Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Small but perfect for us.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the service were perfect.
Cons: The showers weren't very warm - which was important in the cold weather.
Location: Visiting colleges, eating at MANY excellent hotels.
My daughter and I stayed here when visiting colleges in the area. It's really conveniently located for visiting colleges. The rooms are small but clean and warm. It was very useful that they have parking for our rental car - especially with all the snow on the streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Basic comforts

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel is pristine--what you need, and nothing more. Front desk staff very helpful and courteous, comfortable beds in a clean room with a good shower in a tiny bathroom. No lobby, no frills. I wished for a coffee pot in my room and a lobby entrance that didn't require walking a flight of stairs with my suitcase. But overall a good choice for the $, excellently located. Reminded me of the modern hotel in Berlin I stayed in recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Brief overnight stay to take college student back to campus. Second time at this hotel. Great location for Harvard visit. Meets our needs.Comfortable beds. Bathroom floor was not very clean, otherwise room and facilities were fine . N coffee on the room. Complimentary coffee in the lobby and good wifi in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Immaculately clean, great location!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great hotel. Clean, neat, located close to the center of Harvard Square. Very comfortable beds and pleasant modern simplistic decor. Complimentary fabulous Starbucks coffees available 24 hours a day. Pleasant, helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent value in the heart of Harvard Square

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: not much.
Location: 19 restaurants and many shops as well as Harvard Yard and campus.
Very reasonably priced ( at least compared to other local hotels. Excellent location. Very comfortable room with great soft pillows. Nice bathroom with sun shower. Free Wifi. Exceptionally nice front desk staff. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidifrom New York

Great location, modern, clean

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Harvard Square location is ideal. The hotel is modern, clean, and well-kept, rather like European budget-style hotels. There's free Wi-Fi and a snack/coffee bar in the lobby. No frills, but perfectly serviceable and pleasant. And while it was a little pricey, it was about half what other hotels in Cambridge and Boston were charging on that Saturday, which I booked at the last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, efficient, convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Came to Cambridge for a film festival. Hotel was a very short walk to the Brattle Theatre. Very convenient. Great location. Nice comfortable, clean room. Efficient staff. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Princeton

Harvard Square Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. The room was incredibly small and lacked amenities (it couldn't accommodate an ironing board). Staff were professional and attentive. However, in any other location it would only be able to command half the price