Ratings based on 4,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to the Boston Garden. There is a subway stop right out front which came in handy.
We didn't realize the room wouldn't have any windows - but it ended up being fine, as we only stayed one night & the room was very large & comfortable (the bed & pillows were great).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Best deal in Boston. Right on the freedom trail

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Be advised there is no shuttle to the airport and the taxi is about 18.00
Good pubs and restaurants on the block. Nice staff, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I had a great time here. The staff was very helpful and the location was next to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location was the main point because we did not know a lot about the Boston area so relied on previous reviews.
Cons: Possibly providing breakfast, although this is not a big issue, as there are plenty of places nearby to eat.
Location: Close to shops and nearby attractions. Hop on hop of bus 3 minutes walk.
We chose this hotel because of the location and I am so pleased with the choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again when we return to Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Great location but......

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The location to a lot of bars and resturants
Cons: Bigger beds.....very noisy from street traffic...coffee pots in room and valet parking would be nice
Location: Everything
The hotel was located in a great spot but....parking was a couple blocks away. We were on the 7th floor and we heard traffic and street conversation all night long. Rooms were small no coffee in rooms. Rooms were mostly queen beds only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall the hotel itself and location was very nice. The street traffic at night and noise from the local bars was a bit much. There seemed to be no sound barrier. Windows/walls could have been thicker I guess. Would go back though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Great Location.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Lighting.
Close to Freedom Trail and waterfront. Walk to north end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Room was nice, large. Was surprised it was in the basement with no windows. I only stayed one night so it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful location for the Boston Tourist

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I have stayed in this hotel now 4 times - all business trips. I stay there because of its proximity to some of the more touristy places as well as it being close to my brother's workplace. I continue to stay here because it is really quite charming - the rooms have brick walls and loft ceilings and just makes it feel quaint and grand at the same time. This past time however, I stayed in a cabin room. Please just know what you are getting when you book with them - they have 7 rooms in the basement despite them having 8 whole floors above ground. It was not as enjoyable - the room was really dark, almost like you could tell it used to be an office of sorts and the water pressure was terrible compared to what was above ground. They try to make up for it with a giant tv very close to the bed but honestly, I prefer to see daylight than have a giant tv in the room that I never turned on. I will likely try something else out when I go to Boston next time or just make sure I am not put in a dungeon room. Regardless, the staff was friendly and kind and it was an overall ok experience - it was only 2 nights after all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Room nice, location great but stay not so much

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to have a concierge and breakfast facility
Location: Major tourist activities are close by and the subway is out the front
In terms of location it was a great place to stay and the room was clean and comfortable, but with no concierge services and a lack of breakfast facilities it was disappointing. The fact that our initial customer service rep seemed extremely disinterested only added to our frustration. I must say however that the subsequent people on the front counter were most helpful. overall if you can get past the lack of services and the dark rooms it is a great place to stay as it is close to all the attractions and the rooms themselves are quite good.