Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. Good transit connections nearby.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice simple hotel. Good breakfast. Very late arrival, no problem. Clean and comfortable room with free plugin hispeed internet (with options for wireless and increased service, that were unnecessary for me). I prefer windows that open, but these did not, so it's limited to cycled air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rena from Concord NH

Nice hotel close to the T

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Good breakfast
Location: Close to the T, short ride to Fanuil Hall and other attractions
Friendly staff, free parking, nice, clean comfy room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIT parent

Decent basic place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Decent basic hotel conventiently located near major comprises and the Lechmere T station. Plentiful breakfast and adequate fitness facility. Nothing fancy, but no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorene

Nice hotel; very convenient to public transport.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was very nice.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to public transportation (bus and subway) just minutes away from downtown Boston, Cambridge Galeria Mall & Harvard Square
Our stay was very brief but enjoyable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted May 19, 2014
Bad Breakfast: eggs do not taste like eggs and fruit is not natural. The rest followed what you expect from these types of hotels.
2 out of 5
by Joe

Skip this hotel, unless too tight in budget

Posted May 13, 2014
Very poor room cleaness (even bathroom was not flushed before i arrive), overpacked parking with no free spots, breakfast was not as expected in this hotel chain (so little portions, some options were not available)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston Marathon Weekend

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the T. Friendly and helpful staff.
I was going to run the 2014 Boston Marathon. Rooms in Boston filled up so I used Expedia to find hotels in the general area. I found the Hampton Inn in Cambridge, read the reviews and checked out the facility online. The big sell for me was that the hotel was close to the T, so my daughter and I could use it to get back and forth to Boston for the race and activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful and answered all of my transportation questions. In fact, the night before the marathon, we received a nice little surprise: two Boston Strong t-shirts and a very nice note! Very thoughtful and greatly appreciated! The hotel itself was very clean, as well as our room. The continental breakfast was good and had a variety of items. I would stay here again, as well as recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Leicester UK

Nice hotel very close to the Boston Metro System

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The clean facilities and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: As mentioned above, proximity to the metro green line makes it very easy to go downtown (or anywhere else on the system.
The reception desk was welcoming and my room was very clean with good and working facilities. The hotel itself is virtually opposite Lechmere metro station which is 3 stops from the downtown area of Boston on the green line. For those who like it, a Mc Donald's is 10 mins walk away. The breakfast is served from 6 am to 10 am and is well stocked with cereal, waffles, pastries, toast and a hot choice on a serve yourself basis. The coffee in the dining area is good and available throughout the day to guests. Coffee making facilities are also provided in the rooms. They will also store your baggage on checkout if needed before your travels. A 7 day "Charlie card" is good value and gives you access to all metro lines, all MTBA buses and the Inner Harbour Ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg

nice hotel fairly priced

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean hotel. Fast elevators. Free, modest breakfast. My room lacked a fridge and microwave (common in may Hampton Inns), but otherwise ok. Adjacent to Lechmere subway stop and noisy traffic circle. Across the street from a large mall. In other words, area is pretty deserted but easy access to Boston, Cambridge and highways. Free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Our first room at the Hampton Inn had an odd smell and we both started sneezing. When we asked the hotel clerk for a new room, he was wonderfully accomodating and gave us a new room and also free movies as a gesture of good will. He was just lovely.