Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

The hotel is over-priced and needs room refurbish.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Over-priced.
Cons: Rooms, carpets and furniture.
The hotel is over-priced and the rooms need refurbishing, carpets, mattresses and the furniture in general. It is not a $ 600+ hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: The restaurant and bar service on Thanksgiving Day was less than accommodating. What a disappointment.
Almost as expected. Bar service was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. John's, Canada

Nice hotel but room for improvement

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: The restaurant and bar need improvement to catch up with the rest of the hotel standards
Location: Great location across from Boston Common and close to upscale shopping. We were never asked if we wanted daily newspaper.
We stayed in the hotel in November of this year in a business/ pleasure visit to Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Ask for view to the commons. If not don't bother going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Another great Four Seasons hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff, professional yet friendly. Not too 'stuffy' like in some comparable hotels.
Cons: The lounge area of our suite was rather compact.
Location: There are various shopping areas within a ten minute walk of the hotel. Theaters are close by as are some great restaurants.
The hotel was great, as expected of the Four Seasons brand. The staff we dealt with were very professional and friendly. The bar was comfortable and service prompt. I really couldn't fault anything about our stay. It's a pleasant walk to nearby shopping areas, restaurants and theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

prime location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent place , good service , very clean , slightly pricy but probably would come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, mo.

Great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location & food
Cons: More hooks in the room.
Location: Shopping, entertainment, food, park just across the street.
Brought granddaughter to Boston for short visit prior to beginning of school year. It was a perfect place to stay. Location, food, view, & staff were all great. Not sure how their hamburger was voted # 1 (or in what year) in Boston but was good. Would recommend it for sure. Linda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Fabulous stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great room - welcoming staff - lovely atmosphere Location is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious accommodations and central location of our Boston hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Outstanding Service

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Service, Facilities
Location: Boston Red Sox Fenway, Cape Cod 1 hour away, Newberry Street, Longwarf
Concierge services were extremely helpful and made our visit more enjoyable. Dining service was also outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Kristan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We've shared your review with our Concierge and Food and Beverage teams and are thrilled that you had a memorable visit to our Back Bay hotel...and for all the right reasons! We hope to welcome you back soon. -Awet Sium, Hotel Manager