Ratings based on 4,575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
My room was near the elevator. I could see through the blinds in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to restaurants, pubs, etc.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nice comfortable room in a great location near the aquarium, restaurants, pubs. Short walk to North End. Only issues were that there was no outside view from my room and it was a little noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The room was more like a storage no view of anything at all. Bathroom shower floor was dirty and we cleaned it ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Maine

Nice boutique hotel by the Harbor/North End

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Lobby and Location
Cons: The mirror in the room takes up WAY too much space and I hated being forced to stare at myself (and I am cute). I'd add some color like the lobby
Location: Fanuiel Hall, Quincy Market, North End, Harbor Aquarium... made for some nice exploring walks
The hotel lobby is updated and very aesthetically modern/kitschy and artfully pleasing. The room was very small, dark and uninviting. With all the color in the lobby I was expecting more than a brown out when I got to the room. It was set up like a party room (stereo, giant get ready mirror and a minnie fridge) and the people above us were pretty much coming through the ceiling the entire night. If you're getting ready for a night out with the girls... this place is perfect. I guess I just expected more bang for my buck. But the location was great for North End exploring. Staff was very nice and the room and bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, dark room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The room was dark, felt like nighttime all the time. The window looked out over an atrium that was dimly lit. But the room was comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly, the lobby was great and welcoming, and location of the hotel was perfect, right near the North End, just next to Faneuil Hall, and 3 feet away from a T stop. Perfect location, quiet hotel. But pricey for the dark room!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Posted Apr 8, 2015
room was okay. quiet since it was facing the atrium. however the cleaning staff needs to be trained better. on my second evening I had to clean the bathtub of red spots which were not around when I left in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south dakota

cozy hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
subway stop was right next to the hotel, aquarium & wharf across the street. Quincy market was right there, lots of dining options. will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great location, modern interior

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I would give this hotel 5 stars had it not been for the shower in our room. There was zero water pressure in the shower and the sink. We only stayed 2 nights so we just tolerated it. I wouldn't be able to deal with it for a week. Disappointing because everything else was so great. Unbeatable location and views. Great staff. Beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

We found it to be close to the subway.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It's location to points of interest for the tourist type of visitor. Close to restaurants, etc.
We enjoyed our 2 day visit. Hotel is close to the blue line subway station, within walking distance of TD Gardens, close to the open market, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Great Price for the location!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We were looking to stay near Fanueil Hall and the other hotels were crazy expensive so I found this to be a great deal. We had one of the king bed rooms overlooking the atrium and the room was huge! We have stayed here before in one of the smaller rooms and it felt a little tight (like a dorm room). It's worth paying a little extra for the additional space.