Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Our visit was made a little nicer by our accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Excellent hotel in Dicey location for easy access

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel and its suites are excellent, but it's situated in the middle of a cloverleaf of access roads that, because of very bad signage in Massachusetts, makes it very tricky to navigate getting anywhere from the hotel - even with GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to Cambridge and Boston

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible to Boston. Breakfast offerings are wonderful. Front Desk staff was excellent.
Cons: Showers have mold, so need to be heavily scrubbed.
Location: Location is right off of Storrow Drive, so is a easily accessible to Boston.
.Came to this hotel with college friends for a reunion. We found our lodging to be comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Stay in Boston 10/19- 10/26

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Conveinence
Cons: I do not think they should charge for coffee in the morning.
Location: Perfect , with the shuttle system everything is close. Cabs are always available, and they have a Jazz club on the premises.
The Hotel was a very friendly place, all the staff were eager to assist in any way they could. My wife was staying with me on this trip and while I was working during the day, it was important that the hotel offer a shuttle service to the Aquarium, ( which is a 10 minute walk to the North End) Copley Square and Harvard Square. The Shuttles were on time and clean. Great place to stay, and I am sure that we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of City skyline and Charles River

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Comfortable facilities. Access to subway a 15 minute walk from hotel. Hotel offers limited shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean and pleasant. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nice staff at the bar.
Cons: Only one person to help with the bags. (Did it ourselves...) Self-Parking is $35 per night - no valet. Protesters outside until 11:15pm.
Location: Good location for Head of the Charles.
This hotel is an expensive disappointment. It is obvious that this is not a well run Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, professional
Cons: Don't charge for common amenities like coffee in the lobby.
Location: Near to Cambridge, Harvard etc. Shuttle bus is handy
Fine hotel. Irritating that they charge for morning coffee in the lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was OK - It was quiet.
Cons: The bar and retaraunt were not very impressive for Boston.
When a hotel costs $350 a night I am so disappointed when Internet is charged. This should come as a standard business benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS, Canada

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, super clean rooms, quiet location.
Cons: Heating/air conditioning was quite noisy.
Location: Location - very convenient for meetings in Cambridge.
The front desk staff were excellent. My flight on Wednesday afternoon was cancelled, so I arrived at the hotel at 10 am Thursday morning. I asked if I could leave my luggage with them for the day, but instead they found a room that was already made up, and checked me in, so I was able to freshen up before leaving for meetings. In my experience this was going beyond the usual.