Ratings based on 4,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: water pressure, lighting
Like most other reviewers I would say this is a very nice and pleasant hotel. What it lacks in luxury it makes up for in friendliness and location. A short walk from LongWharf, many restaurants and pubs and the Faneuil Market. The rooms are average size, they have a small fridge to keep some drinks and snacks. Water pressure could have been better in the shower but plenty of hot water and nice size bathroom. Has tv with cable,personal safe , a stereo reicever with dvd and vhs player attached, and an alarm clock which is about the extent of amenities in the room but the more expensive rooms may have had more. There are no vending machines but there is a cafe that serves coffee and pastries and such. However you are in walking distance of a few all night convenience stores, late night pubs and restaurants. There is also a T line station in front that can take you to many destinations including the airport. We had a very nice stay and I would stay there again. Hope this review helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location and value for first Boston trip

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the size and uniqueness of the experience there.
Location: Walking distance to many great bars, restaurants, the harbor and its tours are right across the street as well as the Aquarium.
Have never been to Boston before and wasn't sure where we should settle. I had never stayed in a "boutique hotel" before, so I was a bit nervous. Harborside Inn turned out to be a perfect choice for us. Very cool, clean (somewhat small) rooms. Walking distance to great restaurants and sights. Nice bar and Starbuck on site. Would definitely come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: centrally located
Cons: coffee pot in room
staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean hotel centrally located close to harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the fun stuff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: it is quiet and well thought out, the pillows are great!
Location: great location with the aquarium a walk away and shopping just across the street it is perfect
small hotel, but full of character. the rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are well planed out. a good spot for tourist stuff. and lunch and dinner is super close. easy walk to down town, and a bit far, but doable to Prudential. Staff are nice, and the room was quiet. all in all a good place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston

Great location but need to know it is a boutique.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We chose this hotel at the last minute due to a cancelled flight. The location was great, we walked to many historic sites and visited several sidewalk cafes in the immediate area. The harbor is right there and a nice area to take a stroll, next thing we knew we were in Little Italy just a few blocks away. Cab ride was about 15 min and $30 with tip from the airport. We took the subway back to the airport for $2.10/ person from a station right outside the hotel doors. It took about 25 minutes total. There is a lounge/bar that is open evenings and a Starbucks like kiosk in the morning. The only real downsides are the boutique items. We did not realize this going in, I'm sure we just did not read carefully enough. There are no windows tot the outside and there is not a fridge, microwave or even an in room coffee machine. There are many other hotels in the same area and I might check them out, but would not hesitate to stay at the Harborside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worms

logistisch gute Lage gut erreichbar

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Mit öffentlichen Bus/Metro vom Flughafen ideal (!) erreichbar. Direkt Touristisch und am Finanzdistrikt an der State Street. Eher unscheinbares Hotel mit integriertem Starbucks. Nebenan Lebensmittelladen 24/7. Zimmer mit gutem Bett und großes Bad. Sauberes Zimmer schummrig beleuchtet aber tgl. gereinigt. Kleiner Kühlschrank und Safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cozy hotel next to the New England aquarium

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I stayed 2 nights to attend a big scientific convention held in Boston. I booked the hotel very late, so I didn't have many choices and the room price was crazy increased. Otherwise this hotel isn't so fancy, I think. Mostly it was a good stay here; My room was clean, bed making was perfect, the staffs were kind, good access to the aquarium and Quincy market, subway station was next to the door, speedy wi-fi was available as they said. But the most horrible experience was the squeak noise from upstairs. I was able to hear that someone was walking around and bouncing on the bed above my head. It even woke me up in the morning. Basically, the room interior and the shower room were renovated beautifully, but they need to repair the floor, too. Also, note that Starbuck's coffee is available in the hotel bar but it finishes at 2 pm. In amenties of bathroom, it's a good idea to add a mouse wash, but shampoo with conditioner is a con side. Most of their rooms don't have a ocean view, despite you may expect it from the hotel name. It's just a few steps from seaside actually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Leuk hotel centraal gelegen. Aan de overkant het hotel Subway station directe verbinding van en naar het vliegveldstation met een pendeldienst goed bereikbaar. Overige lijnen op loopafstand bereikbaar. Vlakbij Quincy market, aquarium en andere bezienswaardigheden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel calme à proximité du centre

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Sa situation dans Boston : proximité Centre, de Quincy Market et du front de mer, Métro ( aéroport). Aucun bruit entre les chambres
Cons: Aspect vieillot et sombre de la décoration. On ne peut pas l'améliore mais il faut signaler que la caserne de pompiers ne se trouve pas loin.
J'ai séjourné 3 nuits. Aucun bruit intérieur. Petit dej servi par Starbuck au bar de l'hotel. Très satisfaisant pour moi. Ma chambre était au 6ieme étage sur 7 mais aucune vue car ma cahmbre avait des fenetres petites et placées trop haut. Je voyais quand même le ciel ...pour la météo. Chambre très spacieuse et très bien équipée. Agacé par le bruit des pompiers de la caserne d'à côté.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Not the best of rooms, have seen more power in a dripping tap than I had in the shower of my room