Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent value in the heart of Harvard Square

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: not much.
Location: 19 restaurants and many shops as well as Harvard Yard and campus.
Very reasonably priced ( at least compared to other local hotels. Excellent location. Very comfortable room with great soft pillows. Nice bathroom with sun shower. Free Wifi. Exceptionally nice front desk staff. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, efficient, convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Came to Cambridge for a film festival. Hotel was a very short walk to the Brattle Theatre. Very convenient. Great location. Nice comfortable, clean room. Efficient staff. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

meets your needs, convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: clean room, good location, good price
Cons: hallway carpet looks dirty, stuffy odor in hallways odd access to front door, up a ramp and through the parking lot
Location: directly in the center of Harvard Sq. activities, many good restaurants and coffee shops nearby
beds comfortable and clean, bathroom clean, windows open for fresh air!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff provided exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katefrom Rhode Island

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very satisfactory stay at the Harvard Square Hotel. I needed a room last minute and they were very accommodating. My bed was so comfortable and although you're in the heart of busy Harvard Square, no outside noise could be heard in my room. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom 495 corridor

Nice surprise

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The value proposition for this hotel is high: clean modern room, convenient parking, efficient service and great location. The only possible less then perfect rating goes to the amenities, which are basic. Bring your own shower cap and/or hair dryer, slippers, bathrobe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom LA

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Contemporary Euro-style hotel just off the busy Square. Windows were very soundproof so street noise was non-existent. However, hallway noise was intrusive. Small-ish room - but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Oxford

What no coffee in the ROOM shame on you!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine,the room and staff were excellent. We had two complaints water pressure was poor and it took forever for the hot water to change from cold. The most important complaint which would keep me from booking again is no room tea or coffee service. Although it was available in the lobby I have not stayed in a place in the US or in Europe where this was not available. It is nice to have a cup of coffee in the room before you dress and leave in the morning. It is also nice to have a cup of tea in the evening without having to leave the room.