Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Great service
Cons: Modern stereo with Bluetooth capability
Perfect for our needs. Great food. Great Service. Great proximity to Boston activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwell, MA

Best boutique hotel in Boston.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The entire staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: Because it is a smaller hotel it doesn't have some of the amenities that bigger hotels may have but, I think that is the point.
Location: Walk through the Boston Gardens and the beautiful area side streets, walk Newbury street and many restaurants/shops. Take a tour of the State House.
Located in an awesome spot in the city for walking and exploring, 15 Beacon Hotel is a great find for a vacation stay. It is an upscale hotel that still feels like a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed at 15 Beacon for our wedding anniversary in September 2014 and had the best experience. The special details and customer service made our trip very special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

city break

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Stadd - particualarly the concierge was helpful
Cons: Again the beds are a major issue and the rooms are a little too warm due to the continuous running of the gas fires (even at low level)
For the cost I'd say there are better hotels out there - unfortunately in Boston however there isn't much choice in the boutique category. The beds in particular are shameful - open sprung as opposed to pocket sprung - no excuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent Small Hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bottles of water would have been nice because our visit was in August.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of everything. Quincy Market is only 7 min walking distant. We ate at Legal Seafood Harborside which was recommended.
We were only there for one day but our stay was excellent in every way. One matter of convenience that we enjoyed the most was the hotel car sponsored by Lexus. This relieved much stress about getting about in a timely manner. The gas fireplace was especially romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location, you can walk to many areas.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: when checking out, the staff should not disclose the items of the room charges in a way that are audible to other patrons... this happened to me...
Location: Many great restaraunts nearby. Hotel resaurant is great.
A great Hotel, quiet and super clean. Staff is very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel and very near to Boston main attractions
2 out of 5
by ASfrom San Francisco

Overrated and Expensive Fancy Motel with Poor Staf

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: See Above
Very bad experience. Terrible front desk attitude. On check in. It was well past 3 PM and I was informed room is not ready. No explanation. No expression of regret. Then suddenly another person came and offered another room that was ready.His colleague gave him a look but neither offered any explanations. Room Disappointing. Nest day in the morning taking a shower was a nightmare. The water was hot and there is no way you could get lukewarm or cold water. The water was so hot we had to take shower in multiple interrupted sessions. The Front desk informed us that this is an old building and let water run for some time.. When the water was still hot after 10 min, they offered to call the engineer. We had to leave and could wait no longer. It is grossly overrated hotel. Th rooms are small and cramped. No lobby work speaking of. Gives you the feel of an upgraded fancy motel and not a 4 or 5 star hotel. but the service and maintenance is horrible.
2 out of 5
by Leahfrom Los Altos

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff were all high spirited, lovely people.
For a hotel with top rating and top prices, very disappointing indeed. The worst of it: Toilet didn't work easily, no exhaust fan in bathroom. No bathtub. Requested extra pillows, never arrived. Lobby way too small of a space to even meet, greet, let alone hold an information conversation. Online hotel picks becoming more like online dating: what you see is NOT what you get. Photos of lobby and room size appeared very different from the reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lancefrom Ada, Ok

Great hotel in downtown Boston

Posted May 25, 2014
Excellent service and facilities, location in walking distance of several downtown Boston sights