Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Weekend in Boston

Posted May 26, 2015
Our room was a bit on the small side but had everything we needed. Bed and pillows were comfortable and AC/heating system worked well. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is about a 10 minute walk from the Andrew station on the red line. I felt fine walking through the neighborhood, even at night. There is a shopping mall in walking distance with plenty of stores, including target, best buy, Olive Garden, Panera Bread, etc. A Walgreens or CVS would have been nice nearby but I guess Target takes care of that. overall, it was a good experience there and I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monson Ma

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed over night to be close to Fenway Park & Quincy market. This was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Very good location

Posted May 21, 2015
It was very easy to get to anywhere in Boston from this Hotel. Car service was excellent so you could get one within 5 minutes. Rooms were very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford CT

Nice enough hotel for a not so nice area

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The area immediately surrounding the hotel isn't very safe - police crawling in the shopping plaza next door which is conveniently located if you need anything - but the hotel itself is safe and clean and the staff is wonderful; we had very few complaints during our stay. Also a 5-10 min cab ride into the center of Boston which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel kann gut als Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in Boston genommen werden. Die U-Bahn Station ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Die Zimmer sind sauber und komfortabel, allerdings ist der Check-In bei uns nicht ganz reibungslos verlaufen. Bei Buchung war angegeben, dass das Frühstück inklusive wäre. Nach Buchung, im Kleingedruckten der Bestätigung stand dann, dass nur 2 x Frühstück pro Zimmer inkludiert ist, obwohl wir das 2. Zimmer mit einer 4er Belegung gebucht hatten. Laut Hotel wäre sogar nur 1 Frühstück pro Zimmer inkludiert. Nach einigem hin und her haben wir dann doch noch das Frühstück bekommen. Zudem wurden uns im Nachhinein 25USD in Rechnung gestellt, bei denen nicht ersichtlich ist wofür.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend. The room was reasonably priced, very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated but more than adequate

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Found the hotel very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Only complaint was the bartenders seemed to think a martini was a foreign drink. Breakfast was not included and there were no places close to get breakfast. Entrance to hotel was one-way so not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The location of the hotel is great; just off 93, close to a shopping plaza with many dining options as well as within walking distance to the T, red line. The shuttle service is nice and free but of course, you have to wait for it... Nicely appointed, staff is friendly and helpful. The Breakfast service could be improved... the staff looked overwhelmed by the demand. Overall positive; we'd definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Courtyard By Marriott, south Boston

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms were relatively clean.
Cons: Please see above. There is a lot this place could improve on, especially trying the staff on hospitality.
The front desk person checking us in had a scowl on his face at all times. When we said that we have a reservation, the first words were "ID and credit card". I handed over the documents as commanded. He didn't say a word and came back with the room keys and handed them to us. The next words out of his mouth were, "elevators are behind you". When we asked about a AAA discount, his response was "No, not tonight". That was the extent of the verbal exchange. I am from NYC and can handle "to the point conversation". It was just unexpected from a Marriott establishment. The next morning when we went down for breakfast, since it was included in my itinerary, I was told by the morning staff that we had to pay for it. I mentioned that it was included in my itinerary. The staff's response was that they cannot pull it up on their system so unless I could produce the print out or some proof, i would have to pay for the breakfast. We were late to the college appointment for my daughter anyway so we left without arguing. We will never be staying at this hotel again and will think twice about booking at another Courtyard Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com