Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great room - welcoming staff - lovely atmosphere Location is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Outstanding Service

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Service, Facilities
Location: Boston Red Sox Fenway, Cape Cod 1 hour away, Newberry Street, Longwarf
Concierge services were extremely helpful and made our visit more enjoyable. Dining service was also outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: The pool
Location: Convenient for shopping and restaurant. Park across the street great for morning walk or run.
Good location of my health and wellness check up. Accessible for shopping and dining. Public park is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

A hotel at Boston's gorgeous Public Gardens

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: A for location. A for service. Spacious, comfortable room with all of the amenities and a superb view of the Public Gardens. Everyone was helpful
Cons: Room service for breakfast was overpriced, undercooked, a la carte. Also, the barrista needs lessons on making an excellent cappuccino or latte!
Location: Amazing location. Walk to upscale and casual bistros, every kind of shopping, and so many neighborhoods. Easy access to the metro.
The staff was superb, friendly, competent and very friendly. We were happy with the service, as well as the convenient location with superb views of Boston Commons and the Public Gardens. Safe neighborhood, walkable to so many attractions, shops and restaurants, and easy train access. We would definitely come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
This was my wife's and my second stay at the Four Seasons, and this time was even better than the first. Great hotel, attentive, professional staff, beautiful room, terrific location. Hard to do better than the Four Seasons in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
It's a joy reading your review of our downtown hotel. We're delighted knowing that your second stay was even better than the first. We appreciate all of your glowing remarks; however, the greatest compliment of all is knowing that our staff provided excellent service throughout your entire stay. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you and your wife back in the near future. Thank you again for this wonderful review. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
My son and I went to Boston to see the historical sights. The hotel is well located at a main park in town, walking distance to many sights. The rooms are roomy and very nice. My son loved the pool and hot tub up on the top floor, as did I. It was used by families and adults alike. They have a great gym. Perhaps best of all is that the staff seemed genuinely friendly and interested in making our stay excellent. Not overbearing or cloying, just there when we needed them and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Sensational time as a guest at the four seasons. They helped create the most romantic week-end a couple could ever dream of Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Boston for College viewing

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Booked via expedia for a confirmed room with 3 adults. When we arrived we got a twin bedded room for 2 adults as the booking via Expedia had come through as 2 adults 1 child. We got lots of apologies / sorry etc but nothing tangible even nominal was offered - : e.g a drink at the bar would have been nice considering the price we paid to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice pool, very friendly waiter at Bristol cafe and great valet parking attendant.
Beautiful hotel nicely situated. Only issue was that the water was off between 11pm and 5am with minimal apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Los Angeles

Perfect room, great view, close to Legal Sea Food.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too short, would love to return...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our Boston hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager