Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very happy

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were very happy with everything this nice hotel had to offer. Staff was also very accommodating to a few things we requested last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for us

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great location for our short stay. Staff upgraded our room to a suite with a great view of Boston. Room was comfortable and clean.....will return for our next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good base hotel for short stay. Good Gym but a bit small and limited in equipment. Shower had hair from previous stay, even after reporting it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Expensive amenities but overall a great stay. Loved the shuttle service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 静岡県

川の眺めが最高です。リビングとベッドルームがありゆったりと快適です。

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: 私の衣服がなくなってしまいました。 しまっておかなかったので処分されたのかもしれません。 客の確認をとって欲しかったです。
Location: 市街からは離れています。地下鉄の駅からもちょっと遠いです。 冬だったので、駅まで歩くのはきついと思いました。 バスはあります。
スタッフは全員フレンドリーで親切です。夜遅い時間にも居て、親切です。 部屋ではゆったりと過ごせました。 水とクッキーがプレゼントされ、部屋ではコーヒーメーカーで美味しいコーヒーが飲めます。 夏でしたら近くのスーパーも便利だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Everything was great, room was nice along with the hotel staff. Rooms on the top floor bave a great view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C. area

Hotel with paradoxic location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: You exit hotel property and immediately drive straight to the Mass Pike. Very convenient if you are to do a lot of driving around Greater Boston area.
Cons: Parking hard to get to before a show at jazz club. In general, parking garage is not for faint of heart - passageways are very narrow.
Location: On one hand, it's very isolated. On the other hand, crossing the river takes a minute, and then you are off to the heart of Cambridge.
If the weather is nice (which was not the case with our stay), location indeed is pleasant. Views from the rooms are great, no matter which way the room is facing. Always ask for the highest possible floor to maximize this factor. Rooms are clean, equipment in the rooms (TVs, fridge, microwave) is a hodgepodge of all and new, but it all works. Did not have time to check out the pool, but it's there all right. Also did not use any other facilities (restaurant, shuttles etc.), but the offering is rich. Would I stay here again? Yes - in the spring and if I have enough leisure time planned for my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving visit

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Two room suite
We stayed at this hotel during the Thanksgiving holiday to be close to family living in Brighton, MA. While it was not in downtown Boston, there was a convenient complimentary shuttle that ran regularly. The suite was perfect for three of us with separate living area with pull out sofa. Nice view of the Charles River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com