Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Izmir

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location of the hotel is wonderful but the service was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very nice hotel close

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
My family stayed 3 nights and the accommodations were great. We were about a 3 minute walk to the Italian District (great Restaurants) and less than a 10 minute walk along the harbor to Quincy Market. So much to do and see from this location. Make sure you get a trolley pass to hop on and off! I did not want to drive anywhere there and there was no need to. The only complaint is that we had the breakfast at the hotel the morning of our departure and you sure don't get much at all for your buck. I ordered a water and it cost $4 (appeared as Mineral Water) on the bill....tap water would have been fine, not sure it's even an option, but the waitress should have asked if mineral water was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel...

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet part of Boston
Cons: Free internet
Location: Italian quarter
Really liked the hotel would have had 5 stars all round if wifi was included in cost and not an extra. The cost is negligent to the hotel but an extra cost leaves a bad taste to me when most hotels offer this complementary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in North End

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff was very friendly in this hotel that was luxury for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Battery operated clock?

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable -- staff was VERY attentive
At this type of hotel -- a battery operated alarm clock with the battery cover missing -- Really?? Also, had a topaz necklace and earrings stolen from my jewelry roll -- again, Really?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irish Couple in sixties First Time in Boston

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel within walking distance to other restaurants, and other places of historical interest. King size bed. The staff really made our holiday.
Cons: Maybe install a swimming pool and sauna etc. and perhaps a beauty salon and hairdresser.
Location: Great two day bus tours. Ferry tour around the harbour. If staying longer would have gone to Cape Cod and Salem. Good entertainment down the town.
Hotel beautiful location if somewhat pricey maybe breakfast could be included in the price? Sheila, Olivia Reus, Murat and Gwen all extremely helpful and obliging, no problem when we wanted to change our room for a better view. Lovely walks around the hotel and harbour. Maybe variation in the live entertainment , not everyone into jazz!, even though band very good maybe a bit of rock n roll.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Exceptional staff. Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff. Loation. Views.
Location: Across the street is the North End. Many restaurants, historical sights, etc.
Staff were uniformly cheerful and friendly. Rooms were clean and well appointed with great harbor views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Awesome stay! Exceeded my expectations. Service was fantastic. Great part of the city to stay in. Awesome stay! Exceeded my expectations. Service was fantastic. Great part of the city to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Quite and neighborhood location. Beds confortable, large tv.
I stayed here in July 4th weekend while on college tours with my son. It was our first trip to Boston. If you like a quieter atmosphere this is your place. It is tucked away near the North End Italian Neighborhood. The subway access is about a 15 minute walk. I would stay at the Fairmont again. The main part of the hotel is Condos for the Club Members, however the first two floors are reserved for hotel guests. Staff is courteous and bartender great. Ask for Tower 4, better view than main hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Hello Alfonso - Thank you for your post. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us while looking at colleges with your son! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you (and your son) back to Boston soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the north end.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Fantastic friendly helpful staff. Great service in hotel. River taxi is a great way to get to and from airport.