Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston, Me

Right next to TD Garden and the T

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Right next to the T Right Next to TD Garden Free Parking in Garage Clean Mattress and bedding
Cons: Satellite instead of Cable More breakfast selections
Location: Walk right on over to Cambridge Street and there is a whole strip of eateries and Bars Walk right on over to the T at Lechmere and grab a day pass
We drove in for a my wife's birthday & a Saturday Bruins game at the Garden and this place was one of the best choice for our budget. The parking was FREE, underground garage, room was very clean; one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The coffee was delicious and they even had my wife's favorite coffee mate creamer. The breakfast was ok, not much of a selection for fussy eaters but plenty worthy enough for the price. Other reviewers have commented that there wasn't anyplace within walking distance and that is simply not true, our first night we stayed in Cambridge and walked to East Side bar & grill right on Cambridge St., 561 Cambridge St. It was phenomenal Italian food. The hotel was in walking distance to Lechmere, we simply purchased two day passes $12 each for the day of the Game and rode the T to the North End. The staff was friendly, the bed was so perfect; pillows, linen, duvet, like sleeping on a cloud. My wife could even smell a hit of bleach that she was very much in silent approval of for the obvious sanitization reasons.. The only draw back, "premium" channels would be far more "premium" if it was Satellite and not CABLE...but we are obviously just spoiled. There was a DD right on the corner, there was a BofA ATM right around the corner, Lechmere, free parking garage, best price around, free breakfast, delicious coffee, perfect bed, clean room, friendly and helpful staff...right next to TD Garden and Cambridge St restaurants and bars....A++ Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surry, ME

Very close to TD Garden

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to the Galleria for shopping, walking distance to Shaw's for food, also not far from McD's. Free parking and breakfast and internet.
Cons: I wish the windows opened for fresh air.
Location: Very convenient to the Lechemere "T" stop. EASY walking to the Museum of Science and to TD Garden. We walked easily to the North End and back.
Two "T" stops from the Garden; one stop from the Museum of Science. A little tricky at first to control the heat in the room (use the WALL thermostat); had a street side room, but with the fan, no issues for noise. Windows do NOT open. Room was nice, the oddity was that the bathroom sink faucet was NOT attached well so when getting water, the faucet set moved somewhat; but still worked fine. Nice breakfast, lots of tea/coffee, available, etc. VERY convenient to plenty to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Always a Nice Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, proximity to T station, reasonable rates.
Cons: Seating for breakfast, hypo-allergenic laundry detergent for bedsheets.
Location: Nothing by foot, but North End is two stops away on T.
Stayed here many times. Always pleasant. Room was clean, although showed some inconsequential wear (iron burn on carpet, broken but functional handle on toilet). Staff allowed one hour extension of checkout time with no issues. Free breakfast was hot and delicious, although seating isn't always available during peak times. One warning: gf had allergic reaction to bedsheets; burning sensation on skin that we think is from bleach in laundry detergent used by hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Comfortable business hotel in so so area

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bedding, all-day self-service hot beverages and fruits in the lobby, free covered parking, very useful this winter, T station very near.
Cons: The windows are not sufficiently soundproof which is an issue if you have a room facing the street. The breakfast was undistinguished.
Location: The location is not very nice: ugly, quite industrial, not much to do or see in the area. However, the Galleria Mall is a 5 mn walk, MIT is 15 mn.
The staff was pleasant and professional, the room was quite adequate, and the only thing I didn't like was the shabby neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ossining, NY

While at baseball clinic

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice to have indoor parking during a snow storm. Had a problem with noisy room heater which staff addressed immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Excellent value

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the free breakfasts, the excellent coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24 hours.
Cons: I happened to have rude noisy guests next door one night, who yelled and made very loud thumping and banging noises between 2 and 4 a.m.
Location: Large shopping mall, and also a supermarket, within 5-minute walk.
Free hotel breakfast offered wide variety of tasty hot and cold choices -- superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Nice hotel close the the T train service

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Free parking and breakfast. Close to the T.
Cons: Quote the real price of another night.
Location: Very close to the T and the shops in a mall.
Great hotel, very clean, free parking and breakfast. Close to public transport and shops. Too many added taxes when I booked for another night - given the price $169 for the night, but when the bill came $199.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, Maine

Escape from the Storm

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities.
Location: I visited the indoor mall and restaurants that were just a couple of blocks away.
Very nice and comfortable escape from the storm blanketing Boston in another 2 feet of snow. Room was cozy, beds was amazing, with 4 pillows each! We settled in and had a great night's sleep. Breakfast choices were generous, and I particurally enjoyed the old-fashioned oatmeal and fresh fruit. Will definitely choose this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Close to the T

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I picked this hotel based on its proximity to the train station. A very short walk down the road and across the street was the Lechmere train station. This should be a great hotel to stay at especially if you are going to any event at TD Garden. The free parking is a nice touch as well. The breakfast was good. Lots of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB , Canada

Great Staff, close to everything.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Bed was great, staff very helpful.
Cons: No complaints.
Staff we super friendly. Bed was very comfortable. We only stayed one night but had a great time. Parking is tight but probably to be expected that close to the city. Breakfast was really good as well.