Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Sent the in laws for their 40th and they loved it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
There were 2 things that made me nit give excwllent overall: - no free wifii internet in the room.... most hotels around $500/night offer this service for free nowadays. - only one hook in the bathroom to hang towels and no more... in a double bed room, one can assume you do not want to share a towel hook with your roommate. But overall a nice ,clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but not happy about added on fee

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Everything was perfect until I got the bill. A $49.00 fee was tacked on for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Perfect location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Good stay Nice place But no internet for that price is a nonsense
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the Harbor!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Quite and comfortable with a wonderful view of Boston. Walking distance to restaurants and tourist attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Most TV channels were analog and not very good quality. Worst breakfast ever, I expected at least Hampton quality. Indifferent staff. Safe in room didn't work. Shower and sink didn't drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, UK

A good time, with excellent staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Wie fi in bedrooms
Location: Near terminus for city-wide trolley buses. Also near the Aquarium - which had an excellent café without needing to pay to go into Aquarium.
A good experience, generally. Yes, I would definitely recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

This hotel needs remodeling in the worst way.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling, fixtures, furniture and a paint job.
Location: Good location.
The hotel needs remodeling. Clean but the furniture was scratched, room and doors need painting. Old furniture and not anything like other Hyatts I've stayed at. A real disappointment. Office staff was nice but telling me the hotel will be remodeled didn't help my stay. Four star hotel, not by any means. A real let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very nice hotel, couldn't ask for a better location if you want to see Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in Boston.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is the perfect spot if you want to be near everything in Boston. Clean friendly, and comfortable. My only complaint is they tried to charge me for a movie which I did not order or watch, and the desk person pretended he talked to the manager who said they were having problems with the system. He went behind a wall where it only took him 15 seconds to talk to manager and find this out..don't know who he thought he was fooling. Check your Bill!