Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Close to restaurant. Great for business needs.
Cons: Just noisy with all the traffic. To be expected. Used the A/C unit to create white noise which helped.
Woman who checked me in was friendly and very professional. Liked the courtyard area in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but location area was noisy.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great customer service and rooms. However, the was no room darkening curtains so no way to avoid the sun shining in your window at 6am. Also, the traffic noise was loud from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, PA

Overall not bad but could have been better.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The manager was very watchful of the staff and customers which made me feel like he cared about customer service. He even asked me while I waited no more than 1 minute at the front desk if I needed help and how I enjoyed my stay. He was very sincere. The complimentary breakfast was very good and plentiful, including make your own waffles :) The parts that could have been better were: -There was no safe in the room. -The shower curtain and shower head was a bit old and dated. -Every time (which was often) I went to the elevator the cleaning staff seemed to be storing 4 or 5 huge plastic bins on wheels that contain sheets, towels, etc. Very unsightly. -When we arrived there wasn't anyone to help us with our luggage up to our room. I never saw anyone the entire time working that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great staff. Free breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in three different rooms. First room the toilet wouldn't flush. Moved to new room and the a/c didn't work. Moved to third room and there was no mini fridge. Staff was excellent and extremely helpful and friendly during this annoyance. Refunded one night and gave free parking because they knew the first room had a broken toilet and still placed us in there. I would stay here again even after all that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Boston

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
The Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown is in a strange location, easy to miss, but a very nice place to stay. The hotel staff were friendly, polite and very accommodating. The room was clean and the bedding very comfortable. The breakfast provided was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Great hotel centrally located in Boston

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Excellent stay. Breakfast choices hot and cold were great. Front desk staff extremely knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. Very friendly and courteous. If I were coming to Boston again, would definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

Comfortable Accommodations/Caring Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, staff, breakfast included, 24 hour coffee station in lobby, and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Hallways and elevator were not air conditioned, and the temps were in the 90's. It was not intolerable, but quite noticeable.
Location: The immediate neighborhood was far from upscale, but it felt safe and was generally clean. There were several good restaurants to choose from nearby.
We drove long hours to help our daughter move to Boston. It was the hottest day of the summer! The hotel room was well appointed, cool, clean, and check-in was fast and efficient, with great help from the front desk staff. All questions regarding parking, local restaurants, bus lines, breakfast and check out were anticipated and answered before even being asked! We had a small crisis: my husband's wallet was lost/stolen on the street in the early evening, and upon our return to the hotel, the front desk staff helped us contact the police to file a report. They were very helpful and very understanding. Breakfast was fresh and offered many choices, and the coffee station open all hours in the lobby was perfect! We will definitely return each time we visit our daughter. Hampton Inn is our new home away from home, and probably one of the best hotel experiences we have had in our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Good hotel convenient to Boston Medical

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Since there is very little to do w/i walking distance, making a car desirable, it would be a nice perk if parking was included (not an extra chg).
Location: Convenient to Boston Medical & I-90. 5 blocks away on Washington St are shops/restaurants. Otherwise, not much in the area. Logan is 10 mins by car
Our family spent 2 nights here while moving a friend into a nearby apartment in the South End. I booked 2 Dbl-Dbl rooms through Expedia and requested connecting rooms. At check-in, I asked if we could switch to a King connecting to a Dbl-Dbl, and the request was happily granted by the clerk, as was our request for a mid-afternoon check-out. All staff that we encountered during our stay were very friendly. The room was a respectable size (larger than many downtown hotels) and very clean and comfortable - no complaints at all. During most of our trips to Boston, we stay at one of the high-end hotels near the Common, but the Hampton's location was better suited for this trip. I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area of the city. The hotel is very convenient to Boston Medical Campus. Only downside is that there isn't much to do directly around the hotel, in terms of restaurants or entertainment, and I wouldn't want to walk the area after dark. I suggest taking 10 minute taxi or Uber service to get to the downtown/Boston Common area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The location is great and near to public transportation. The room is nice and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com