Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This hotel does not have the open atrium I have found in other Embassy Suites and lacks the ambience that the other ES have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient for visiting Boston City

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hot water in the washbasin took a long time to get hot !
Location: Travel around Boston was easy by train and the train station was a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel shuttle bus was always available to take us to the train station, water taxi, car hire or airport. The breakfast provided was outstanding. The Manager"s complimentary evening finger buffet was a very welcome bonus All staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Service good and unobtrusive
Cons: Safes in rooms.and a kettle for brit's who like to make tea.
Location: Only used airport and had taxi to Boston, shuttle bus service was ok
This is a great hotel close to airport, but the noise level within the building from aircraft taking off and landing was very good. The air conditioning in our room was louder so we slept with window open and the aircondition off, breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport and docks.
Cons: The food at happy hour.
The hotel is very convenient to the airport and docks. Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was very nice. The food provided for happy hour could have been more pleasing but the breakfast was very good. The restaurant at the hotel had an amazing clam chowder! Rooms were clean and d├ęcor was pleasing. Front desk staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, uk

Good hotel. Close to airport and metro.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Good position
Cons: Noise levels.
Location: Airport and metro.
Just what we needed. Wanted to be near airport but also easy to get into Boston. Good size suites. Just a little noisy. Could hear doors banging all the time and people walking down corridor. Also the rooms were a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to airport and downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms, common areas, breakfast
Cons: This is a new hotel, everything is in good condition.
We stayed here on our final night in the area and it was a great choice. The hotel is new, so rooms and common areas are pristine. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. There's a small gym and indoor jacuzzi. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the Logan Airport rental car center/airport shuttle stop, though they have a hotel shuttle that goes to the airport every 15 or 20 minutes. It's easy to get to the main transit center and take a bus downtown, and then a short subway ride to wherever you want to go in downtown Boston -- ask the front desk staff which buses you need to take to get to a particular area. The breakfast is expansive and there are plenty of hot and cold options. This is a great choice if you want a more economical option than staying downtown (but still very close by bus or taxi) or whether you want to stay somewhere close to the airport. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Would stay here again, good staff and good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

nice hotel close to the airport and the subway.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Their shuttle service is quick and dependable. The complementary breakfast bar is fabulous. We stayed in a suite which was one of the nicest I have ever been in - the king size bed was extremely comfortable. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Romney England

convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Layot ofTV inroom
Location: Convenien for travel
easy hotel for a stranger to Boston. Close to airport and walking distance from the T so easy into Boston as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Location can be misleading.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: After staying in matchbox size rooms of NYC the size of the room was very welcomed. The complimentary breakfast was magnificent.
Cons: You would have to be a very fussy traveler to suggest any improvements based on our experience.
This hotel was difficult to find at first. We thought "what have we done?!?" We hit Boston by train; jumped on a Silver Line bus to airport (not far). Embassy Suites operate an around the clock shuttle service to/from hotel. The room was large; the bed was huge (and comfortable); 2 TVs in room; complimentary breakfast (and such a magnificent spread - it had everything). The staff directed us to the nearby train subway station - a short 5 minute walk across the park; two stops later you are in the thick of things. This hotel was certainly one of the highlights of our journey (as far as hotels are concerned). I would rate this hotel a 4 star hotel despite it's 'official rating of 3 stars'.