Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of City skyline and Charles River

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Comfortable facilities. Access to subway a 15 minute walk from hotel. Hotel offers limited shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean and pleasant. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nice staff at the bar.
Cons: Only one person to help with the bags. (Did it ourselves...) Self-Parking is $35 per night - no valet. Protesters outside until 11:15pm.
Location: Good location for Head of the Charles.
This hotel is an expensive disappointment. It is obvious that this is not a well run Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, professional
Cons: Don't charge for common amenities like coffee in the lobby.
Location: Near to Cambridge, Harvard etc. Shuttle bus is handy
Fine hotel. Irritating that they charge for morning coffee in the lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was OK - It was quiet.
Cons: The bar and retaraunt were not very impressive for Boston.
When a hotel costs $350 a night I am so disappointed when Internet is charged. This should come as a standard business benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, super clean rooms, quiet location.
Cons: Heating/air conditioning was quite noisy.
Location: Location - very convenient for meetings in Cambridge.
The front desk staff were excellent. My flight on Wednesday afternoon was cancelled, so I arrived at the hotel at 10 am Thursday morning. I asked if I could leave my luggage with them for the day, but instead they found a room that was already made up, and checked me in, so I was able to freshen up before leaving for meetings. In my experience this was going beyond the usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quiet stay after a loud show at the House of Blues

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nice room with view of the Charles and the city skyline. Loved the separate living space.
Great hotel.. little bit of a walk to major attractions but Hotel complimentary shuttle will take you to a few central locations. Quick taxi ride (5 min) from House of Blues and Fenway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, especially Charles at the front desk.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: proximity to Cambrige.
Cons: free shuttle service to the airport.
Location: Harvard, MIT very close.
we arrived early way before the check-in time and were greeted by Charles. He checked to see if there was a room ready and upgraded us to a nice suite. He also took time to go over the map and the different things that were around town. Charles went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was good. you can tell that Charles loves his job because he treats all his customers with much respect, a big smile while he makes sure that all their needs are met. Charles is a great asset for your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rothesay, bute

good

Posted Sep 23, 2014
was of a good standard , reasonable price, hotel coach to and from central Boston very useful, would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to highway.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed!
Nice hotel with a lot of amenities. We were only there to sleep so can't rate quality of amenities. Bed was a bit uncomfortable.