Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel has a nice view

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I like the hotel view to the river. I just don't like the fact that all the carpets look dirty, and that creates uncomfort to customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Harvard

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was clean and the staff very responsive. However the bathroom in our suite was tiny. We had 5 people fighting for small space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Terrible Condition

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Where to begin… The room was just dirty. Stains on the sitting chairs, stains on the towels, floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few stays, you get the point. I didn't even want to use the shower since the ceiling, which was so close to me head with filthy. I could go on and on about this room but in a nutshell it was gross. It felt more like a college dorm room than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevenfrom Rochester,NY

Worth it.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the prices they get for hotels in this area, this hotel is worth it. The place was clean and has a nice Chinese restaurant in the lobby. That restaurant was packed on a Saturday night! The bathroom was worn out but worked. I got to watch a tube TV for the first time in a long time. The beds weren't too bad. HVAC worked fine.Staff was nice. Do It!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom San Francisco Bay Area

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walk into downtown Cambridge/Harvard campus. The Chinese restaurant (on site) offers excellent food. In the morning, breakfast is served in the same Chinese restaurant but features standard American selections. In terms of breakfast, food and service were both mediocre. Walls are THIN. We could hear conversations and noisy, crying children both nights. Street noise was less noticeable. Beds are reasonably comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Parking was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenniferfrom Pfafftown, NC

Superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was professional,courteous and kind. I arrived around 11:30 PM and the employee informed me of an eatery in case I was hungry and how to call for cab service while there. The maid service was astounding. They too were very professional and courteous. I was never without being in a clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It's clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly. Good place to stay a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com