Ratings based on 3,879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This was our first time at Harborside Inn and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit Boston. Great location! Right near Faneuil Hall and walkable to the harbor and the north end. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harborside Inn review

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The room and the lounge/coffee area
Cons: Front desk staff (at least their training anyway)
Location: Quincy market, harbour, super location.
Great location! Nice room, mine was really quiet and well appointed for work. But the front desk staff fell well short of what one expects of a downtown hotel with an impressive room rate. Inexperienced, indifferent, and knowing little about the neighbourhood. When I arrived to check in, there was a substantial pause before either person looked up from what they were doing to acknowledge my presence. I tried asking where I could have breakfast the next morning, and got essentially a shrug, with no mention that if I waited 20 minutes after the opening of their Starbucks, could get delicious croissants and other pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Just notify customers ahead about possibility to be settled in a basement room.
Everythin was very good. Convenient location, clean room, friendly stuff. The only downside - the room was in a basement with no windows at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass.

In the heart of the city.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No place to park close to the hotel, you have to park in the parking gargare up the street and carry your bags about a block. The room was not bad but the wall paper and paint was peeling in the bathroom. You can hear the noises of the city but you should expect that. The room was clean and everything looked nice. The staff at the front desk were helpful and nice and quickly got us booked in. Over all it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the waterfront

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, design, etc.
Cons: - Rooms w/o windows... - Expensive breakfast
Location: see above
Just stayed there for a night while visiting Boston. Location of the hotel is good - near the waterfront and the North End. Staff was really helpful with recommendations, however our 'standard' rooms were in the basement with no windows. For one night ok, but not excellent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for downtown Boston.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Quincy Market and sites could walk everywhere.
Cons: Staff weren't the friendliest I have come across and seemed to be bothering them when we asked a question on local sites.
Location: Quincy Market Cheers Bus Tour walk on the waterfront
Checked in early room was available. Checked the room and it was a cabin in the lower level. Went back to the front desk and they changed our room no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Entrance is nondescript and too narrow. Our room looked out into the elevator area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, walking distance to all attractions.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: List of restaurants close by, laundry service and tourist attractions etc in a guest book.
Location: Easy walk to Quincy market and shopping halls. Trolley cars a block away for the freedom trail sights. Harbourside provided lots of nighttime activity
Stayed in Boston for 3 nights. Hotel was very convenient and walking distance to the habour and the Quincy market and the major tourist attractions. Room was quiet and comfortable. We had been travelling for a few weeks and this was a pleasant break. Hotel staff were pleasant but not very helpful when it came to laundry service. There is no hotel breakfast service but Starbucks is on the premises and provides coffee, fruit and yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and overall nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel is located close to Aquarium station and north end. However, the room I got is on the first floor. There is no window and it feels stuffy inside. On the second day, I requested changing another room. However, the hotel was fully booked. I hoped that they have put "no window" in the description of their room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
very clean. location was great. good overall experience.