Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The Asian restaurant inside the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Better than expected, food was fast, hot, and delicious.
Cons: The entire hotel is out dated but by no means shabby
Location: 7 mins to Aganis Arena and grocery store across the street is convenient
Went to a concert at the Aganis Arena and wanted a hotel to stay in the city for the night. Certainly not a destination hotel however it suited our needs perfectly. Room was clean and comfortable and we were able to check in an hour early which was great. Only a 7 minute drive to the arena which was perfect. Only complaint is I wish there was a T stop with in walking distance, however we were able to use Uber and Lyft to get around and they had no problem finding the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from id.

Decent hotel close to Harvard

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This hotel was in a pretty good area - little far from restaurants but only a 15 minute walk to Harvard and all it offers :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in in the area

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be completely refurbished.
Dirty rugs everywhere. The scent in the room (trying to cover something else?) was overwhelming. Breakfast was worse than at any fast food restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly front desk

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Were in town for DerekJeters last game. Fenway was Easy to travel to as well as the local restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Clean and smells great. No breakfast but there is a good restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of area

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Add more tv stations, bathroom door was a pain
Location: Nothing to do nearby
No NESN tv station, too far from all the activities,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not again.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very polite, kind, and helpful. Very pleasant to talk to and eager to promote the city.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: We walked to Harvard Square, which was a hike, but after 5 hours in a car and not really wanting to spend much time in the hotel, it was a nice walk.
We stayed here one night during our college visits for our son. Price was right, but the room was beat, AC was extremely loud and the dumpsters were below our window, so there was a lot of noise from lid slamming and employee conversations. The hotel had a very powerful smell of some kind of freshener/chemical that was unappealing. The bathroom door had been badly water-damaged, the hinges were rusted on the inside and the reddish rust stain bled down the jamb. As a result, the door was not easy to open or shut. The bottom of the door was warped and peeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great value if you have your own transportation!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: VALUE! It's not luxurious, but it's very comfortable and met all of our needs.
Cons: The lobby furniture looked shabby. If that was overlooked, everything else (elevators, carpet, hallways) looked good.
Location: The riverfront location was scenic and in a safe neighborhood. Harvard Square is not far if you don't mind a hike - otherwise, take a cab.
Service is basic (no doorman or bellhops) and check-in was quick and efficient. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and pleasantly surprised at how spacious they were. The coffee maker was accompanied by tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water and a few complimentary snacks.There was a beautiful view of the Charles River from our rooms. Breakfast was NOT included, but was reasonably priced and well prepared. The hotel is not near public transportation, but cabs arrived fairly quickly after being ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older hotel yet clean.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Price. Proximity to city.
Cons: Updating of carpet, drapes and lighting.
Older hotel with friendly staff. Chinese Restaurant located in hotel with room service. Close to downtown Boston and highway. Limited parking in front of hotel and lot in back needed additional lighting. Easy check-in and check-out. Older hotel but did have a refrigerator, microwave and ironing board. Comfortable bedding.