Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

After vacation stop

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Location: There is a "strip mall" with in walking distance. It has a bank, CVS some other stores and a McDonald's. Dunkin donuts across from McDonald's.
We went here prior to our vacation and again on the way home. Prior to vacation staff friendly and helpful. Was very nice to have restaurant in house for dinner. Had an early wake up and shuttle to airport was prompt and got us there in no time. On way home flight getting into Boston was delayed and shuttle got us around midnight. Check in was quick and easy as they understood many of us had had very long days. We had an upgrade to a lovely suite. Breakfast in AM was good and varsity was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The free breakfast was wonderful. Food was plentiful, even at 10:00 am when breakfast is closing. Good tasting bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, mixed fruit, coffee. The waiter kept the food updated. Only complaint is that someone needs to wipe down the tables at some point. Kind of a mess. Room was excellent, bed comfortable, lovely linens, bathroom very clean, etc. Also liked the location as you could walk out of the hotel and there's a smalol shopping mall,with CVS, and food shops. Also an Uno Pizza shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham NC

Great option for Boston Marathon. Free shuttle

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Free shuttle to/from airport and train stations. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Restaurant on site and close by to hotel. Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel with Shuttle to the Airport

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient shuttle service to the airport and the T station.
Cons: The location was north of the airport in a part of town that was not near any attractions.
Location: The proximity to the airport and the convenient shuttle service to the T station.
Free airport shuttle came quickly to the airport, and was ready on time for departure, the checkin was efficient, and there are lots of food options in the hotel and nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for the game.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The front desk staff was always helpful and the shuttle bus drivers were phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Further away from airport than I thought but free shuttle so no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Nice and warm hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Most impressed to me was the shuttle service that hotel offers. In particular, the hotel prepared snacks and coffee for those who had an early flight before the breakfast started. The driver was really kind and responsible. Breakfast was really well too. We booked a room with two queen beds which is clean, comfort bedding. This was our first time visited Boston and we had a very good time there. We're hoping to come back soon and stay in Four points by Sheraton again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel is worn out. Rooms have been somewhat updated. Staff at checkin nice. Bar and dinner service lacking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I landed at the Holiday Inn Express in Solana Beach at midnight after a bad start to my Vacation and without a reservation. I was very upset at the time. Alex handled the situation with a perfect mix of professionalism and compassion. He was able to find me a room and offer me a great rate on a second night. I found the staff remarkably personable and helpful. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of options and the room tabled and counters were kept clean by a man who wished me a warm "good morning" each day. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness/microwave and refrigerator in rooms.The hotel is beautiful. The groundsman did say good morning to us.
Cons: Staff. The young lady we had when we checked in at night was polite however the morning staff etc cleaning ladies did not make eye contact or greet us
Location: Not much time to look into the area. we only spent the night.
Clean rooms a lot of comforts i love the fact there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room if we were to stay longer this wold help with food costs and making it more homey.It would have been beneficial to have the saff communicate where the breakfast was located.