Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, England

Interesting boutique hotel out of the city

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and flexibility of the staff. Location was good (could be a bit noisy in theory due to position but wasn't).
Cons: Only one non-decaf coffee pod in the room meant morning caffeine shot was restricted!
Location: Short ride to the Museum of Fine Arts, which is great, Boston Public Library, Boston Common and the Public Gardens.
We chose the hotel because it was more out of town as we'd been to Boston before and wanted a different experience. Right between two Green T line stops (above ground trolley out this far) made it easy to get around. The staff were really helpful when we arrived early and also when we wanted to leave our luggage when we checked out. They also helped with local information as well. The Brew'ens cafe is limited but then the hotel doesn't advertise itself for food etc. When we go back to Boston we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We liked how clean the hotel was and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
2 night stay, clean and comfortable very accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. W. Miller from Pennsylvania

Not you average chain hotel...Better!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little-known and off the beaten path, but pleasantly detailed--first rate stay. Large, immaculate room, nice amenities, pleasant staff. Not a bad word from this guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really impressed with EnVision Hotel. I was staying there for business and had a package shipped to the hotel. They had it waiting for me in my room-a nice surprise! My room was more than spacious, absolutely spotless, and holy-comfy pillows! Although I was next to the elevator, I couldn't hear a thing. The fitness room downstairs was great after long flights. I walked to the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum and to Brookline Village easily. It's a bit far from downtown, but that's exactly what I was hoping for. Overall an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen Ralston from boston

close to green line

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was very helpful. I would stay again on next trip to Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean, neat, comfy, and great price

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed to be near the hospitals and this fit the bill! It was close enough, great deal, clean, and very comfy. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joe s from atlanta

great boutique hotel in jamaica plain !!!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had gone to boston for a party in jamaica plain. this hotel was located close to where my friend lives in this boston suburb. very pleasant staff... reasonably sized room (very clean) with a nice bathroom appreciated the in room coffee maker. bed was very ccomfy !! check out easy.... Great spot......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie

Three night Boston trip

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pleasant small hotel, close to tram stop for easy access to and from airport (one change on metro/ tram). Fairly new hotel in a refurbished and renovated building. Relaxed stay. Had an enjoyable run around Jamaica pond to rear of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013