Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
2 night stay, clean and comfortable very accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen Ralston from boston

close to green line

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was very helpful. I would stay again on next trip to Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean, neat, comfy, and great price

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed to be near the hospitals and this fit the bill! It was close enough, great deal, clean, and very comfy. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joe s from atlanta

great boutique hotel in jamaica plain !!!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had gone to boston for a party in jamaica plain. this hotel was located close to where my friend lives in this boston suburb. very pleasant staff... reasonably sized room (very clean) with a nice bathroom appreciated the in room coffee maker. bed was very ccomfy !! check out easy.... Great spot......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three night Boston trip

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pleasant small hotel, close to tram stop for easy access to and from airport (one change on metro/ tram). Fairly new hotel in a refurbished and renovated building. Relaxed stay. Had an enjoyable run around Jamaica pond to rear of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from NJ

Odd area lovely hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, large rooms, microwave, fridge, coffee, 24 hour pantry store. The location is pretty out of the way but felt safe and the T stop is literally outside the front door. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the Copley area. I ended up walking 10-15 minutes to an area that had a few restaurants and thought the restaurant The Haven was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CNH from Philadelphia

Nice low-cost hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very cute, low-budget boutique hotel. Very good service, clean room, etc. I would caution visitors about 2 things: there is no restaurant in the hotel, and the neighborhood doesn't offer much either; the location of the hotel, while convenient to public transportation, is on the outskirts of town. For budget-conscious travelers, however, I would highly recommend this very nicely kept and comfortable little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by skt from Australia

A cute, clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the hotel. However we had booked a king room with a 'park view' room. It wasn't much of a view as there was a major road in front of the park and it was the noisiest hotel room I have ever been in. All the king rooms were apparently backing on to this road, therefore it wasn't worth paying more for this type of room. I asked if we could move to a quieter room but apparently the hotel was full. I was told by the male at the front desk that some people wouldn't think it was noisy, it was just my opinion! That didn't really help. A couple of hours later I went and asked if they had any ear plugs, and yes they did, so not sure why they weren't offered in the first instance. On the whole the staff were great, rooms very clean and easy to get T into towm. We walked home from Feway which was a nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Tampa

T-train or Bus and you can be anywhere....

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay at the hotel was nice. Clean. Had a room facing street so a little noisy but the AC fan drowned it out. Personnel was very pleasant and responsive to our needs. Because when we arrived, there was only 1 set of towels for 1 person and not 2. We called and they delivered promptly. Wall Street Journal everyday was nice. Double bed vs Queen was disappointing but not a deal breaker. Hotel is close to everything sort of. You can catch the T across the street but it takes about 20-30 minutes to get the North End of Boston or main downtown area. Need to be in shape to visit Boston. Lots of walking and stairclimbing everyday. International college city for sure. People were pleasant and we enjoyed very much. We would do it again.