Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg

Perfekte Lage

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Kühlschrank zu laut
Das Hotel liegt perfekt, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fussläufig erreichbar. Hotel ist sehr gut, wenn auch etwas einfacher als andere Hilton Hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt hier genossen im Hilton Boston Back Bay und den Komfort unserer Lage gewährt Ihnen . Die Bereitstellung positive und unvergessliche Erlebnisse für unsere Gäste ist der Grund für unseren Erfolg zusammen mit unseren exzellenten Lage. Wir sind absolut begeistert, nahm man die Zeit und Mühe , um Ihre Erfahrung auf unser Eigentum mit Ihnen teilen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie mit uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in unserer schönen Stadt bleiben , um alle Vorteile unserer erstklassigen Lage. Wir würden uns freuen , Sie wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Stayed here because it was close to the House of Blues - if you are going to a concert there, would recommend this location.
Title says it all - staff was amazing. Fantastic location, walked most places - took a short cab ride to the rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. We are also delighted that our staff was amazing and lived their Hilton Values and culture. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dayboro, Queensland

Pleasant hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Our family of four, including two older teenagers, found the hotel staff very helpful, particularly the door staff who were lots of fun as well as helpful. The location was convenient being a short walk from the metro but quiet eenough to get a good nights sleep. For longer stays than a couple of nights, families with older children may find the lack of space and privacy in the family rooms restrictive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. We are also delighted that our doormen were friendly, helpful and lived their Hilton Values and culture. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are sorry to hear our family rooms were not up to your standards. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you and your family will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Hotel well appointed, Staff Generally Very Grumpy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
With the exception of the wonderful doormen, the staff seemed conistently bothered and troubled by guests. Which is quite opposite of the hotels appearance, which is well appointed and decorated. We continued to overlook the staff's demeanor due to the low price point of the nightly fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us such an approving review of your experience at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our doormen staff and amenities in the lobby. They will be thrilled to hear that they were able to provide you with excellent service that exceeding your expectations. On another note, Your comment concerning the Front Office staff's interest has been addressed to the Front Office Director, and he has reviewed the matter with his team to avoid this issue from ever occurring again. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to the next time you stay with us. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

nothing special

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location was OK i don't think i would stay their again or book through Expedia.
Cons: be honest
Location: Location was OK
Room and staff OK nothing special. When we booked the room through Expedia it clearly stated corner room on high floor overlooking beautiful downtown Boston. "Simply not true" We got a room on the 8th floor looking at a construction site that would start to pound the I beams into the ground at 7:30am on a Saturday good luck trying to sleep the windows shook violently. A $25.00 breakfast buffet brunch nothing special cereal and bagels and $43.00 a day parking no valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and would like to apologize for the construction across the street from our property. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay, and your stay was not positively memorable. Please let us know upon your next return, and we will do everything we can to ensure that you have a stay that you deserve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice But

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Connect with MALL as other Hotels are connected
Location: Good location
It was OK, not much to write about. We had to walk to Sheraton to access the MALL and in rain it is not that comfortable to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. We are sorry to hear it was raining during your stay, surely that is never a fun way to explore the city. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel & friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice hotel & friendly staff , negatives were only the building works going on next door were very noisy in the mornings! Hotel was very clean , gym was well equipped &!overall I would recommend this hotel as in a excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and are thrilled to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. We would like to apologize for the construction across the street from our property. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay. Please let us know upon your next return, and we will do everything we can to ensure that you have a stay that you deserve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right and exceed your expectations again. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great 1 night stay! Would definitley recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to rate your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and are thrilled to see you enjoyed your one night stay as reflected in the rating. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty, and hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Back Bay

back bay boston

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: had a pool
Cons: not bang excessively
Location: subway, bars
checked in on a Friday, stay was comfortable. Saturday all I heard all day was a banging noise...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and are thrilled to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. We would like to apologize for the construction across the street from our property. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay. Please let us know upon your next return, and we will do everything we can to ensure that you have a stay that you deserve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right and exceed your expectations again. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Well managed and clean
Location: I used it only for the airport convenience
Very convenient to the airport if you need to take an early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to rate your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. It is unfortunate that your stay with us was not exemplary as reflected in the rating. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again and address any issues, concerns, or requests so that we can fully accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. Your business and loyalty is important to us. Warm Regards, Dominique Marty