Ratings based on 3,895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

One night stay before flying home.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, one block to Fanueil Hall and harbor. Ten minute walk to the North End. Room was clean and large, bed was comfortable.
Cons: I did not connect the dots that an "Atrium Room" meant no outside windows.
Our last night after a week in Plymouth. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean a large for an east coast big city. Easy to access from the Interstate and to the relatively cheap parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Simple upscale hotel in a terrific location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, minutes from Faneuil Hall, Aquarium, and waterfront. T stop right out the front door.
Cons: Room was a bit small and noisy with a city view.
Location: Walk to Faneuil Hall for shopping, entertainment, or take the Freedom Trail tour. Aquarium is also a short walk.
Check in was fast and easy. We needed a room on a low floor and they were able to find one. Front desk staff was friendly, prompt with requests and helpful. Our room was nice though a bit on the small side. My parents had a nearby room that was a bit more spacious. Biggest downside was a room with a city view on a low floor had a lot of noise from the street, even at 1 AM and starting at 6 AM. They have a coffee shop with pastries and breakfast sandwiches and afternoon drinks and snacks, but there's not a full service restaurant. However there are lots of places to eat within a 5-minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We needed a place to stay last minute and were pleasantly surprised with this boutique hotel. We loved that there was still the old feel with the exposed brick and steel. The lobby and bar was very modern and well decorated. It is very pretty at night when it is all light up and the music is playing. We enjoyed a pizza and some wine on the patio on a perfect weather night. Room it's self was nice. Pretty basic but we didn't spend much time in the room, however the bathroom seemed to have gotten a reno and was very nice. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I loved how close we were to everything it was my girlfriend and our first visit to Boston and we had q blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very good location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. Have to use a parking garage that is expensive. Would have liked valet parking.
Location: Lots of restaurants 7 tourist attractions close by.
In heart of Faneuil Hall District. Where tourist want to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This was our first time at Harborside Inn and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit Boston. Great location! Right near Faneuil Hall and walkable to the harbor and the north end. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harborside Inn review

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The room and the lounge/coffee area
Cons: Front desk staff (at least their training anyway)
Location: Quincy market, harbour, super location.
Great location! Nice room, mine was really quiet and well appointed for work. But the front desk staff fell well short of what one expects of a downtown hotel with an impressive room rate. Inexperienced, indifferent, and knowing little about the neighbourhood. When I arrived to check in, there was a substantial pause before either person looked up from what they were doing to acknowledge my presence. I tried asking where I could have breakfast the next morning, and got essentially a shrug, with no mention that if I waited 20 minutes after the opening of their Starbucks, could get delicious croissants and other pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Just notify customers ahead about possibility to be settled in a basement room.
Everythin was very good. Convenient location, clean room, friendly stuff. The only downside - the room was in a basement with no windows at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass.

In the heart of the city.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No place to park close to the hotel, you have to park in the parking gargare up the street and carry your bags about a block. The room was not bad but the wall paper and paint was peeling in the bathroom. You can hear the noises of the city but you should expect that. The room was clean and everything looked nice. The staff at the front desk were helpful and nice and quickly got us booked in. Over all it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the waterfront

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, design, etc.
Cons: - Rooms w/o windows... - Expensive breakfast
Location: see above
Just stayed there for a night while visiting Boston. Location of the hotel is good - near the waterfront and the North End. Staff was really helpful with recommendations, however our 'standard' rooms were in the basement with no windows. For one night ok, but not excellent...