Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Friendly staff nice they park your car and the pru

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Beds and pillows were great as well as decor, staff not much to dislike.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Coolidge corner , Brookline as well as Boston
Boston is a great town and your minutes away great to see where the revolution began a lot of history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

Very nice, clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: The hotel was near many excellent hopsitals.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was a bit out of the way for the city locations we were visiting, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hidden $50 Incidental fee

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The room is clean and the staff is friendly.
Cons: Again, I hope that the hotel will notify their customers before charging them any fees.
Location: food places are 15 min walk from the hotel. Transportation is convenient.
I stayed at the hotel for one night only. During check-in, the hotel receptionist asked if he can put my credit card down for the incidental fee. When I asked what the fee is about, he explained that it's similar to damage fee. the receptionist did NOT specify that he was charging $50 incidental fee on my credit card. I only knew about the charge after i checked out. When I called the hotel to ask about the charge, the representative said it will go away after 24-48 hours (It took 4 days). In addition, when i asked why i was not notify of the credit card charge, he responded that it is a cross country U.S. policy to charge incidental fee which is similar to a security deposit during check-in This is the first time I had this negative experience. I hope that the hotel will notify their customers the specifics of any fees before placing any charges on their credit cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel outside of the heart of Boston

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The location, the comfort of the room, and the staff. Apples (free) and snacks (for purchase) in the lobby were handy.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower could be turned up, but it is an environmentally friendly hotel.
Location: There isn't much in the area, but jump on a T line (Green Line E) and you will be in the city in no time.
I turned up late for a Red Sox v Yankees game, and the hotel staff reacted straight away, checking me in as quickly as they could, and giving me a cheat way to save time travelling to the game, which meant I made it for the first pitch. Upon my return, the staff were able to explain the hotel to me at 11.30pm at night. They were very friendly, and informative. The actual room had a few maintenance issues, but nothing that didn't stop me from being comfortable. The television was huge, great for watching sports, movies and NFL Draft. The hotel is close to a Charlie stop, and you will be in the heart of the city in about 10-15mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Gem in Jamaica Plain

Posted May 4, 2015
I had a five-night stay visiting my son who lives in Jamaica Plain. I didn't want to stay in Cambridge again (closer to where he'd lived before) and the choices were slim. He recommended enVision and I went with his advice and I'm very glad I did. The hotel is well-run, clean, comfortable and seems brand-new. The bed was very comfortable, which is a big factor when choosing a hotel, as I suffer from back issues. The in-room amenities are plentiful and kept in perfect running order, replenished daily by an excellent housekeeping staff. I would recommend the enVision to anyone visiting the greater Boston area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Tiny room on the lower level under the snack bar - so the room was noisy. I was expecting more given the high ratings on Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Amherst MA

Great Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
extremely convenient to Brigham and Womens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter lives in the neighborhood and I was so happy to find this lovely hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend it. The T stop is just a block away and the beautiful Jamaica pond is close by with a nice walking path to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Washington DC

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melissa from Long Beach, CA

Perfect for a Dropkick Murphys Weekend

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for the Dropkick Murphys St. Patrick's Day shows, and this hotel worked out great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, we had a mini-fridge for our Diet Cokes, and it was conveniently located to the T. We would definitely stay here again.