Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was pretty clean, it was just really, really small....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

close to everything around u

Posted Mar 10, 2015
if ure intrersted to walk to Harvard everything is walking distance from u and they have a free starbucks coffee machine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Small but perfect for us.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the service were perfect.
Cons: The showers weren't very warm - which was important in the cold weather.
Location: Visiting colleges, eating at MANY excellent hotels.
My daughter and I stayed here when visiting colleges in the area. It's really conveniently located for visiting colleges. The rooms are small but clean and warm. It was very useful that they have parking for our rental car - especially with all the snow on the streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Basic comforts

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel is pristine--what you need, and nothing more. Front desk staff very helpful and courteous, comfortable beds in a clean room with a good shower in a tiny bathroom. No lobby, no frills. I wished for a coffee pot in my room and a lobby entrance that didn't require walking a flight of stairs with my suitcase. But overall a good choice for the $, excellently located. Reminded me of the modern hotel in Berlin I stayed in recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Brief overnight stay to take college student back to campus. Second time at this hotel. Great location for Harvard visit. Meets our needs.Comfortable beds. Bathroom floor was not very clean, otherwise room and facilities were fine . N coffee on the room. Complimentary coffee in the lobby and good wifi in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Immaculately clean, great location!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel. Clean, neat, located close to the center of Harvard Square. Very comfortable beds and pleasant modern simplistic decor. Complimentary fabulous Starbucks coffees available 24 hours a day. Pleasant, helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for the location

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We reserved a room with a king bed but none were available upon check-in and we were given two double beds instead. We were moved to a room with a king bed the next day. Other than that, no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent value in the heart of Harvard Square

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: not much.
Location: 19 restaurants and many shops as well as Harvard Yard and campus.
Very reasonably priced ( at least compared to other local hotels. Excellent location. Very comfortable room with great soft pillows. Nice bathroom with sun shower. Free Wifi. Exceptionally nice front desk staff. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Bristol

A near perfect place.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room, directly overlooking the road, was absolutely first rate and despite the traffic it was remarkably silent. Apparently the rooms were updated about one year ago and everything was fresh and clean including the décor, furniture, bathroom fittings, etc. Complementary tea and coffee in the lobby but no facilities in the room itself. Constituents for a simple breakfast (juice, yoghurt, etc) available in the lobby too, at a reasonable price although the Harvard Square area is packed with cafes and restaurants if you want something more substantial. The reception staff were charming and helpful. A near perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com