Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It's clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly. Good place to stay a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales, UK

Handy hotel for Harvard

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Location: Not sure about the hotel breakfast - Star Market 5 minutes walk away had nice breakfast bagels!
We decided to walk to Harvard by the river - took half an hour but was very pleasant on a sunny afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Farther out then I thought.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Good food at Chinese restaurant.
Cons: The remote was broken.
Location: Had to take a bus into Harvard and Porter Square.
Had to take bus at rush hour in the morning. Hard with suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I needed a place to stay when I was visiting a few Boston area schools. The room was clean enough, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. It was a good one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The Asian restaurant inside the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Better than expected, food was fast, hot, and delicious.
Cons: The entire hotel is out dated but by no means shabby
Location: 7 mins to Aganis Arena and grocery store across the street is convenient
Went to a concert at the Aganis Arena and wanted a hotel to stay in the city for the night. Certainly not a destination hotel however it suited our needs perfectly. Room was clean and comfortable and we were able to check in an hour early which was great. Only a 7 minute drive to the arena which was perfect. Only complaint is I wish there was a T stop with in walking distance, however we were able to use Uber and Lyft to get around and they had no problem finding the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom id.

Decent hotel close to Harvard

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This hotel was in a pretty good area - little far from restaurants but only a 15 minute walk to Harvard and all it offers :)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in in the area

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be completely refurbished.
Dirty rugs everywhere. The scent in the room (trying to cover something else?) was overwhelming. Breakfast was worse than at any fast food restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly front desk

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Were in town for DerekJeters last game. Fenway was Easy to travel to as well as the local restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venezuela

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Clean and smells great. No breakfast but there is a good restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of area

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Add more tv stations, bathroom door was a pain
Location: Nothing to do nearby
No NESN tv station, too far from all the activities,