Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

meets your needs, convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: clean room, good location, good price
Cons: hallway carpet looks dirty, stuffy odor in hallways odd access to front door, up a ramp and through the parking lot
Location: directly in the center of Harvard Sq. activities, many good restaurants and coffee shops nearby
beds comfortable and clean, bathroom clean, windows open for fresh air!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Terrific hotel experience near Harvard Square

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: the staff excel at guest service
Cons: The glass shelf above the bathroom sink was not level and was loose in the plaster wall. It needed repaired.
Location: Great location at Harvard. Everything we wanted was within a short walk. We took the T several times to Boston.
Stayed here two nights. Wished I had more time to lengthen the stay. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and located in a convenient spot. We flew into Boston and rode the T from the airport over to this hotel location a block from the Harvard T stop. Awesome desk staff who were all on the ball working to make our experience pleasant. And did so, from suggesting terrific nearby cafes, to directions to shipping services I needed, to directions to nearby destinations on our agenda. The staff all knew the answers, on the spot, wasted not a second. And courteous. All delivering a high level of service to the guest. The desk staff are not just among the best I've ever experienced, they are the best. The maid staff work hard at this hotel, kept our room fresh, yet I never saw them. Do yourself a favor, choose to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient for Harvard.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. 2 lovely big windows in the room I stayed in which gave me a wonderful view. Very close to T station (subway).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warning - elevator construction through Sept 6

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The former Harvard Motor Inn has smallish rooms, but they have been updated and redesigned with a modern, efficient feel and contemporary amenities. The tightness is felt most in the bathrooms, which have an open-door, European style shower and limited sink space. The location is super -- right at the Mt. Auburn / Brattle Square intersection, steps to anything in Harvard Square. We arrived Saturday, August 30 to find that the elevator was under construction and would not be available for the duration of our stay. The signs say the construction should be completed by September 6, but it may be worth calling for an update. Unless you like stairs (concrete, remind you that this used to be an old motel, stairs). Rating would be higher if we had been informed about the construction, but then, we probably would have chosen someplace else to stay had that been the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvard Sq. Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Awesome spot to stay and play. T stop is right there plus many local good food spots. Only "complaint" was the parking which was $35 over and above and very tight in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanneenfrom Indiana

very convenient proximity to Harvard

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the proximity of this hotel to Harvard and the T for sight seeing in Boston. The staff were very courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henryfrom Wallingford CT

Nice Accommatations

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, easy parking, friendly staff. Rooms very small but clean and kept up. Elevator needs updating, very slow.... Overall price was a bit high given the amenities, but I would recommend it if you want to be in the heart of Harvard Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com