Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from boston

pillow

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
not a biggie... but asked for extra pillows... never got them... shouldn't happen.. came home too tired to complain... didn't sleep weill..jp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PL from Montreal, QC

Fantastic week-end with the XV at the center

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay in Boston -- and you pay for what you get. That's a note. Though there were construction in the area -- that's temporary. We had a fireplace failure, but Patrick at the desk immediately found us a room to move. You want a great place to stay: go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanienb from Phoenixville, PA

Convenient and exceptional

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: more space/drawers for clothes
We chose this hotel because of its location. The rooms were rather small, but beautifully appointed. The mattress was super comfortable (Frette bedding certainly didn't hurt!), the fireplace added to the ambiance, and the small shower was soon forgotten because of the rainshower head. The staff could not have been more accommodating and pleasant. The rates were a bit on the high end, but I would stay there again on our next visit to Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Dublin Oh

Excellent but pricey

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely room and great neighborhood, wonderful service, but even considering this not up to the price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: everything.
Location: great location, close to charles street and near restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucien from Providence

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb Boston smaller hotel. Incredible bar and restaurant. Service impeccable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near boston common

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Husband and I spent 4 days in Boston. The hotel is just near the common. Take a trip to Charles St for amazing breakfast at The Paramount!
3 out of 5
by Kristen from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I rented a hotel room for the night for a little "stay-cation" for my husband's birthday. We had plans to go to Mooo for dinner so I figured it would be a nice surprise to stay in the city for a night. Upon entering the room, it was extremely hot and stuffy. I tried to turn down the thermostat but it seemed to be stuck at 80 degrees. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up to fix it. 20 min later we had to leave the room and go for a walk because it was so hot. When we returned the temp had still not moved, even after they tried to fix it. We called downstairs again to tell them we would like to change rooms because it was still extremely hot and obviously wasn't getting any cooler. The girl at the front desk told me that they were going to come up and open the windows and put in some fans to to try and get the temp down because she was sold out and did not have another room to give me. Umm, seriously?? $350+ a night and you want me to try and sleep with huge fans blowing on me?? No way. We went downstairs 15 minutes later because we had dinner reservations and she said that someone had checked out an hour ago and she had another room for me. So, as I had suspected, she just didn't want to give me another room because 1.) 15 min earlier she told me the hotel was sold out but then somehow someone had checked out an hour ago?? 2. Who checks out at 7pm?? Not worth the price if you ask me. Go down the street to the W and get better service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel from London

Great location for a Boston trip

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really good boutique type hotel in a perfect location for visiting Boston - highly recommended.