Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Ask for view to the commons. If not don't bother going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Another great Four Seasons hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff, professional yet friendly. Not too 'stuffy' like in some comparable hotels.
Cons: The lounge area of our suite was rather compact.
Location: There are various shopping areas within a ten minute walk of the hotel. Theaters are close by as are some great restaurants.
The hotel was great, as expected of the Four Seasons brand. The staff we dealt with were very professional and friendly. The bar was comfortable and service prompt. I really couldn't fault anything about our stay. It's a pleasant walk to nearby shopping areas, restaurants and theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

prime location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent place , good service , very clean , slightly pricy but probably would come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, mo.

Great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location & food
Cons: More hooks in the room.
Location: Shopping, entertainment, food, park just across the street.
Brought granddaughter to Boston for short visit prior to beginning of school year. It was a perfect place to stay. Location, food, view, & staff were all great. Not sure how their hamburger was voted # 1 (or in what year) in Boston but was good. Would recommend it for sure. Linda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Fabulous stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great room - welcoming staff - lovely atmosphere Location is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious accommodations and central location of our Boston hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Outstanding Service

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Service, Facilities
Location: Boston Red Sox Fenway, Cape Cod 1 hour away, Newberry Street, Longwarf
Concierge services were extremely helpful and made our visit more enjoyable. Dining service was also outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We've shared your review with our Concierge and Food and Beverage teams and are thrilled that you had a memorable visit to our Back Bay hotel...and for all the right reasons! We hope to welcome you back soon. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: The pool
Location: Convenient for shopping and restaurant. Park across the street great for morning walk or run.
Good location of my health and wellness check up. Accessible for shopping and dining. Public park is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

A hotel at Boston's gorgeous Public Gardens

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: A for location. A for service. Spacious, comfortable room with all of the amenities and a superb view of the Public Gardens. Everyone was helpful
Cons: Room service for breakfast was overpriced, undercooked, a la carte. Also, the barrista needs lessons on making an excellent cappuccino or latte!
Location: Amazing location. Walk to upscale and casual bistros, every kind of shopping, and so many neighborhoods. Easy access to the metro.
The staff was superb, friendly, competent and very friendly. We were happy with the service, as well as the convenient location with superb views of Boston Commons and the Public Gardens. Safe neighborhood, walkable to so many attractions, shops and restaurants, and easy train access. We would definitely come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mel_ukfrom Birmingham, UK

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff there were very welcoming, would definitely stay here again if i were to visit Boston again. Nicely located near the Boston Common. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your endorsement of our Boston hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future if/when your travels return you to Boston. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
This was my wife's and my second stay at the Four Seasons, and this time was even better than the first. Great hotel, attentive, professional staff, beautiful room, terrific location. Hard to do better than the Four Seasons in Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
It's a joy reading your review of our downtown hotel. We're delighted knowing that your second stay was even better than the first. We appreciate all of your glowing remarks; however, the greatest compliment of all is knowing that our staff provided excellent service throughout your entire stay. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you and your wife back in the near future. Thank you again for this wonderful review. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager