Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harvard Sq. Gem

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Awesome spot to stay and play. T stop is right there plus many local good food spots. Only "complaint" was the parking which was $35 over and above and very tight in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location, otherwise you don't get much

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Harvard Sq.
Cons: Coffeemakers in the room. A continental breakfast. This hotel is not cheap and could do more for its guests, as other hotels at these rates do.
Location: Many restaurants, shops, and events in Harvard Sq. Short walking distance to the subway line.
No coffeemakers in the room, so if you want a hot drink you have to trek downstairs for it. Supposedly the coffee and tea are complimentary, although there's a big sign there with prices. Go figure. No continental breakfast, which other hotels offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Havard Square

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness.
Cons: Fairly little.
Location: Good location next to shops, banks, transport, etc.
Pleasant to be in. Rooms rather small, but comforts are well provided. Location convenient for metro, buses and taxis. Friendly staff, but I did not appreciate a knock on the door at 8am by housekeeping staff anxious to tidy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Rouyn-Noranda, Qc, Canada

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this place. Parking is a bit expensive, but convenient. Staff was great, answered our questions. Location is awesome, right at the Harvard square station so it made going downtown Boston super easy. Great cafes, restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Rooms are on the small side, but I didn't really care since I wasn't spending much time in it anyway! Would definitely recommend it and go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location, average hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the place, though it has really no charm. Check in and out were very efficient, rooms are basic but functional, nice size, but overpriced. The worst was the noisy housekeeping in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Harvard Square Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay at the Harvard Square Hotel! Location was perfect to be in the heart of the square! My son and I had a wonderful stay for a visit to Harvard. The staff was incredibly helpful and service oriented, hotel room was perfect facing busy street with views of the square, and for the value was an ideal choice. Thank you Harvard Square for making our one-night stay so enjoyable - we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com