Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dayboro, Queensland

Pleasant hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Our family of four, including two older teenagers, found the hotel staff very helpful, particularly the door staff who were lots of fun as well as helpful. The location was convenient being a short walk from the metro but quiet eenough to get a good nights sleep. For longer stays than a couple of nights, families with older children may find the lack of space and privacy in the family rooms restrictive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Hotel well appointed, Staff Generally Very Grumpy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
With the exception of the wonderful doormen, the staff seemed conistently bothered and troubled by guests. Which is quite opposite of the hotels appearance, which is well appointed and decorated. We continued to overlook the staff's demeanor due to the low price point of the nightly fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

nothing special

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location was OK i don't think i would stay their again or book through Expedia.
Cons: be honest
Location: Location was OK
Room and staff OK nothing special. When we booked the room through Expedia it clearly stated corner room on high floor overlooking beautiful downtown Boston. "Simply not true" We got a room on the 8th floor looking at a construction site that would start to pound the I beams into the ground at 7:30am on a Saturday good luck trying to sleep the windows shook violently. A $25.00 breakfast buffet brunch nothing special cereal and bagels and $43.00 a day parking no valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice But

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Connect with MALL as other Hotels are connected
Location: Good location
It was OK, not much to write about. We had to walk to Sheraton to access the MALL and in rain it is not that comfortable to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are sorry to hear it was raining during your stay, surely that is never a fun way to explore the city. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel & friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice hotel & friendly staff , negatives were only the building works going on next door were very noisy in the mornings! Hotel was very clean , gym was well equipped &!overall I would recommend this hotel as in a excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and are thrilled to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. We would like to apologize for the construction across the street from our property. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay. Please let us know upon your next return, and we will do everything we can to ensure that you have a stay that you deserve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right and exceed your expectations again. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great 1 night stay! Would definitley recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to rate your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and are thrilled to see you enjoyed your one night stay as reflected in the rating. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty, and hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Back Bay

back bay boston

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: had a pool
Cons: not bang excessively
Location: subway, bars
checked in on a Friday, stay was comfortable. Saturday all I heard all day was a banging noise...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and are thrilled to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. We would like to apologize for the construction across the street from our property. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay. Please let us know upon your next return, and we will do everything we can to ensure that you have a stay that you deserve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right and exceed your expectations again. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Well managed and clean
Location: I used it only for the airport convenience
Very convenient to the airport if you need to take an early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to rate your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. It is unfortunate that your stay with us was not exemplary as reflected in the rating. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again and address any issues, concerns, or requests so that we can fully accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. Your business and loyalty is important to us. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny, ny

Nice visit to Boston

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Staff are very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Heating and cooling options
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping. Close to MFA and Gardner Museums. Seemed safe and well lit at night
Got a special weekend rate and wanted to see the Goya exhibit at the MFA. We got in late, but I had notified them of this. Check in was very fast and we went straight to our room. Room was clean, but smallish. We had been given the accessible room so our bathroom was huge which I loved. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Love the neighborhood since it is quiet and tons of restaurants. Cabs were very easy to get and their doorman was very attentive about getting cars for guests. We did run low on bath towels at one point but they were very quickly stocked. All front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Check out was fast and they held our bags after check out while we went to brunch. The only complaint I have is the guest cannot change the thermostat. It is set at 68, but with the extreme cold it was still chilly. It would have been nice if the guests had more control of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Our team members will be informed of this review and will be pleased to hear that they were instrumental in providing an exceptional experience for you. We would like to apologize for the heating system in your room, This has been reviewed by the Director of Engineering because you are important to us and. All maintenance issues with the system have been resolved. We greatly appreciate such high praise as well as your choice to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit when we will have the opportunity to build on the trust and loyalty that we have with you. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom palm beach, fl

Steel secret parking rates

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The only reason I cannot recommend it ja because there are very steep parking rates they say nothing about when you book with them thag cost almost as much as your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are pleased to hear your stay was fantastic! On another note, we would like to apologize about the cost of parking. The next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask our guest service agents about the Parking Packages we offer at our hotel to help cut the cost significantly. We appreciate your business and loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty