Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Terrible Condition

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Where to begin… The room was just dirty. Stains on the sitting chairs, stains on the towels, floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few stays, you get the point. I didn't even want to use the shower since the ceiling, which was so close to me head with filthy. I could go on and on about this room but in a nutshell it was gross. It felt more like a college dorm room than a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom San Francisco Bay Area

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walk into downtown Cambridge/Harvard campus. The Chinese restaurant (on site) offers excellent food. In the morning, breakfast is served in the same Chinese restaurant but features standard American selections. In terms of breakfast, food and service were both mediocre. Walls are THIN. We could hear conversations and noisy, crying children both nights. Street noise was less noticeable. Beds are reasonably comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Parking was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenniferfrom Pfafftown, NC

Superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was professional,courteous and kind. I arrived around 11:30 PM and the employee informed me of an eatery in case I was hungry and how to call for cab service while there. The maid service was astounding. They too were very professional and courteous. I was never without being in a clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It's clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly. Good place to stay a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales, UK

Handy hotel for Harvard

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Location: Not sure about the hotel breakfast - Star Market 5 minutes walk away had nice breakfast bagels!
We decided to walk to Harvard by the river - took half an hour but was very pleasant on a sunny afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Farther out then I thought.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Good food at Chinese restaurant.
Cons: The remote was broken.
Location: Had to take a bus into Harvard and Porter Square.
Had to take bus at rush hour in the morning. Hard with suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I needed a place to stay when I was visiting a few Boston area schools. The room was clean enough, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. It was a good one night stay.