Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ossining, NY

While at baseball clinic

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice to have indoor parking during a snow storm. Had a problem with noisy room heater which staff addressed immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Excellent value

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the free breakfasts, the excellent coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24 hours.
Cons: I happened to have rude noisy guests next door one night, who yelled and made very loud thumping and banging noises between 2 and 4 a.m.
Location: Large shopping mall, and also a supermarket, within 5-minute walk.
Free hotel breakfast offered wide variety of tasty hot and cold choices -- superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Nice hotel close the the T train service

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Free parking and breakfast. Close to the T.
Cons: Quote the real price of another night.
Location: Very close to the T and the shops in a mall.
Great hotel, very clean, free parking and breakfast. Close to public transport and shops. Too many added taxes when I booked for another night - given the price $169 for the night, but when the bill came $199.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, Maine

Escape from the Storm

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities.
Location: I visited the indoor mall and restaurants that were just a couple of blocks away.
Very nice and comfortable escape from the storm blanketing Boston in another 2 feet of snow. Room was cozy, beds was amazing, with 4 pillows each! We settled in and had a great night's sleep. Breakfast choices were generous, and I particurally enjoyed the old-fashioned oatmeal and fresh fruit. Will definitely choose this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Close to the T

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I picked this hotel based on its proximity to the train station. A very short walk down the road and across the street was the Lechmere train station. This should be a great hotel to stay at especially if you are going to any event at TD Garden. The free parking is a nice touch as well. The breakfast was good. Lots of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB , Canada

Great Staff, close to everything.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Bed was great, staff very helpful.
Cons: No complaints.
Staff we super friendly. Bed was very comfortable. We only stayed one night but had a great time. Parking is tight but probably to be expected that close to the city. Breakfast was really good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Week-night stay during snowmageddon

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Bedding was good: thick pillows and comfortable, warm duvet. Breakfast was good - lots of selection.
Cons: Heating vent a little antiquated, but fully functional.
Location: Cambridge is full of great restaurants and museums. This hotel is almost right next to the 'T', and Boston. Also very close to the Galleria Mall.
Front desk staff was very nice, room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning, and coffee and tea all day. Nice. I forgot toothpaste and they had some at the front desk for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This is a nice hotel for the money, however until the construction next to it is completed it is a very noisy place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peru, N.Y.

Nice hotel close to concert.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Over all the hotel was comfortable and was in walking distance of the T, TD Garden Arena, restaurants and shops. The parking wasn't the best laid out especially for people that didn't drive a smaller sedan or SUV, it seemed as for the # of rooms that were in the hotel to the # of garage parking didn't equal up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Problems with payment but hotel was fine

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It's clean, quiet and walking distance to everything
Cons: Communication could be improved on
Location: We went to a concert at the garden afterward walked to area eating/beverage establishments
Reserved the hotel with one card, when we checked in used another card.--Didn't realize this and hotel staff said nothing. Everything went fine, we were there Friday night into Saturday. Monday I looked at my bank account and find a pending charge for half the hotel fee on one account and a pending charge for the full amount on the other card. A call to the hotel confirmed what we were then guessing (we had reserved the room with one card then checked in with another) Told it would fall away not to worry. Wednesday I check again and now not only has it not fallen away, it's redated for yesterday. Call the hotel, get hung up on, call back, sent to wrong extention, call again finally get a person who tells us it's our bank -- call them. Call the bank, Bank tells me they cant drop the charge until the hotel tells them to because the hotel put the charges in. It has to be done in writing, etc etc. Call hotel back and get Linda who assures us she has had to do this before and will do it. Which she did. :) ALL this would have been avoided had they just said "this isn't the card you reserved with, would you like to proceed with this card?" --I always thought you HAD to present the reserving card at check in. No appology from the hotel.