Ratings based on 4,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmeadow, MA

great location in the heart of Boston

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: location was perfect for enjoying the waterfront, North End and downtown Boston...everything was within waling distance
We stayed here for a graduation weekend...the atmosphere was relaxing, the rooms were quiet for a good nights sleep and the location was perfect for accessing all that Boston has to offer..just walk out the door and explore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel and the staff
Cons: The beds and bedding, better pillows and down blanket would be nice.
Location: Great for Quincy's Market, the Aquarium, Any harbor cruises, Trolley and Duck tours.. Plenty of Restaurants and Pubs in walking distance.
Location of hotel is great for walking to most of the sights in Boston.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Not much for nearly $400 a night

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: lower the price and repair the ceiling
Disappointed with the room for the price that we paid. Peeling paint on the ceiling of both the room and the bathroom. Comfort level of the room was only moderate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Nice location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice. Comfortable bed.
Location: This was near Faneul Hall and the seaport attractions. Great location. Wish it had better options for parking.
we had a very nice stay at the Harborside. It was clean, comfy bed, the room was nicely appointed and the shower was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Posizione ottima: metro di fronte all'ingresso , aeroporto a sole due fermate ... a pochi passi dal centro!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons: Everything..
I had never been in a hotel where they had rooms for ~270/night and no windows, no water pressure....AND NO ROOM SERVICE. I would stay away from this hotel. The hotel was also very noisy. I had a truck standing outside for an hour at 4am!!!! Did not have a pleasant stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertford, UK

Extremely convenient for the centre.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Very convenient
Cons: Tea making facilities would be nice, even if it was only the supply of a kettle.
Location: Very close to a 24 hour convenience store, close to plenty of eateries and Fanuel Hall
Room very dark and noises, there was a humm all night long despite the aircon being turned off. No plug in the basin and shower was very poor and leaking, despite being reported it was not fixed during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Great in just about all ways!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Great location, trendy interior, great staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking to Quincy Market and Aquarium; near the middle of the Freedom Trail; 3 minute walk to Legal Sea Food for a tasty lobster roll!
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Harborside Inn. As someone who had never visited Boston before I wanted to be somewhere in the center of the action, but without having to pay the price most of the hotels in the area were charging. After reading the other reviews for Harborside I went for it, and I'm really glad I did! The room and staff were great. I loved that they had Starbucks available for purchase downstairs in the mornings. The location was great. Parking was expensive, but that's to be expected in any major cities I suppose, and the hotel tries to help by validating your ticket for $15/night. That being said, if I hadn't been there for work I probably wouldn't have brought a car, at which point it wouldn't have been an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is ok

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The hotel is placed in a good area, next to quincy market, safe and easy to get the subway. The rooms r a bit old but they have: frigor and a safe deposit box. Good solution to stay in the center of boston and cheaper than other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in boston

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Had a wonderful time was close to everything we wanted to do