Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande AZ

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and in the right location
Cons: Nothing
Great staff and the shuttle was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. Nicely up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nic, comfortable hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Wonderful room.
Location: This was a "stay close to the airport" thing, sows didn't need any nearby things to do. We came in late and left early the next morning.
Great breakfast and room decor and good beds. We waited for a luggage trolley, but it wasn't available and we had to make 2 trips to get all our stuff. No big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Extremely comfortable and accommodating

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly staff, shuttle to the airport, added cookies and ability to watch the World Cup Finals in the lobby!
Cons: N/A
Location: Shuttle to anywhere via the T.
I have never been treated with such a caring touch. The staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and seemed interested in my comfort especially helpful as I was ill and had to wait a long time to catch a plane after checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Our trip to Boston

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was really nice.....clean, great furnishings, wonderful staff!
Cons: No complaints or need for improvement!
Location: We were only in Boston for a day and then headed to Maine for a family reunion.
We loved the hotel. Everyone was very nice and the room was excellent! It was wonderful to just go down the hallway of the lobby and be able to have a really nice supper and drinks at "Two Doors Down."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Maidstone UK

A good 'Base' between the airport and the City

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very professional and attentive Staff. A good location to easily explore the City via two stops on the Subway once the 'shuttle bus' station drop.
Cons: The 'hot choices' at the 'free breakfast' only consisted of two items and these were not as good in as the choices we have got at Holiday Inn Express
Location: The hotel is between the airport and the City with no immediately available places to visit - the free 'shuttle bus' carries out the finding of venues
Excellent location, other reviews quote a 'downside' as the hotel being in a semi-industrial area and close to a petroleum distribution depot - no smell or noise from the depot - this hotel is excellent as somewhere to 'get your head down' do not use this hotel if your expectation is of it being a Resort location with panoramic views and hosts of 'on your doorstep' local amenities. It might be close to the airport but we were never aware of any associated aircraft noise. Excellent 'shuttle bus' service not only to the airport but also free 'shuttle bus' to and from local restaurants (the hotel only has a bar that serves evening bar meals) and any other desired local venue - we needed to replace a broken suitcase, a 'shuttle bus' was put at our disposal to take us to and remain at a huge Outlet Mall whilst we made our purchase and returned us to the hotel. There is a busy 'dual carriageway' at the front of the hotel and the hotel Staff made a point of providing Guests with 'shuttle bus' transport to ensure they do not negotiate the road as pedestrian's. My wife has food allergies and having asked at Reception when we 'checked in' as to what they could provide at their 'free breakfast' they went out and purchased food for my wife as well as installing a fridge in our room to store it in - at no additional cost for the special food or the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Clean, friendly and accommodating

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Front desk staff very friendly(especially Kathleen). The room was comfy, bright and clean. Breakfast offered lots of options and ability to order late night snack from grill was very convenient. Reasonable rates. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Illinois

close to the airport and hotel transportation

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The HDTV was great. The beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: There was a crack in the bathroom tile.
Location: The Hampton Inn did provide a shuttle service, to take you where you might want to go to nearby places.
When you first drive to the hotel….the area is NOT impressive…when you pass large oil/gas tanks in the same area. Once in the rooms, one does not want to look out the window. You don't hear any plane noise, even though you are at the airport. We did arrive early, so my King Size bed wasn't given to us in a Standard room. The 2 twin beds were fine..but not what I requested. The hotel staff was welcoming and seemed to care that your stay was going to be a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rj from cleveland ohio

Good location to T and good price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel shuttle is great. Saved us money in cabs. Takes you straight to the T and the airport. Good rooms for the money if you don't want to pay expensive downtown rates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent experience

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Shuttlevservice
Close to airport and room was clean. Breakfast included and lots to chose from. Problem is that shuttle is not dependable. It is supposed to run every 20 minutes but we waited for the 7:40am shuttle which never came so when the 8:00 showed, not everyone could get on... Leave yourself extra time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Raleigh

Convenient to Boston Logan airport and subway

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Traveled for a week in the northeast. This was best hotel stay of all stops.
Cons: Almost perfect!
Hotel personnel were friendly, helpful, and responsive to issues. Free shuttle to subway MBTA station made for a quick simple 5 minute commute into town. 5 minutes to airport. Tons of well lighted safe parking on site. Safety minded shuttle driver. QUIET rooms with excellent mechanicals that operated properly. Great free breakfast with nice variety. Great business technology equipment that was flawless in operating.