Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great staff. Free breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in three different rooms. First room the toilet wouldn't flush. Moved to new room and the a/c didn't work. Moved to third room and there was no mini fridge. Staff was excellent and extremely helpful and friendly during this annoyance. Refunded one night and gave free parking because they knew the first room had a broken toilet and still placed us in there. I would stay here again even after all that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Boston

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
The Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown is in a strange location, easy to miss, but a very nice place to stay. The hotel staff were friendly, polite and very accommodating. The room was clean and the bedding very comfortable. The breakfast provided was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel centrally located in Boston

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Excellent stay. Breakfast choices hot and cold were great. Front desk staff extremely knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. Very friendly and courteous. If I were coming to Boston again, would definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Comfortable Accommodations/Caring Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, staff, breakfast included, 24 hour coffee station in lobby, and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Hallways and elevator were not air conditioned, and the temps were in the 90's. It was not intolerable, but quite noticeable.
Location: The immediate neighborhood was far from upscale, but it felt safe and was generally clean. There were several good restaurants to choose from nearby.
We drove long hours to help our daughter move to Boston. It was the hottest day of the summer! The hotel room was well appointed, cool, clean, and check-in was fast and efficient, with great help from the front desk staff. All questions regarding parking, local restaurants, bus lines, breakfast and check out were anticipated and answered before even being asked! We had a small crisis: my husband's wallet was lost/stolen on the street in the early evening, and upon our return to the hotel, the front desk staff helped us contact the police to file a report. They were very helpful and very understanding. Breakfast was fresh and offered many choices, and the coffee station open all hours in the lobby was perfect! We will definitely return each time we visit our daughter. Hampton Inn is our new home away from home, and probably one of the best hotel experiences we have had in our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good hotel convenient to Boston Medical

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Since there is very little to do w/i walking distance, making a car desirable, it would be a nice perk if parking was included (not an extra chg).
Location: Convenient to Boston Medical & I-90. 5 blocks away on Washington St are shops/restaurants. Otherwise, not much in the area. Logan is 10 mins by car
Our family spent 2 nights here while moving a friend into a nearby apartment in the South End. I booked 2 Dbl-Dbl rooms through Expedia and requested connecting rooms. At check-in, I asked if we could switch to a King connecting to a Dbl-Dbl, and the request was happily granted by the clerk, as was our request for a mid-afternoon check-out. All staff that we encountered during our stay were very friendly. The room was a respectable size (larger than many downtown hotels) and very clean and comfortable - no complaints at all. During most of our trips to Boston, we stay at one of the high-end hotels near the Common, but the Hampton's location was better suited for this trip. I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area of the city. The hotel is very convenient to Boston Medical Campus. Only downside is that there isn't much to do directly around the hotel, in terms of restaurants or entertainment, and I wouldn't want to walk the area after dark. I suggest taking 10 minute taxi or Uber service to get to the downtown/Boston Common area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The location is great and near to public transportation. The room is nice and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown Boston
Cons: Validated parking
Location: Not much to do near hotel, need to take the bus or "T" to go anywhere fun.
Should have done some more research before taking this hotel. Situated in congested part of Boston right next to Boston University Medical Center. Needless to say, very noisy with ambulances screaming by every few minutes racing to the ER. Other than that, amenities were as expected for value of stay. Staff was nice, room was cramped for the five of us but we didn't stay there too long. Parking cost us $25 for the city garage across the street (annoying that this wasn't mentioned in description) so all in all, a 3 - 3½ ★'s depending on what's important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Free full breakfast!
Location: This hotel is a bit out of the way and you will have to either take shuttle or taxi to get to main attractions.
Hotel was clean and had nice lobby to relax in. Room with 2 queen beds was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel overall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and clean room
Location: Excellent location with a lot of restaurants nearby
Very helpful staff and nice location. Public transportation is very nearby and good restaurants and entertainment are within walking distance. Ample hotel parking if you are driving.