Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in back bay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel with a nice bar.. Rooms are big and comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel and convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Not like the plastic bathtub at all, the bottom of the tub has air floating when you step on it, this cheap and deterior quality is hardly found in a 3-4 star international chain hotels. I ordered the rollaway bed, but it never came during my three days stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but don't book a double room!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice and clean, great gym and close to city BUT booked a double room as they stated it was for 4 adults...when we got to the room you couldn't even stand in the room nor even role over in the beds....when we went to the front desk they were very helpful and gave us a bigger room but stated "yes our beds are small", don't advertise a room that fits 4 adults when it barely fits 2!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. I do apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our Double Rooms. They can accommodate up to four Guests but our staff should have handled that situation differently. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Location great

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Professional atmosphere, staff were most accommodating and helpful
Cons: All good to me
Location: Located in the heart of Back Bay - easy access to all Boston attractions.
Easy walk to Fenway Park, the T, tour buses and all easy access to all Boston attractions. Some fine eating places close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Silicon Valley

Pedicab distance to Fenway!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience, friendliness
Cons: mattresses
Location: Walking or pedicab distance to Fenway, and quick taxi ride to airport.
Super convenient to both Fenway and Logan Airport. Staff was exceptional, but one of our mattresses was quite uncomfortable -- totally caved in on one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is a great hotel to stay for Red Sox games; close by, good transportation. Staff was exceptionally friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to commend our team members for providing you with excellent guest service. We are delighted that your recent stay at the Back Bay Hilton was one that exceeded your expectations. Fenway Park being such a short walk from our hotel makes it the ideal location and I greatly appreciate you sharing that with potential guests that will be reading your excellent review! Thank you for your business and loyalty, and we hope to welcome you again! Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in the city

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Pool, Access to Prudential Center
Location: Prudential Center, Duck Tours, Copley Square, Christian Science Center
Great hotel with comfortable rooms and easy access to Prudential Center and everything the city has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our rooms and took advantage of our excellent location! We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. It is important that we accommodate all your needs and would love for you to stay with us again so we can make your next review on us will be 5 stars. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Parking too expensive

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The Hilton is a great place. However, 43 dollars to park in their parking garage for one night is ridiculous. Have that would be respectable. So the room was 299 not 256.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. With that, we would also like to thank you for mentioning the cost of parking. We are very competitive in the downtown area with regards to our parking charge, but this charge offers a covered garage, conveniently attached to our hotel, as well as a safe and secure place to park your car. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in Boston's Back Bay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
First impression from the front desk was impeccable. Benjamin was extremely helpful and an all around nice guy. Even remembered my name and greated me the next day. I opted for the King room with Panoramic view and was very pleased. But the best part of the experience was the parking garage with in/out access. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such kind words about your guest service experience at our hotel. Benjamin will be informed of this review and will be pleased to hear that he was instrumental in providing an exceptional experience for you. We greatly appreciate such high praise as well as your choice to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit when we will have the opportunity to build on the trust and loyalty that we have with you. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special For The Cost

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I was not especially impressed with the accommodations, especially when you consider the price per night was north of $200! I have stayed in Quality and La Quinta Inns that had rooms as nice if not a bit better for $75-90 less per night. Also, as they say, timing is everything, and we managed to stay on a weekend when the Boston Red Socks had 2 home games. The jubilant ( and I might add intoxicated) fans came in at about 2:30 am each night/morning and created enough ruckus that the front desk had to send security up. Overall, the only real value to staying at the Back Bay Hilton was the extremely professional & attentive staff. People = 5 Stars. Facility = 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We would first like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the noise of our guests coming back from the game. We do keep security on property who's sole purpose is to make sure our fellow guests do not get disturbed and I apologize for not being able to deliver 100% of what you deserved. We hope that you will reconsider your decision on staying with another hotel in Boston because we would love to have the opportunity to make it right for you. It is important that we accommodate all your needs and welcome you to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty