Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the city

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very nice rooms felt very comfortable would recommend this to all visitors coming to this area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by K from Richmond, VA

Great value

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff; value.
Cons: The climate control for the rooms is substandard and is not something that should be found in any hotel in the Hilton family.
Location: Unless you were there to say, pick up your kids from UMass-Boston, there is nothing else nearby...no restaurants, no stores.
The hotel was a great value, and more convenient to Boston than I expected. Metro is only a two block walk. I rented a car, and this location will require one if you plan on staying for more than a day or two. There is no fridge or microwave in the rooms, so eating out is a given. There are NO restaurants within walking distance. Room was clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. The A/C unit in the room did not work very well, and the room always felt a little warm to me, the whole stay. The Wi-Fi was unusually slow, given the presence of this hotel in a major city. Bed was comfortable, and overall appointments were above average (except for the corner chair...old looking and out of place for the rest for the decor). For the price, this hotel is unbeatable, and though a rental car is likely needed for any kind of multi-day stay, the car and hotel were still cheaper than anything else decent or comparable in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Joshua Tree, California

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Starbucks, the bedding, the manager service and all the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: More food options for the travelers getting in after midnight.
Location: The MBTA was within walking distance. Bayside was beautiful.
We stayed in Boston for 8 days. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Shuttle service ran every hour on the hour. The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a couple issues with the air conditioner but the manager was in our room fixing the problem with in 10 minutes. I have no complaints at all about the hotel, the staff, or our stay. Everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was further than the website stated, M

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Ok, they actually forgot to provide me with mine bottle water and snack, for being an Hilton Silver member. They remember once I was leaving and provide me a free breakfast?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Boston

Close to public transportation!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a safe and well lit location. Close to public transportation
Cons: Cheaper WiFi
Location: There are only two things in walking distance, the T subway station and a grocery store.
The hotel said there were renovations being done, but i hardly noticed any noise at all! The staff was very helpful. I took the complimentary shuttle from the BOS logan airport and the driver, who was very familiar with the area, gave good suggestions on places to eat and where to visit. The hotel is close to the JFK/Umass T subway, but far enough away that the noise doesn't carry to the hotel, about a 3-5 minute walk. Though the hotel isn't in the heart of Boston, the location by the subway makes up for it. The ride into Downtown Boston was about 10-15 mins. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I think the only downside was the WiFi was pricey, and you had to pay per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carey from San Antonio, TX

Away from the bustle of downtown.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff helpful and friendly. Room very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price you pay it's a good place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
i always go there when i'm in Boston it's below $100 rooms make this place a perfect place to go to. it's not fancy it's ok but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Durham, NC

Did not have best view but convenient.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and the modern rooms.
Cons: The abandoned parking lot out back could be transformed into something more pleasant to look at.
Location: It's Boston, everything is just a shuttle ride away.
The hotel was conveniently located near shuttle and public transportation, you can easily get around by walking or taking a shuttle. The room was fairly priced and the hotel staff were incredible. The hotel itself did not have a nice view but it was very pleasant regardless. The hotel is located within walking distance of a local grocery store and it is easy enough to have food delivered to your room. Overall, this was an incredibly wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yma from SC

An excellent place to stay!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Boston downtown etc. Staff friendly, excellent.
Location: Downtown Boston Chinatown T MASS Transit is only a couple blocks away and very convenient.
Excellent staff and place!! Convenient to downtown Boston and surrounding areas, T Mass Transit was close by so it was convenient if you had to go anywhere downtown or surrounding areas. Staff were excellent and cookie was great. I love the place. Clean and everything else...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night due to flight cancellation.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service from airport
Location: There was not anything within walking distance. I was hoping we would be able to walk to a restaurant but had to order pizza.
Staff was helpful and friendly. The Expedia app was great since I was trying to find a hotel from the airport.