Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Northville, MI

Romantic Getaway Weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2014
My wife and I stayed here the weekend of Jan. 24th, 2014 for a two night stay as a quick getaway weekend. We could not have been more pleased with the hotel, the location, the amenities and friendliness of the staff. Despite the frigid temperatures, virtually the entire city was walkable from the hotel and when the wind was too biting, the complementary Lexus sedan escort was a wonderful perk, they even drove us back to the airport! The fireplace in the room, luxurious bed and contemporary decor were wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet stay in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from New York

Beautiful Hotel; quiet and off the beaten path.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The fireplaces in the room.
Cons: The water temperature in the bathroom took time to adjust; perhaps they could improve that.
Location: Quiet location near the Boston Commons; you are a short walk away from Newbury Street (retail shopping).
The hotel staff was most courteous and took the time to get to know you. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dworkenlaw1 from Cleveland

Sweet Suites!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
We stay at 4 and 5 stars often, and XV Beacon is up there with the best. The room is a solid, large rectangle. The entire one wall is huge, bright windows with the drapes open. With them closed, it is a luxury setting, delightful large bed, fireplace on the other end, and more than enough room for your stay. The bath has all the comforts of top european brands, complete with in wall TV, towel warmers and a huge shower. The radio was playing softly when we arrived. Complimentary fruits in several places on each floor. Fully stocked bar and snack center, with high quality choices. Going to dinner? Don't call a cab. XV has a chauferred Lexus sedan to take you whereever you are going, no charge. The drivers were incredibly knowledgable about Boston history, architecture, and much more. Or, if you wanted quiet, the sedan had full passenger control audio and climate in the back, so you make the choices. Need anything at all? The concierge went out of their way for all our requests, and everything was ready on time. We would stay here everytime we come to Boston. Give it a try and I think you will too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from boston

pillow

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
not a biggie... but asked for extra pillows... never got them... shouldn't happen.. came home too tired to complain... didn't sleep weill..jp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PL from Montreal, QC

Fantastic week-end with the XV at the center

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay in Boston -- and you pay for what you get. That's a note. Though there were construction in the area -- that's temporary. We had a fireplace failure, but Patrick at the desk immediately found us a room to move. You want a great place to stay: go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanienb from Phoenixville, PA

Convenient and exceptional

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: more space/drawers for clothes
We chose this hotel because of its location. The rooms were rather small, but beautifully appointed. The mattress was super comfortable (Frette bedding certainly didn't hurt!), the fireplace added to the ambiance, and the small shower was soon forgotten because of the rainshower head. The staff could not have been more accommodating and pleasant. The rates were a bit on the high end, but I would stay there again on our next visit to Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Dublin Oh

Excellent but pricey

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely room and great neighborhood, wonderful service, but even considering this not up to the price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: everything.
Location: great location, close to charles street and near restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucien from Providence

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb Boston smaller hotel. Incredible bar and restaurant. Service impeccable!