Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Would be fine at 1/3 the price

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A perfectly ok hotel for $250. Totally unacceptable for $742 (the price I paid last moment including tax). (Small/avg size room, king bed, no view.)The problem with ripping off your guests because all of the reasonably priced rooms and nearby hotels are booked is that the guest will: a.) never return & b.) write a review like this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Amazing location in downtown Boston..

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed the wknd for the Boston Calling Festival. The location of the hotel was perfect walking distance from anywhere that we needed to go. It gave us a chance to get out of the rainstorm and still hang out with our friends. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early. They also held our bags at concierge the nxt day as we continued to explore Boston. Will definitely try to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded at entrance to unload luggage

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Really no choice except to valet park at $49.00 per night plus tip. Crowded at front entrance with taxis and others trying to unload luggage. It was a good location and we were able to walk to Little Italy for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Repairs

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cabinets were broken. Cloth hangers broken, and bathroom sink not draining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very clean, nice room. Hotel staff very professional and helpful. Rooms were small but that is expected in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for first time visitors

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location for visiting first time. Close to attractions, water front, and a lot of good restaurants. Friendly and approachable staff. Valet parking only at $45 a day but parking is a problem everywhere in Boston. Charging extra for Internet ($14.95 a day) which is ridiculous these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated tourist hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: Hotel shop is pretty dire and vending machines spartan on choice, my six year old was disappointed with both. And pay for wifi in the USA? ??
Location: This definately the area to stay in Boston, easy access to both water and land tours restaurants and bars . Duck (DUKW) tour is a must
Hotel is actually in the finance district but is just a couple of streets back from Faneuil hall and a five minute walk from the waterfront, perfect for your average tourist. Fifteen minutes from the airport by cab but away from the hubbub. Nice clean friendly hotel with attached bar/breakfast facility. Astounded by having to pay for wifi, never encountered that in the US before. Chose this hotel for where it is rather than what it is but enjoyed a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Boston Hotel - Downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Politeness of staff, cleanliness of rooms, very nice food in the restaurant and very good spirits selection in the bar
Cons: Include free wifi in the rooms and refresh bathrooms
Location: The hotel is located in the financial district. it is at walking distance from many locations in the center of Boston.
Excellent location and wonderful hotel. Rooms are well spacious and forniture and in good conditions. Amenities supplied of good quality. Breakfast is very nice and quality of food of good standard at an acceptable price. Our rooms were on the 4th floor and we had no problem with street traffic noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. NJ

Centrally located

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed being within walking distance to the Commons and the Harbor. Great location very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Great location, well-serviced hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: In hotel restaurant with good breakfast buffet carried one through with small snacks until dinner. Main lobby business center was very convenient.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is near about half way along historic walk. Lots of food options nearby.
The location is wonderful for sightseeing, and easy 1 mile walk to conference center for those there for business. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful, and we had everything needed for comfortable combined-purpose visit. Parking the car and walking or short taxi rides is best approach to handling traffic.