Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great place for a short visit

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Next time they remodel, they should make the rooms lighter ... there is a reason that so many hotels have beige walls!
Location: Close to good restaurants on Centre Street, and 3-4 hospitals right in the area. The T stops practically out front, so very easy to get around.
Hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff was outstanding. My room was a little dark with dark walls, but the lighting was good. Bathroom was very clean and up to date, with enough room. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Affordable price in area I needed to be in.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Quaint boutique hotel convenient to the area I needed to be in. There is a trolley stop (Back of the Hill) right outside the front door. Back of the Hill area lacks much in terms of shops and restaurants (mainly residential), but it is an easy walk to Longwood Medical/Mission Hill area where there is more commerce. Not too far a walk from Museum of Fine Arts/NE University/Fenway areas. Clean with a modern look and looks like recently renovated. Staff was friendly and helpful and rates were affordable. Will return next time I am in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hôtel un peu cher...mais avec des avantages

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: situation géographique, station tram au pied de l'hôtel et la propreté de la chambre est impeccable...
Cons: L'hotel a bien acquis sa stratégie commerciale. Il propose en vente, très chers, tous les petits "détails" que vous ne trouverez pas à proximité.
Location: quartier à 30min en tram du centre ville. Vous pouvez faire une jolie balade dans le parc situé à côté de l'hôtel (downes field)
établissement correct malgré le peu de prestations qu'il propose. 1er point négatif : le stationnement est impossible dans la rue (toutes les places sont réservées aux résidents du quartier), du coup, vous devez vous acquitter de 20$/jour pour que l'hôtel stationne votre voiture dans leur parking. 2éme point négatif : pas de petit déjeuner et les quelques friandises et boissons vendus à l'accueil sont à des prix exorbitants, seule solution prendre le tram pour le centre ville (magasin d'alimentation à proximité de l'hôtel se limite à un SUBWAY et un chinois) Points positifs : l'hôtel est rénové et propre. Il est idéalement situé... Quelques peu bruyant quand même avec la circulation du boulevard au pied de l'hôtel. N'OUBLIEZ PAS LES BOULES QUIES!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth looking at this hotel as an option

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Fenway, staff, ability to access car despite only offering valet parking, not too large, more intimate experience.
Cons: Glassware in rooms, lower valet parking overnight charges, more than one chair i.e. a sitting area.
Location: Relatively easy to get to from interstate highways, was able to jog nearby around the ponds, close to T line. Not for everyone as it is not downtown.
We found the staff to be excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are fine, nothing great but large enough to not feel cramped. View from our first floor overlooked an empty lot so was nothing special, location is ok for visiting Boston but excellent for going to Fenway as it is a nice, safe walk to and from the hotel to the game. A classic boutique type hotel where I would have liked to have seen actual glass and availability of wine glasses for their guests. I understand they do not have a kitchen but should be able to accommodate this in place of cheap plastic cups. There are not a lot of restaurants near by but the T line is right there so shouldn't be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Soofrom Chilmark

Excellent choice for hospital stays

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel for people with appointments at either New England Baptist or Brigham and woman's hospitals. Good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Capitol Hill

Bargain Boutique Hotel in Central Boston Area

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice small hotel with GREAT staff. While the street that the hotel is on is a bit gritty, the Green T Line stops right in front and there is plenty of on street parking. Never felt unsafe. The staff was fantastic -- although I had registered for a room with twin beds, only a single was available. The staff apologized profusely and arranged for a rollaway cot for us. My daughter liked sleeping on it so no problems there. Wednesday nights are ice cream sunday nights -- so we enjoyed a nice sweet after walking down the street to eat at a local Chinese restaurant. Simple but fun. Close distance to Jamaica Pond made for a nice early morning run. All-in-all a bargain quality hotel convenient to greater Boston locations (good for college visits). I'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michellefrom san francisco

Bring your running shoes!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a gem, and exactly what I needed on a recent trip. It is away from downtown and not a fancy area of town, however, Jamaica Plain is adorable if you like funky/quirky. My favorite part? The hotel's back entrance is on the winding, green Jamaicaway, near both Leverett and Jamaica Ponds. If you like to run or go for long walks, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, ny

Convenient driving and close to T-stop

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: You can take the t-stop on the same street and get into downtown boston in 20 minutes. Fenway Park is about one mile away.
This hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. I had several work meetings in various Boston suburbs and it was convenient to drive to all of them from here. A quick call down to the desk before I left and my car was waiting out front for me. The T-stop was right down the street (1/2 block) and I was able to take that right into downtown Boston. The hotel is not very big, but it is very nice and extremely clean. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oyster Bay, New York

Great, short stay at a lovely hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Not sure, did not stay long. It was close to public transportation and the medical complexes/ hospitals.
From the valet who parked my car to the front desk folks this is a wonderful hotel. Neighborhood seems a bit questionable but safe. The room was bright, beautifully decorated and very clean. It was a small corner room with a full bed, not queen, but I was staying one night by myself so it worked just fine! They have a 24 hour shop that provides snacks and microwaveable food. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and coffee. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Compared to other hotels in the area, it was reasonably priced. The public trolley goes right by hotel, my room faced the street and I rarely heard it...quiet neighborhood!