Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

A good time, with excellent staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Wie fi in bedrooms
Location: Near terminus for city-wide trolley buses. Also near the Aquarium - which had an excellent café without needing to pay to go into Aquarium.
A good experience, generally. Yes, I would definitely recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

This hotel needs remodeling in the worst way.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling, fixtures, furniture and a paint job.
Location: Good location.
The hotel needs remodeling. Clean but the furniture was scratched, room and doors need painting. Old furniture and not anything like other Hyatts I've stayed at. A real disappointment. Office staff was nice but telling me the hotel will be remodeled didn't help my stay. Four star hotel, not by any means. A real let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very nice hotel, couldn't ask for a better location if you want to see Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in Boston.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is the perfect spot if you want to be near everything in Boston. Clean friendly, and comfortable. My only complaint is they tried to charge me for a movie which I did not order or watch, and the desk person pretended he talked to the manager who said they were having problems with the system. He went behind a wall where it only took him 15 seconds to talk to manager and find this out..don't know who he thought he was fooling. Check your Bill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff. The valet/doorman and concierge manager were wonderful.
Cons: This hotel needs queen size beds. Hard to sleep family of four in these rooms.
We wanted a hotel that was located near the water with easy access to the subway. This hotel was perfect. My daughter and I took the subway to visit colleges in Boston while my husband and son walked from the hotel over to the Aquarium and Fanueil Hall for the day. Would highly recommend staying here .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel was nice right in the heart of everything just a little to much for one night don't know if I will be back for that price. We stayed there last year and the room last year was better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France, Russia

value for money

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wifi is to be provides free of charge, no question
I am not perhaps that much used to US hotel standards but as someone who stays regularly in European hotels, I find it very annoying that the very expensive rates in his hotel do not include such a basic service as wifi that has to be paid extra. This is a major drawback for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Would be fine at 1/3 the price

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A perfectly ok hotel for $250. Totally unacceptable for $742 (the price I paid last moment including tax). (Small/avg size room, king bed, no view.)The problem with ripping off your guests because all of the reasonably priced rooms and nearby hotels are booked is that the guest will: a.) never return & b.) write a review like this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Amazing location in downtown Boston..

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed the wknd for the Boston Calling Festival. The location of the hotel was perfect walking distance from anywhere that we needed to go. It gave us a chance to get out of the rainstorm and still hang out with our friends. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early. They also held our bags at concierge the nxt day as we continued to explore Boston. Will definitely try to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded at entrance to unload luggage

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Really no choice except to valet park at $49.00 per night plus tip. Crowded at front entrance with taxis and others trying to unload luggage. It was a good location and we were able to walk to Little Italy for dinner.