Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very good, good location. Staff nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The front desk should take lessons fr the Doormen.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Enough said.
The overall stay was ok. The toilet almost came off it's base. The front desk gets a D-. I looked forward to chatting with the doormen each morning and if it was not for the convenience of it's location vs. the conference center.... I would have checked out the 1st day. The first day after my family and I had gone on some tours we came back to the hotel to rest. I needed to work and asked for a password for WIFI. I was told that I could come down stairs and work in the lobby. I imagine if I were Senator Kennedy, I would have had WIFI for myself and the entire floor I was staying on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very comfortable and pleasant, clean rooms, exceptionally happy staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent location to tour Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
The Hilton proved to be an excellent location for our visit to Boston. Most of the historic sites were within walking distance. The room was quiet, spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was comfortable, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. It is located near the wharf, Faneuil hall/Quincy market, and walking distance from the commons and many sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

54th anniversary

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, especially Michael and Caitlyn at the front desk and Eddie the Bellman. Terrific location, very close to Long Wharf and the Aquarium
Location: Close to Fanneiul Hall, Haymarket, Aquarium, Long Wharf, State St
My daughter booked our room for us, a gift for our 54th anniversary. When checking us in before we arrived, she mentioned our anniversary to the front desk clerk. When we arrived later that day, the clerk had upgraded us to a suite because it was our anniversary. We went to thank him and were told they love to do these upgrades when they can to celebrate such an occasion. Our room was large and lovely. We can't say enough about their kindness....oh, and they sent us two glasses of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VirginiaFreedom Trail

great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: offer free wifi
Location: Freedom Trail, waterfront close by. subway within walking distance, Red Sox
great place to stay. Staff very helpful and rooms very clean. Within walking distance of subway and several nice restaurants. Only minor complaint is wifi is not free unless you are gold or silver Hilton Honors, but it is free in the lobby, otherwise, there are no complaints. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A nice hotel close to a lot of attractions.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A good place to stay if you are in Boston to sightsee. Close to the new harbor area that is filled with many things to do; as well as places to eat. The hotel is located in a quiet area, one can get a good nights sleep . The staff is friendly and helpful. Lovely Art Deco decor. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

Wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location, very nice and clean, wonderful staff.
Location: Quincy Market very close by with wonderful flavor of Boston. Close to Freedom Trail. Not far from the harbor.
Beautiful hotel, close enough to walk anywhere or catch the ferry. Best staff! Very friendly and welcoming. Any issues with the room were resolved immediately by very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay overall!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Super location with clean spacious facilities!! Doormen and from desk personnel were awsome. Only negative would be that daytime male conscierge was not very personable and somewhat rude. Overall will definitely stay here next time we are in town!!