Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and not too large

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a large room with comfortable beds and a good size bathroom. Close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great gym and pool. Location was perfect to restaurants and shops, loved having a starbucks in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Excellent hotel in Boston's shopping district

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location! It's just great
Cons: The hotel is starting to look a bit old. Service is outstanding but a little upgrade to the facilities would be great
I booked the hotel for a short stay in Boston. It proved to be a great decision. There are plenty of shopping outlets around, a number of good restaurants, and lovely walks. The hotel is a bit hidden but at a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

close to shopping, restaurants, and MTA

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The location, comfortable rooms, and helpful staff especially at the restaurant.
Cons: The pillows are too big, at least include standard pillows besides the huge decorative ones
Location: Location is across from the Prudential Center and Hynes Convention Center, so is where meetings, restaurants, and shopping are located
The staff was helpful in all interactions, the restaurant was good, and very comfortable and well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We enjoyed reading your review about how much you enjoyed your experience at the Hilton Back Bay’s restaurant, Forty Dalton as well as our staff! We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite basic staff helpful

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need upgrading
Location: shopping quite close by
Ok Boston is quite safe would not return though nothing to return for. I think once you have been nothing to go back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to rate your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. It is unfortunate that your stay with us was not exemplary as reflected in the rating. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again and address any issues, concerns, or requests so that we can fully accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. Your business and loyalty is important to us. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, VA

Downtown Boston

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, parking, location.
Cons: More attention to detail cleaning room, better / clearer / more friendly help (desk, concierge). Perhaps some after hours suggestions for food.
Location: Location was convenient. Great restaurant called Summer Shack nearby - absolutely delicious!!
Hotel was great OTHER THAN: disappointing staff (except for two). Staff was not very helpful at all in assisting with finding food after 10:30 at night. Staff who cannot clearly speak and / or understand English were not overly helpful in assisting with directions. We were in Boston for a seminar located at the hotel which we truly enjoyed. The day we were leaving one of the desk attendants and the door man were both EXTREMELY helpful and cheerful and clear to understand! That was the best service we had....when we were leaving. Also, the bathrooms in the rooms REALLY need to have exhaust fans and I had left a half empty glass of liquid on the nightstand one night which was still there when we returned to the room, although the rest of the room was clean. AND, I don't know how the Starbucks in the hotels work as in whether the hotel runs them and just rents the Starbucks name or if Starbucks actually runs them, but that was one of the poorest SB's I have ever been to. I go to SB here at home EVERY SINGLE DAY, so yes, I am a SB snob, but the second day of our trip - I went to Dunkin'
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. It is unfortunate that your stay with us was not exemplary as reflected in the rating. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again and address any issues, concerns, or requests so that we can fully accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. Your business and loyalty is important to us. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay with us. It is through such feedback that we are able to continually improve our property to meet and exceed the needs of our guests. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room, as well as our Starbucks. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mamaroneck, NY

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: convienient location.
Cons: Should have a more reasonably priced parking for guests
Location: Prudential center, Copley Square, duck tours, college touring, etc...
We needed to walk to the John Hancock theater so this was in a good location. Also right next to the Prudential center
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. With both the Prudential Center Mall and the John Hancock theater in walking distance, it can help make your experience more entertaining and enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: View of fenway park from our room, Starbucks in lobby, close to shops and train stations
Location: Fenway park tour, about a 10 minute walk away. Predential centre next door had lots of shops and a food court as well as a green line Train station.
Very enjoyable stay. Although the weather was terrible for the majority of our time there we still managed to get around and see everything we went to Boston to see and enjoyed all of it. The Predential centre next door was handy with a food court, restaurants, shops and a train station for the green line which made it very easy to get to Boston Common and the Quincy market area which was definitely our favourite area to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too epensive

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Based upon price and comparison with other hotels this is over priced ...as s Hiton honors member I got no free wifi or access to the guest lounge but when I stayed at a Hilton in Chicago I did ...seems like something is lacking with the management staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback you have provided the Hilton Boston Back Bay with your review. Please accept our deepest apologies for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We always strive to uphold the Hilton Values and culture and regrettably did not do so during your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the cost and service of our Wi-Fi. For your next stay with us, please enjoy the excellent coverage of our complimentary Wi-Fi located throughout our lobby, Starbucks, and restaurant, Forty Dalton. We hope you will reconsider your decision to stay at a different property on your next visit to Boston because our team is dedicated to make it right for our guests and would love to have the opportunity to do so. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was perfect for what i need

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all set
Location: plenty to do
not much to say,it was perfect for what I needed the room for
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are glad you chose to stay with us as there are a great number of hotels to choose from in Boston. We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty