Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MI

Overnight stay in Boston

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We were only at the hotel for one night, but were very impressed! The room was spacious and very comfortable. The check in staff was wonderful and seemed very attentive. They do have parking onsite, but for us, we didn't need it. Because of our short stay, we weren't really able to explore, but again the front desk staff was willing to help. Would definitely stay there again. As a matter of fact, we asked about availability on another weekend (which they were filled), but the front desk staff offered to put us on a waiting list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Lovely stay!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very nice and clean hotel! We stayed there for PAX EAST 2015 and it was a quick 10 mins drive to the convention center. You have to find your own parking although its pretty easy to find a space nearby on the street for free or there's valet parking for twenty dollars. We were greeted by the owner when we arrived, very nice guy. They were very interested in our pax trip and wanted a picture of our costumes for their Facebook page! Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to Mass Art

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Came to Massachusetts to attend an in-person interview at Mass Art. The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was just what we needed and even had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient. I would recommend the hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel was conveniently located (near a Green Line T Station), the staff were friendly, and the room was comfortable. I would make sure you have an extra set of car keys or tell the valet to roll down the window, as my car locked itself with the key in the ignition when I was about to leave. However, they had the issue resolved quickly by way of a local tow company and were almost overly apologetic and handled the situation very professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff-very accommodating

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful throughout my entire stay. I was in Boston for an interview and this hotel made the process very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thibodaux, Louisiana

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Location: Close to public transportation! Downtown Boston was great! I have never been there before but had a great time and experience.
Hotel was located just a few blocks away from the subway which made traveling everyday so much easier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDUARDOfrom Santos-SP

ESTADIA PERFEITA

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
ÓTIMO HOTEL! Muito bem localizado. Tem um ponto de metrô a 100 metros. Se estiver de carro é bem fácil estacionar tbm. Funcionários EXTREMAMENTE agradáveis, educados e solícitos. Fizeram de tudo para ajudar em todas as vezes que precisei. Em especial a funcionária Marlenys: muito simpática! Os únicos pontos negativos ficam em relação à cama, que não é queen, e ao chuveiro, que não tem pressão. Mas isso não desqualifica a ótima experiência que tive. Não possui café da manhã, mas tem uma sala ao lado do lobby que tem vários salgados, doces e bebidas para tirar a fome de qualquer um a qualquer hora. E os preços não são altos... Em alguns dias da semana há degustação gratuita de restaurantes da região. Muito bom! Se um dia eu voltar a Boston, COM CERTEZA ficarei novamente no EnVision!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great place for a short visit

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Next time they remodel, they should make the rooms lighter ... there is a reason that so many hotels have beige walls!
Location: Close to good restaurants on Centre Street, and 3-4 hospitals right in the area. The T stops practically out front, so very easy to get around.
Hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff was outstanding. My room was a little dark with dark walls, but the lighting was good. Bathroom was very clean and up to date, with enough room. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Affordable price in area I needed to be in.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Quaint boutique hotel convenient to the area I needed to be in. There is a trolley stop (Back of the Hill) right outside the front door. Back of the Hill area lacks much in terms of shops and restaurants (mainly residential), but it is an easy walk to Longwood Medical/Mission Hill area where there is more commerce. Not too far a walk from Museum of Fine Arts/NE University/Fenway areas. Clean with a modern look and looks like recently renovated. Staff was friendly and helpful and rates were affordable. Will return next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com