Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location, otherwise you don't get much

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Harvard Sq.
Cons: Coffeemakers in the room. A continental breakfast. This hotel is not cheap and could do more for its guests, as other hotels at these rates do.
Location: Many restaurants, shops, and events in Harvard Sq. Short walking distance to the subway line.
No coffeemakers in the room, so if you want a hot drink you have to trek downstairs for it. Supposedly the coffee and tea are complimentary, although there's a big sign there with prices. Go figure. No continental breakfast, which other hotels offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Havard Square

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness.
Cons: Fairly little.
Location: Good location next to shops, banks, transport, etc.
Pleasant to be in. Rooms rather small, but comforts are well provided. Location convenient for metro, buses and taxis. Friendly staff, but I did not appreciate a knock on the door at 8am by housekeeping staff anxious to tidy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Rouyn-Noranda, Qc, Canada

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this place. Parking is a bit expensive, but convenient. Staff was great, answered our questions. Location is awesome, right at the Harvard square station so it made going downtown Boston super easy. Great cafes, restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Rooms are on the small side, but I didn't really care since I wasn't spending much time in it anyway! Would definitely recommend it and go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ali from ca

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The water pressure for the shower is terrible. It is horrible to take a shower. Besides that, everything else we alright!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Philadellphia, PA

Comfortable respite in the city

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, Charming environment
Cons: I can't think of any improvements. No hotel is perfect.
Location: Harvard Square Hotel is in a great location in Cambridge. Cafes, shopping,parks and public transportation right there.
Hello I arrived in Cambridge for a job interview. I stayed at the Harvard Square Hotel because it is in walking distance to the interview. It is very compact but has good amenities: comfortable beds, cozy bed linens and nice bathrooms. The lobby is pleasant to sit and have coffee or tea. Shopping and all types of cafes is just beyond the door. It's a perfect location. I'm a city person so I understand the typical city noises beyond the control of the hotel. There was some construction beyond my window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from NY, NY

Alum very satisfied

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Clean, practical, reliable hotel. Professional staff. No frills or bells/whistles, but simply a pleasant, and enjoyable stay. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jason from cambridge ma

middle of harvard square

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
for a place right in the center of things, very nice: convenient, clean, everybody was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from CT

super!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great! Perfect location and clean, comfortable rooms. Although on the small side, our room was recently renovated and nice. All staff were helpful and friendly.