Ratings based on 3,903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Luzerne, New York

location location location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is located right in the harbour area. and a short walk to the north end. It was a great location for our short weekend stay. While it wasn't cheap it was a better price than most of the large hotels in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable at sufficiently large. The staff was very helpful. There was no coffee machine in the room. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Modern Hotel - very nice room
Cons: the good is that it is near bars and restaurants - the bad is that staying here Saturday night means constant street noise, yelling, cars honking,etc
Location: Quincy Market, a massive food court, with shops and restaurants, street performers, etc. If you can walk a bit, the Freedom Trail isn't that far
Can't beat the location - close to Quincy Market, many pubs and restaurants, and right on the Blue Line subway from the Airport - get off at Aquarium Station two stops from Airport Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

One night stay before flying home.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, one block to Fanueil Hall and harbor. Ten minute walk to the North End. Room was clean and large, bed was comfortable.
Cons: I did not connect the dots that an "Atrium Room" meant no outside windows.
Our last night after a week in Plymouth. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean a large for an east coast big city. Easy to access from the Interstate and to the relatively cheap parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Simple upscale hotel in a terrific location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, minutes from Faneuil Hall, Aquarium, and waterfront. T stop right out the front door.
Cons: Room was a bit small and noisy with a city view.
Location: Walk to Faneuil Hall for shopping, entertainment, or take the Freedom Trail tour. Aquarium is also a short walk.
Check in was fast and easy. We needed a room on a low floor and they were able to find one. Front desk staff was friendly, prompt with requests and helpful. Our room was nice though a bit on the small side. My parents had a nearby room that was a bit more spacious. Biggest downside was a room with a city view on a low floor had a lot of noise from the street, even at 1 AM and starting at 6 AM. They have a coffee shop with pastries and breakfast sandwiches and afternoon drinks and snacks, but there's not a full service restaurant. However there are lots of places to eat within a 5-minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We needed a place to stay last minute and were pleasantly surprised with this boutique hotel. We loved that there was still the old feel with the exposed brick and steel. The lobby and bar was very modern and well decorated. It is very pretty at night when it is all light up and the music is playing. We enjoyed a pizza and some wine on the patio on a perfect weather night. Room it's self was nice. Pretty basic but we didn't spend much time in the room, however the bathroom seemed to have gotten a reno and was very nice. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I loved how close we were to everything it was my girlfriend and our first visit to Boston and we had q blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very good location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. Have to use a parking garage that is expensive. Would have liked valet parking.
Location: Lots of restaurants 7 tourist attractions close by.
In heart of Faneuil Hall District. Where tourist want to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This was our first time at Harborside Inn and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit Boston. Great location! Right near Faneuil Hall and walkable to the harbor and the north end. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harborside Inn review

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The room and the lounge/coffee area
Cons: Front desk staff (at least their training anyway)
Location: Quincy market, harbour, super location.
Great location! Nice room, mine was really quiet and well appointed for work. But the front desk staff fell well short of what one expects of a downtown hotel with an impressive room rate. Inexperienced, indifferent, and knowing little about the neighbourhood. When I arrived to check in, there was a substantial pause before either person looked up from what they were doing to acknowledge my presence. I tried asking where I could have breakfast the next morning, and got essentially a shrug, with no mention that if I waited 20 minutes after the opening of their Starbucks, could get delicious croissants and other pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Just notify customers ahead about possibility to be settled in a basement room.
Everythin was very good. Convenient location, clean room, friendly stuff. The only downside - the room was in a basement with no windows at all.