was just there for an overnight stay is fine. The location is right in downtown with plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Near theaters

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: room, desk service
Cons: cut the price of breakfast to 7$ per person
Location: only came in for a show
We came in to see a show. We needed a restaurant recommendation, and were very happy with Abby Road, 2 doors away, on a FREEZING windy night in January. Food was excellent; service great. We would definitely stay here again. Were suprised, however, with pricy breakfast buffet price and skipped it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Nice hotel, walking distance to many theaters

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: inform guests of the room size
Location: Shows
Room was small. Tight getting through the front hall way. Nicely decorated, bed was uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Cathleen Wardley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Boston Downtown and sharing your feedback. We are pleased you appreciated the new design meant to compliment this special 1920's era building. Our rooms are smaller than hotel rooms built today but hopefully the comfortable public spaces like the Elks Room with a fireplace and large TVs suited your needs. Sincerely, Cathleen Wardley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great time!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the Garden. Valet guys very responsive, car was brought to door when we needed it, taxi was called when requested.
Location: We were there to see Garth Brooks Concert so proximity to the Garden was important. Ate dinner at Abby Lane which was conveniently 2 doors down.
The hotel was perfect. Every member of the staff we dealt with was more than accommodating. Guys in the valet service were great, although I think $46 charge to park the car was a bit high. Would very much recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city

Get it Yall

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Super close to a lot of fun things. Would come again. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice hotel. Miss complimentary breakfast Good central Boston location