Ratings based on 4,794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had a cabin room. You could hear every time someone ran water. It was very dark and musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great room with lots of character

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Loved the room and the location. Boutique hotel that felt more expensive than it was. I'd highly recommend it to anyone. Strangely, no vending machines or anything like that in the building, but that's pretty minor. Across the street from Faneuil Hall and several T stations. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel right in the middle of everything! Friendly and helpful staff; we will stay here every time we are in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The rooms are very nice and comfortable but the location of the hotel is everything. Right next to Quincy market, it puts you in the heart of Boston. It's pretty expensive, but when you don't have a car it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Clean, cheap, beautiful right in the middle of Quincy market. You must stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little pricy for a basement room w no window.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great location. Easy walk to all attractions. $330 a night and we got a "cabin room" which is in the basement. No window- no light of day. Wifi was sketchy most of time- likely due to "dungeon" room location. Great room size, clean etc. Friendly, helpful staff as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location & staff. Facilities could improve

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, staff and the bed was amazing. Our room was lovely and comfortable.
Cons: Put tea/coffee facilities in the room and invest in good quality tissues and toilet tissue
Location: Handy for downtown, aquarium, Quincy Market, Harbour and bicycle hire, even walkable to Chinatown in 20 mins.
Loved the location, staff and the bed was amazing. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Our disappointment however could have been easily rectified given the price we paid per night, one would expect to have coffee/tea facilities in their room and also the tissues and toilet tissue is like sand paper so if you plan a stay here you may wish to pack your own. Shame such a nice historic building, beautifully converted to hotel and nicely appointed is let down by simply cheap short cuts. Walking to the nearest 7/11 for a coffee or tea wasnt nice and for the price per night, other hotels provide better facilities for less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Very close to Faneuil hall. Good for tourists.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pretty clean. Not easy to find. Parking was a bit of a pain. Staff weren't overly friendly. Starbucks was a faux Starbucks with 1/4 of regular offerings & inexperienced baristas... Resulting in bad, expensive lattes. The room was small but clean - same for the bathroom. The street noise was loud. I didn't like that there was no extra security lock on the door.. Being female- that just freaks me out. Location was great for out of towners & price wasn't exorbitant...so I'd recommend for average stay- certainly not for those with high expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great experience!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Small, quiet hotel with everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Boston. I would recommend this hotel for a change of pace from the larger chain hotels. We had a front corner room so there was some street noise but that is to be expected in a busy city - this is not a complaint - just a comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Economical downtown hotel by Boston standards.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, superb location. Helpful staff. Starbucks next door.
Location: Hotel is located near Quincy market and waterfront. Perfect location, easy access to transit. Parked car at Wonderland and used transit to downtown.
Good size room, clean and with a kingsize bed. Great shower. Inner rooms have no view but they are exceptionally quiet. First time in Boston so we were not in the room very much.