Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth looking at this hotel as an option

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Fenway, staff, ability to access car despite only offering valet parking, not too large, more intimate experience.
Cons: Glassware in rooms, lower valet parking overnight charges, more than one chair i.e. a sitting area.
Location: Relatively easy to get to from interstate highways, was able to jog nearby around the ponds, close to T line. Not for everyone as it is not downtown.
We found the staff to be excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are fine, nothing great but large enough to not feel cramped. View from our first floor overlooked an empty lot so was nothing special, location is ok for visiting Boston but excellent for going to Fenway as it is a nice, safe walk to and from the hotel to the game. A classic boutique type hotel where I would have liked to have seen actual glass and availability of wine glasses for their guests. I understand they do not have a kitchen but should be able to accommodate this in place of cheap plastic cups. There are not a lot of restaurants near by but the T line is right there so shouldn't be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Convenient driving and close to T-stop

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: You can take the t-stop on the same street and get into downtown boston in 20 minutes. Fenway Park is about one mile away.
This hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. I had several work meetings in various Boston suburbs and it was convenient to drive to all of them from here. A quick call down to the desk before I left and my car was waiting out front for me. The T-stop was right down the street (1/2 block) and I was able to take that right into downtown Boston. The hotel is not very big, but it is very nice and extremely clean. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oyster Bay, New York

Great, short stay at a lovely hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Not sure, did not stay long. It was close to public transportation and the medical complexes/ hospitals.
From the valet who parked my car to the front desk folks this is a wonderful hotel. Neighborhood seems a bit questionable but safe. The room was bright, beautifully decorated and very clean. It was a small corner room with a full bed, not queen, but I was staying one night by myself so it worked just fine! They have a 24 hour shop that provides snacks and microwaveable food. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and coffee. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Compared to other hotels in the area, it was reasonably priced. The public trolley goes right by hotel, my room faced the street and I rarely heard it...quiet neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, England

Interesting boutique hotel out of the city

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and flexibility of the staff. Location was good (could be a bit noisy in theory due to position but wasn't).
Cons: Only one non-decaf coffee pod in the room meant morning caffeine shot was restricted!
Location: Short ride to the Museum of Fine Arts, which is great, Boston Public Library, Boston Common and the Public Gardens.
We chose the hotel because it was more out of town as we'd been to Boston before and wanted a different experience. Right between two Green T line stops (above ground trolley out this far) made it easy to get around. The staff were really helpful when we arrived early and also when we wanted to leave our luggage when we checked out. They also helped with local information as well. The Brew'ens cafe is limited but then the hotel doesn't advertise itself for food etc. When we go back to Boston we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We liked how clean the hotel was and everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by susan from seattle

boutique hotel at good price

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room is beautiful and modern, staff very friendly and helpful. Neighborhood is shabby but seemed safe enough. We could walk to good restaurants 10 minutes away. We asked for quiet room and were placed on 3rd floor at the front, so we heard street car and traffic, but it died down at night and we could sleep OK. I would recommend to ask for room at back of hotel. We chose this place for the good street car and bus service, as we did not want to drive in Boston, but they do have off-street parking. Price is excellent for Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
2 night stay, clean and comfortable very accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabio from Ny

great

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is excellent, but the door and windows do not have an off insulation barrier for the noise, is my only issue staying there, the rest is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmanuell Masso from New York

Another Great Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms. Friendly staff. Convenient location.