Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Gem in Jamaica Plain

Posted May 4, 2015
I had a five-night stay visiting my son who lives in Jamaica Plain. I didn't want to stay in Cambridge again (closer to where he'd lived before) and the choices were slim. He recommended enVision and I went with his advice and I'm very glad I did. The hotel is well-run, clean, comfortable and seems brand-new. The bed was very comfortable, which is a big factor when choosing a hotel, as I suffer from back issues. The in-room amenities are plentiful and kept in perfect running order, replenished daily by an excellent housekeeping staff. I would recommend the enVision to anyone visiting the greater Boston area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Tiny room on the lower level under the snack bar - so the room was noisy. I was expecting more given the high ratings on Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MI

Overnight stay in Boston

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We were only at the hotel for one night, but were very impressed! The room was spacious and very comfortable. The check in staff was wonderful and seemed very attentive. They do have parking onsite, but for us, we didn't need it. Because of our short stay, we weren't really able to explore, but again the front desk staff was willing to help. Would definitely stay there again. As a matter of fact, we asked about availability on another weekend (which they were filled), but the front desk staff offered to put us on a waiting list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Lovely stay!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very nice and clean hotel! We stayed there for PAX EAST 2015 and it was a quick 10 mins drive to the convention center. You have to find your own parking although its pretty easy to find a space nearby on the street for free or there's valet parking for twenty dollars. We were greeted by the owner when we arrived, very nice guy. They were very interested in our pax trip and wanted a picture of our costumes for their Facebook page! Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to Mass Art

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Came to Massachusetts to attend an in-person interview at Mass Art. The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was just what we needed and even had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient. I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmanuellfrom New York City

Another Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was my third stay. As always a pleasant one. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The hotel and the room were clean. The proximity of the hotel to my business needs plays a key factor in why I choose to stay here, but again the staff and the room accommodations are primary reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cortneyfrom Vancouver

Centrally located inviting place to stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely little hotel....the location was wonderful and near a variety of public transportation which was very helpful as I did not have a car. The rooms were clean and inviting. The service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick stop in Boston

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating staff, terrific location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com