Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Harvard.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. 2 lovely big windows in the room I stayed in which gave me a wonderful view. Very close to T station (subway).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warning - elevator construction through Sept 6

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The former Harvard Motor Inn has smallish rooms, but they have been updated and redesigned with a modern, efficient feel and contemporary amenities. The tightness is felt most in the bathrooms, which have an open-door, European style shower and limited sink space. The location is super -- right at the Mt. Auburn / Brattle Square intersection, steps to anything in Harvard Square. We arrived Saturday, August 30 to find that the elevator was under construction and would not be available for the duration of our stay. The signs say the construction should be completed by September 6, but it may be worth calling for an update. Unless you like stairs (concrete, remind you that this used to be an old motel, stairs). Rating would be higher if we had been informed about the construction, but then, we probably would have chosen someplace else to stay had that been the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvard Sq. Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Awesome spot to stay and play. T stop is right there plus many local good food spots. Only "complaint" was the parking which was $35 over and above and very tight in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location, otherwise you don't get much

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Harvard Sq.
Cons: Coffeemakers in the room. A continental breakfast. This hotel is not cheap and could do more for its guests, as other hotels at these rates do.
Location: Many restaurants, shops, and events in Harvard Sq. Short walking distance to the subway line.
No coffeemakers in the room, so if you want a hot drink you have to trek downstairs for it. Supposedly the coffee and tea are complimentary, although there's a big sign there with prices. Go figure. No continental breakfast, which other hotels offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Havard Square

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness.
Cons: Fairly little.
Location: Good location next to shops, banks, transport, etc.
Pleasant to be in. Rooms rather small, but comforts are well provided. Location convenient for metro, buses and taxis. Friendly staff, but I did not appreciate a knock on the door at 8am by housekeeping staff anxious to tidy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Freshly renovated, very clean, great service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late on a Saturday night, room was immaculately clean, freshly renovated, and very comfortable. Rooms here are small but functional, maximizing use of space. I was alone but could see that multiple guests in the room would require more towels. Bed was comfortable, and service was spot on. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Rouyn-Noranda, Qc, Canada

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this place. Parking is a bit expensive, but convenient. Staff was great, answered our questions. Location is awesome, right at the Harvard square station so it made going downtown Boston super easy. Great cafes, restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Rooms are on the small side, but I didn't really care since I wasn't spending much time in it anyway! Would definitely recommend it and go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com