Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

AWESOME location, to Havard and AWESOME PEOPLE

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Your location was great. AWESOME SERVICE, AWESOME STAFF👍👍👍👍👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient and adequate.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location rated highest for me. The hotel was close to everything. The Wifi was good. The 24 hour complimentary tea and coffee was useful.
Cons: The bathroom towels were small and on the thin side. Bathroom lacked shelf space for my own toiletries.
Location: The location was perfect with bus and train stops close by. Easy walk to the river. Many restaurants and book stores close by.
The front desk staff were consistently helpful. The room was small, with limited space to move about. I ended up with several bruises! Complimentary newspapers were offered, but not available when I asked for one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Left wanting more

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
While the design aesthetic was modern, the room's cooling/heating was so dry we woke up with sore throats. Also wished for the price there was a real breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was pretty clean, it was just really, really small....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maxwell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcia from Houston, TX

Excellent Spot in Cambridge!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The location was perfect for our visit to Harvard and Harvard Business school. Although the room was small, we knew it would be based on other reviews, it exceeded our expectations. My 16 year old daughter and I stayed at the Hotel while visiting my children who are in Harvard MBA program and we had a room with 2 double beds and great view - we could see 3 of the spires. We had adequate space in the room. The walk to the business school is not bad and the walk to the T, Harvard Square, and Harvard Yard is very short. We did not have a car so we walked or rode the T everywhere. The staff was excellent!! No breakfast or dining other than coffee bar, but the Crema Café and lots of other unique spots are very close by. We liked the Crema for breakfast. Price was higher than places we considered further out, but it was worth it to be a part of Harvard life March 7-11, 2015. I recommend this place without reservation and will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from Texas

Location Location Location

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for a visit to Harvard University, just across the bridge. Close to shops and restaurants in Harvard Square. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is nice and clean, not fancy, but it has all the you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

close to everything around u

Posted Mar 10, 2015
if ure intrersted to walk to Harvard everything is walking distance from u and they have a free starbucks coffee machine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Austin

Good value for money and great location

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money and great location...very clean room.