Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Terrible Condition

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Where to begin… The room was just dirty. Stains on the sitting chairs, stains on the towels, floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few stays, you get the point. I didn't even want to use the shower since the ceiling, which was so close to me head with filthy. I could go on and on about this room but in a nutshell it was gross. It felt more like a college dorm room than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It's clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly. Good place to stay a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales, UK

Handy hotel for Harvard

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Location: Not sure about the hotel breakfast - Star Market 5 minutes walk away had nice breakfast bagels!
We decided to walk to Harvard by the river - took half an hour but was very pleasant on a sunny afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Farther out then I thought.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Good food at Chinese restaurant.
Cons: The remote was broken.
Location: Had to take a bus into Harvard and Porter Square.
Had to take bus at rush hour in the morning. Hard with suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I needed a place to stay when I was visiting a few Boston area schools. The room was clean enough, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. It was a good one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

One Night Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The Asian restaurant inside the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Better than expected, food was fast, hot, and delicious.
Cons: The entire hotel is out dated but by no means shabby
Location: 7 mins to Aganis Arena and grocery store across the street is convenient
Went to a concert at the Aganis Arena and wanted a hotel to stay in the city for the night. Certainly not a destination hotel however it suited our needs perfectly. Room was clean and comfortable and we were able to check in an hour early which was great. Only a 7 minute drive to the arena which was perfect. Only complaint is I wish there was a T stop with in walking distance, however we were able to use Uber and Lyft to get around and they had no problem finding the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom id.

Decent hotel close to Harvard

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This hotel was in a pretty good area - little far from restaurants but only a 15 minute walk to Harvard and all it offers :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Est du Québec

Hôtel près des transports, prix abordable

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Premier séjour à Boston. Personnel disponible et à l'écoute. Près des transports en commun et d'un parc près de la rivière Charles.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in in the area

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be completely refurbished.
Dirty rugs everywhere. The scent in the room (trying to cover something else?) was overwhelming. Breakfast was worse than at any fast food restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly front desk

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Were in town for DerekJeters last game. Fenway was Easy to travel to as well as the local restaurants