Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly Staff, convenient drive to Boston.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool, the hot breakfast, everything except the view.
Cons: Access to the hotel is only from the southbound side of the road; didn't care for the cheese omelets. Minor issues, however.
Location: The location is meant to be convenient to the airport and it is; it is also convenient to Boston if you have a car.
The staff make this hotel what it is. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary hot breakfast made getting the day started very easy. The area in which the hotel is located is not the best looking but once you get into the hotel, it's great. Only 15 minute drive into downtown Boston. With the free parking, it makes it a great value compared to the hotels in downtown Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a great stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: This hotel was great! Not fancy, but had everything I needed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location, although not eye appealing in the area, is ideal for the airport and getting downtown easily by subway.
The shuttle was at the airport very quickly and the driver was very friendly and answered all my questions. The shuttle service is great. They drop off and pick up from different locations, including the subway station. The hotel staff will help with anything you need. Very friendly and welcoming! The bedroom was basic, but comfortable. There was complimentary breakfast, which they called continental, but it offered a wide variety of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to airport. Very roomy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Would highly recommend. 4 adults in room. One couple in br the other slept on comfortable pull out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande AZ

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and in the right location
Cons: Nothing
Great staff and the shuttle was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. Nicely up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nic, comfortable hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Wonderful room.
Location: This was a "stay close to the airport" thing, sows didn't need any nearby things to do. We came in late and left early the next morning.
Great breakfast and room decor and good beds. We waited for a luggage trolley, but it wasn't available and we had to make 2 trips to get all our stuff. No big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Extremely comfortable and accommodating

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, comfortable bed, friendly staff, shuttle to the airport, added cookies and ability to watch the World Cup Finals in the lobby!
Cons: N/A
Location: Shuttle to anywhere via the T.
I have never been treated with such a caring touch. The staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and seemed interested in my comfort especially helpful as I was ill and had to wait a long time to catch a plane after checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Our trip to Boston

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was really nice.....clean, great furnishings, wonderful staff!
Cons: No complaints or need for improvement!
Location: We were only in Boston for a day and then headed to Maine for a family reunion.
We loved the hotel. Everyone was very nice and the room was excellent! It was wonderful to just go down the hallway of the lobby and be able to have a really nice supper and drinks at "Two Doors Down."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Maidstone UK

A good 'Base' between the airport and the City

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very professional and attentive Staff. A good location to easily explore the City via two stops on the Subway once the 'shuttle bus' station drop.
Cons: The 'hot choices' at the 'free breakfast' only consisted of two items and these were not as good in as the choices we have got at Holiday Inn Express
Location: The hotel is between the airport and the City with no immediately available places to visit - the free 'shuttle bus' carries out the finding of venues
Excellent location, other reviews quote a 'downside' as the hotel being in a semi-industrial area and close to a petroleum distribution depot - no smell or noise from the depot - this hotel is excellent as somewhere to 'get your head down' do not use this hotel if your expectation is of it being a Resort location with panoramic views and hosts of 'on your doorstep' local amenities. It might be close to the airport but we were never aware of any associated aircraft noise. Excellent 'shuttle bus' service not only to the airport but also free 'shuttle bus' to and from local restaurants (the hotel only has a bar that serves evening bar meals) and any other desired local venue - we needed to replace a broken suitcase, a 'shuttle bus' was put at our disposal to take us to and remain at a huge Outlet Mall whilst we made our purchase and returned us to the hotel. There is a busy 'dual carriageway' at the front of the hotel and the hotel Staff made a point of providing Guests with 'shuttle bus' transport to ensure they do not negotiate the road as pedestrian's. My wife has food allergies and having asked at Reception when we 'checked in' as to what they could provide at their 'free breakfast' they went out and purchased food for my wife as well as installing a fridge in our room to store it in - at no additional cost for the special food or the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Clean, friendly and accommodating

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Front desk staff very friendly(especially Kathleen). The room was comfy, bright and clean. Breakfast offered lots of options and ability to order late night snack from grill was very convenient. Reasonable rates. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Illinois

close to the airport and hotel transportation

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The HDTV was great. The beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: There was a crack in the bathroom tile.
Location: The Hampton Inn did provide a shuttle service, to take you where you might want to go to nearby places.
When you first drive to the hotel….the area is NOT impressive…when you pass large oil/gas tanks in the same area. Once in the rooms, one does not want to look out the window. You don't hear any plane noise, even though you are at the airport. We did arrive early, so my King Size bed wasn't given to us in a Standard room. The 2 twin beds were fine..but not what I requested. The hotel staff was welcoming and seemed to care that your stay was going to be a good one.