Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend. The room was reasonably priced, very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated but more than adequate

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Found the hotel very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Only complaint was the bartenders seemed to think a martini was a foreign drink. Breakfast was not included and there were no places close to get breakfast. Entrance to hotel was one-way so not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The location of the hotel is great; just off 93, close to a shopping plaza with many dining options as well as within walking distance to the T, red line. The shuttle service is nice and free but of course, you have to wait for it... Nicely appointed, staff is friendly and helpful. The Breakfast service could be improved... the staff looked overwhelmed by the demand. Overall positive; we'd definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Courtyard By Marriott, south Boston

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms were relatively clean.
Cons: Please see above. There is a lot this place could improve on, especially trying the staff on hospitality.
The front desk person checking us in had a scowl on his face at all times. When we said that we have a reservation, the first words were "ID and credit card". I handed over the documents as commanded. He didn't say a word and came back with the room keys and handed them to us. The next words out of his mouth were, "elevators are behind you". When we asked about a AAA discount, his response was "No, not tonight". That was the extent of the verbal exchange. I am from NYC and can handle "to the point conversation". It was just unexpected from a Marriott establishment. The next morning when we went down for breakfast, since it was included in my itinerary, I was told by the morning staff that we had to pay for it. I mentioned that it was included in my itinerary. The staff's response was that they cannot pull it up on their system so unless I could produce the print out or some proof, i would have to pay for the breakfast. We were late to the college appointment for my daughter anyway so we left without arguing. We will never be staying at this hotel again and will think twice about booking at another Courtyard Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, ME

Very Clean

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel was great, found it no issues. Hope the compensate the cleaning staff appropriately as the rooms and common areas were immaculate. Staff was very helpful. Little strip mall next door. Parking was limited due to abundance of snow. Front desk recommended local "limousine" driver. He was really great. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, CT

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I am glad that I was snowed in here. The staff were very helpful and kind. I felt so welcome here. One of the attendants at the Bistro remembered us from the morning and talked with my son, wondering where his Bumblebee sweater was from our morning visit. I was really impressed with how the maintenance crew did their best to clear the parking area from the snow. As guests left empty spaces, the crew cleared out the snow for the next guest to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
just a problem with price. quoted one price then it was more when I got there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
it was wonderful night. very quiet the way i like it no issues to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VT

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel looks so much better then what you can see from the pictures, it should be updated. Everything is new and clean. there is no nice view from the window, but I guess location is the main attraction, close to Dorchester and shopping ctr. We were able to walk to Olive Garden for a dinner (10min), and got to Dorchester in 5 min next morning. Downtown was short 10 min drive.Hotel also has a pool and jacuzzi.Starbucks store downstairs was a nice surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Comfortable, welcomes business people

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The staff here is professional and topnotch. I arrived very late for my reservation. Despite the fact that they were very busy and probably booked when I stayed there they took care of any concerns I had. I'll book my stay there again.