Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Close to major roads, buffet and staff!
Cons: not a lot, but the location which can be helped
Location: Near Boston hospital.
The hotel was good, but close to the hospital which was a little loud with the sirens. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Northeastern University

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice room, only complaint, shower head was broken and only came out if thin, heavy stream. Don't care for the additional $25 to park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond

Not a good neighborhood

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lots of drug addicts everywhere as you walk outside of the hotel. Very uncomfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Not a great location for downtown... but a very nice hotel. Good value, room was clean, swimming pool was small... but gave the kids a place to unwind after a long day of travel. Would Recommend... and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEOMINSTER,MA.

HOTEL VERY CLEAN ,NICE COMFORTABLE LARGE ROOM.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT ,THEY HAD SO MUCH TO CHOOSE FROM.
Location: NOTHING REALLY CLOSE BY ,HAD WEDDING TO GO TO SO IT WAS CONVENIENT FOR THIS.
VERY GOOD HOTEL WAS VERY COMFORTABLE EASY TO PARK FOR BOSTON . HAD WEDDING TO GO TO IN SOUTH BOSTON COVENIENT FOR US .TAXI FROM WEDDING VENUE WAS QUICK AND REASONABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not comfortable walking area at night.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Clean hotel, very good breakfast. Not comfortable walking the neighborhood, particularly at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location poor, bedding request

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great . Just so you know it is not in the greatest neighborhood. Thank you FYI when we got there they did not have a room with two beds
Cons: Location
The hotel was great . Just so you know it is not in the greatest neighborhood. Thank you FYI when we got there they did not have a room with two beds. they gave us a room with a king bed and then didn't charge us for that night. It worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Comfortable hotel for business travel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The room was excellent - very ample, with a comfortable bed and couch. The bathroom was clean and well supplied with standard toiletries and towels.
Location: The hotel is located very near to a major medical facility. It is a short walk to Washington Avenue which has very good dining options.
My experience at the Hampton Inn Boston Crosstown Center was very positive. The room was large, clean and comfortable, as were the lobby spaces. The breakfast was very good and the staff were both helpful and pleasant. The hotel provides an airport shuttle, which was on time and very efficient when I used it. The hotel provides guests with access information for WIFI at check-in. If you wish to use public transportation, there are a number of buses that run on Mass. Ave., it is a short walk to the Silver line of buses on Washington Ave., and a longer walk to the nearest T stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Fine Hotel but Deluxe for a Hampton Inn

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything. The staff was extra courteous and and attentive.
Cons: Dishes instead of plastic plates at breakfast
Location: Boston Crossroads
We were frequent guests at Hampton Inns throughout the northeast since my daughters were travel softball players. We also stayed at Hampton Inns for college visits but this was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in a not so great part of Boston!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: My experience at the hotel would have been more enjoyable if the hotel provided transportation to and from the subway station.
Location: The hotel is directly across the street from a homeless facility which creates an unsafe appearance. Also across the street from a hospital.
I have no complaints about this hotel. Light sleepers however, may be disturbed by ambulances at night. There is one restaurant at the hotel and a few others about three blocks away on Washington Street. Getting to Washington Street requires walking past three desolated blocks. Additionally, Boston seems to have a high homeless population and this hotel is located across from a shelter. As such, there are a few pan handlers and homeless individuals gathered across the street from the hotel during the day and night. I was not bothered by anyone as I walked around nor did I observe any guest being bothered. The parking lot at this hotel is $20 less per day than other hotel parking lots which is a plus if you use the public transport system to get to and from the hotel. Keep in mind that its about a 15 minute walk to the nearest train and a cab to Faneuil Hall is about $12. If you must take a cab then paying the extra parking fee at a hotel in the downtown area is more cost effective. I'm not sure why the hotel does not offer transportation to the train station.