Ratings based on 4,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice facilities, well kept

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Rather than metal, old-fashion keys, they should use magnetic stripe room keys
Location: Bostonia Public is very close by, great for dinner and drinks
Clean room, nice view. I liked the layout of the room, the design. It was cozy but efficient at the same time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

concert in town

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Expedia find!
Location: Bostonia for the jazz brunch!
Boutique hotel with personal flair. We had a below ground cabin. Doesn't sound desirable but man it was dark, insulated and uber quiet. My husband hasn't slept so well in years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gainesville, ga

room. the hotel and staff was great. lots of help

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: quiet and some what contemporary design. very close to every thing
Cons: parking garage is about a block away so be sure to drop off your luggage at time of check in
Location: perfect. walk to everything
it was great. i would ask for an outside room. the room i had was an inside and looked into an open center of the bldg . i would rather have a room looking outside looking at the city. but it was a very nice room. no complaints about anything . i could find the bldg ok but had to look for the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Posted Nov 2, 2014
In downtown of Boston, next to Quincy Market and the historical center!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Landed late and was pleasantly surprised when I walked in, was given a large comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL BUT STAFF WAS DISAPPOINTING

Posted Oct 30, 2014
VERY NICE CLEAN - CONTEMPORARY HOTEL BUT FRONT DESK MIXED UP BOOKING AND GIVING ROOM KEYES TO THE WRONG HOTEL GUESTS. THEY WERE APOLOGETIC AFTER CONFRONTED. I QUESTION COMPETENCY OF HOTEL STAFF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Hip hotel near Faneuil

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the hip design and the atmosphere which made me feel comfortable but still gave me the pleasant feeling of staying at a nice hotel.
Cons: I personally do not mind city noise but some guests might appreciate noise reduction through thicker windows or curtains towards the street side.
Location: There are nice cafes to get a quick breakfast and other restaurants and bars for evening fun. There is also some shopping and close sights to see.
The hip interior made my stay very pleasant. In addition, the hotel is located very close to Faneuil Market which offers lots of opportunities to shop, eat and get a drink. The staff was very helpful. The free WiFi and computers plus printers (in the lobby) were very helpful. The room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Convenient location, pleasant enough

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: more friendly staff
Very convenient location, room a little dark but quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location! Small room, Small hotel feel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Beds, room layouts
Location: Quincy Market, Fanniel Hall, Restaurants, waterfront, Aquarium, TD Bank North Center all within easy walking distance so no need for car or cabs.
The hotel was in a perfect location. Walk to Quincy Market, walk to North end restaurants, walk to TD bank center. Rooms very small. Bathroom very small. Beds very old and uncomfortable. We stayed one night for concert which was great. Any longer than one night I'd recommend a bigger hotel for comfort but can't beat the location or convenience. Nice staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great view, excellent location, affordable
My husband and I stayed here for a few days while visiting Boston for the first time. The location is perfect! Short walk to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, and the Aquarium. The room had a great view and was tastefully decorated. We would definitely stay here again!