Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to Mass Art

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Came to Massachusetts to attend an in-person interview at Mass Art. The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was just what we needed and even had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient. I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel was conveniently located (near a Green Line T Station), the staff were friendly, and the room was comfortable. I would make sure you have an extra set of car keys or tell the valet to roll down the window, as my car locked itself with the key in the ignition when I was about to leave. However, they had the issue resolved quickly by way of a local tow company and were almost overly apologetic and handled the situation very professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff-very accommodating

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful throughout my entire stay. I was in Boston for an interview and this hotel made the process very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thibodaux, Louisiana

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Location: Close to public transportation! Downtown Boston was great! I have never been there before but had a great time and experience.
Hotel was located just a few blocks away from the subway which made traveling everyday so much easier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great place for a short visit

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Next time they remodel, they should make the rooms lighter ... there is a reason that so many hotels have beige walls!
Location: Close to good restaurants on Centre Street, and 3-4 hospitals right in the area. The T stops practically out front, so very easy to get around.
Hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff was outstanding. My room was a little dark with dark walls, but the lighting was good. Bathroom was very clean and up to date, with enough room. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Affordable price in area I needed to be in.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Quaint boutique hotel convenient to the area I needed to be in. There is a trolley stop (Back of the Hill) right outside the front door. Back of the Hill area lacks much in terms of shops and restaurants (mainly residential), but it is an easy walk to Longwood Medical/Mission Hill area where there is more commerce. Not too far a walk from Museum of Fine Arts/NE University/Fenway areas. Clean with a modern look and looks like recently renovated. Staff was friendly and helpful and rates were affordable. Will return next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Naperville

Boston Trip

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. T-stop in front of hotel so public transportation was simple. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hôtel un peu cher...mais avec des avantages

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: situation géographique, station tram au pied de l'hôtel et la propreté de la chambre est impeccable...
Cons: L'hotel a bien acquis sa stratégie commerciale. Il propose en vente, très chers, tous les petits "détails" que vous ne trouverez pas à proximité.
Location: quartier à 30min en tram du centre ville. Vous pouvez faire une jolie balade dans le parc situé à côté de l'hôtel (downes field)
établissement correct malgré le peu de prestations qu'il propose. 1er point négatif : le stationnement est impossible dans la rue (toutes les places sont réservées aux résidents du quartier), du coup, vous devez vous acquitter de 20$/jour pour que l'hôtel stationne votre voiture dans leur parking. 2éme point négatif : pas de petit déjeuner et les quelques friandises et boissons vendus à l'accueil sont à des prix exorbitants, seule solution prendre le tram pour le centre ville (magasin d'alimentation à proximité de l'hôtel se limite à un SUBWAY et un chinois) Points positifs : l'hôtel est rénové et propre. Il est idéalement situé... Quelques peu bruyant quand même avec la circulation du boulevard au pied de l'hôtel. N'OUBLIEZ PAS LES BOULES QUIES!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth looking at this hotel as an option

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Fenway, staff, ability to access car despite only offering valet parking, not too large, more intimate experience.
Cons: Glassware in rooms, lower valet parking overnight charges, more than one chair i.e. a sitting area.
Location: Relatively easy to get to from interstate highways, was able to jog nearby around the ponds, close to T line. Not for everyone as it is not downtown.
We found the staff to be excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are fine, nothing great but large enough to not feel cramped. View from our first floor overlooked an empty lot so was nothing special, location is ok for visiting Boston but excellent for going to Fenway as it is a nice, safe walk to and from the hotel to the game. A classic boutique type hotel where I would have liked to have seen actual glass and availability of wine glasses for their guests. I understand they do not have a kitchen but should be able to accommodate this in place of cheap plastic cups. There are not a lot of restaurants near by but the T line is right there so shouldn't be an issue.