Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if you don't mind a short trip into city

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Free shuttle to the airport or bus/subway station (only 5 min. walk anyway). Free parking. Free internet. No free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Great hotel 5 stars

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Loved it! Highly recommend Has refrigerator and microwave in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handicap Bathroom

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: assignment of guest rooms
Location: city of boston
I was placed in a handicap bathroom by the hotel clerk who failed to inform me that I was being placed in a handicap bathroom prior to giving me the room. At this time, I was not in the mood to try and argue for a better room or take all of my belongings to another room so I just stayed in the room. Now if I were a handicap person who needed a room on the same night, I would be horrified to know that the staff had filled up the handicap rooms with non-handicap persons. At this point I might as well have parked in the hotels handicap spaces but for that I might have been towed away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Nice hotel in South Boston

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nice lounge, free wifi and nice staff at bistro inside the hotel.
Cons: The only thing that I felt wasn't improved was the mattresses. This was the first time in a long time that the mattress wasn't comfortable in a room.
Location: Shopping Center next door with Applebee's, Olive Garden and Panera Bread. Cute Polish restaurant located a short walk into town (Café Polonia).
This hotel had updated décor and was located next to a shopping center in South Boston. By taxi, the ride is a bit long to the convention center because of traffic but if you take the hotel shuttle it is much more manageable as the shuttle can go on a special road for commercial vehicles only. The staff was very nice and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn, MI

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The friendly staff at Thai hotel made up for the small oversights I found in my hotel Bathroom. It was clean, but I only had 1 towel and it seemed that they simply folded the washcloths and left them the counter instead of hung up. Unusual. Location was easy for highway access but not within walking distance of night life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind. We left an important document behind, which the staff located and mailed it to us. It could have easily been through away! The hotel location is conveniently located to the T for a family to walk a few blocks. It was also easy to access from the highway. We will no doubt stay there again when we visit Boston next year assuming the price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Perhaps the management might consider keeping the cafeteria open all day, rather than closing after breakfast.
Location: Convenient to the Interstate. The address can be somewhat problematica with respect to GPS access as, while the correct address is "Boston Streer it o
Very convenient and comfortable and excellent staff. The "café"-style facility on site was most useful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec City, Canada

Extras and weird staff...

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel is mostly very nice and comfortable. It's what you can expect for that kind of price except for two things. 1: Staff look like you are bothering them, say hello, but make you feels it's because them have to. There was one exception, a young man at the front desk when I was checking in. He was very nice, but I can't remember his name, though. 2: Breakfast isn't included and costs a fortune!!! The people working at the "Bistro" (that's what they call it) always seem confused about the menu and sometimes forget stuff. Food is good and healthy, though! Wifi was included, room was great, but for the same price, you can have a better experience at Holiday Inn Express which is just beside that one (I've been there too. Staff was as rude, but breakfast and cookies were included)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice hotel and comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We just stayed for one night. Room is nice and comfortable. Free parking, It could be better if room rate includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Gem

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Great cafe/lobby bar
Cons: ?
this hotel is really perfect for short stays in Boston. Great cafe/bar in lobby and staff was very courteous. room was clean and bathroom was large.