Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Pleasure. Price too high. Room temp' not ajustab

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: Price and dining rom too small
On concierge. No valet. Price and Dining room to small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. We apologize for not having valet parking at our hotel, we are actually in the process of adding that service to our hotel so at your next stay it will be here. We also understand how frustrating it can be to not adjust your own room temperature. This has been brought to the attention of our Director of Engineering and he is looking into how to resolve this issue. It is important that we accommodate all your needs and would love for you to stay with us again so we can make it right and your next review on us will be 5 stars. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

A Day (or Two) at the Park

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendliness of staff.
Location: See above
Stay was in connection w/ pilgrimage with son to Fenway. Worked out really well, I thought. Ballpark w/I easy walking distance. Hotel was fine (especially w/ $50 Expedia coupon). Room was clean, well-equipped. Beware: hefty room Wi-Fi charge. Best not to have a car -- parking is out-of-sight expensive. Recommend sweet Cheeks for BBQ. Took train to North End for Italian. Easy trek back to Logan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. We are pleased to hear some of the great nearby attractions in Boston like Fenway Park, Sweet Cheeks and the dishes in North End. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit, mi

Great location! The staff was very friendly.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was great every staff memeber we encountered were awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Free Internet Access has to be a MUST for the future
Internet access is a necessary requirement today. To be charged an extra $14.95 for Internet Access is extortionate and completely unacceptable. Because of this I feel the services in the Hilton Hotel are disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave room away

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to rate your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. It is unfortunate that your stay with us was not exemplary as reflected in the rating. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again and address any issues, concerns, or requests so that we can fully accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. Your business and loyalty is important to us. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Boston stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, room, and staff.
Cons: There is no free wifi which is the only thing they could improve.
Location: excellent - take the Green line to everywhere in Boston.
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for college visit with my child. The location is excellent - one block from Logon Express to/from the airport, and one block away to all the subway stations. The room is clean and very comfortable. The staffs are all very nice and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I visit Boston. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by DM, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your 2 night stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope your child enjoyed the college tours and you will be visiting our beautiful city much more in the near future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam, NY

Boston Anime

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect.
Cons: More elevators :-) (Anime Boston was 25000 people)
Location: Again, the location was perfect and the Convention center is a block away.
First time in Boston and First time in a Hilton. Excellent all around. Hotel was exactly what we needed, clean and comfortable. View was great. And perfect for the Anime Boston, the location is perfect (right across the street) Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Boston Symphony hall Museum of Fine Arts Boston
プルデンシャル・センター、Skywalk(スカイウォーク)、展望レストランには、シェラトンホテルを介して繋がっている。 Boston Symphony hallに徒歩10分以内で、Museum of Fine Arts Bostonにも徒歩20分程度でアクセスでき大変便利。外から帰ってきた時、ホテルのロビーに置いてある無料のレモン水が美味しかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm Hospitality in Cold Boston

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Less snow, but that's not their fault.
Recently attended a conference in Boston and had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Back Bay hotel. The staff were fantastic and the hotel and location was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such kind words about your stay at our hotel. Our team members will be informed of this review and will be pleased to hear that they were instrumental in providing an exceptional experience for you. We greatly appreciate such high praise as well as your choice to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit when we will have the opportunity to build on the trust and loyalty that we have with you. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

手頃なホテル

Posted Mar 3, 2015
初めて利用しましたが、特に不安もありませんでした。売店が21時くらいにしまってしまうのと浴室がシャワーしかないこと以外は至って快適でした♪また機会がありましたら利用したいと思います。