Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff. The valet/doorman and concierge manager were wonderful.
Cons: This hotel needs queen size beds. Hard to sleep family of four in these rooms.
We wanted a hotel that was located near the water with easy access to the subway. This hotel was perfect. My daughter and I took the subway to visit colleges in Boston while my husband and son walked from the hotel over to the Aquarium and Fanueil Hall for the day. Would highly recommend staying here .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel was nice right in the heart of everything just a little to much for one night don't know if I will be back for that price. We stayed there last year and the room last year was better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France, Russia

value for money

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wifi is to be provides free of charge, no question
I am not perhaps that much used to US hotel standards but as someone who stays regularly in European hotels, I find it very annoying that the very expensive rates in his hotel do not include such a basic service as wifi that has to be paid extra. This is a major drawback for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Would be fine at 1/3 the price

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A perfectly ok hotel for $250. Totally unacceptable for $742 (the price I paid last moment including tax). (Small/avg size room, king bed, no view.)The problem with ripping off your guests because all of the reasonably priced rooms and nearby hotels are booked is that the guest will: a.) never return & b.) write a review like this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Amazing location in downtown Boston..

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed the wknd for the Boston Calling Festival. The location of the hotel was perfect walking distance from anywhere that we needed to go. It gave us a chance to get out of the rainstorm and still hang out with our friends. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early. They also held our bags at concierge the nxt day as we continued to explore Boston. Will definitely try to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded at entrance to unload luggage

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Really no choice except to valet park at $49.00 per night plus tip. Crowded at front entrance with taxis and others trying to unload luggage. It was a good location and we were able to walk to Little Italy for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Repairs

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cabinets were broken. Cloth hangers broken, and bathroom sink not draining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very clean, nice room. Hotel staff very professional and helpful. Rooms were small but that is expected in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for first time visitors

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location for visiting first time. Close to attractions, water front, and a lot of good restaurants. Friendly and approachable staff. Valet parking only at $45 a day but parking is a problem everywhere in Boston. Charging extra for Internet ($14.95 a day) which is ridiculous these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well situated tourist hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: Hotel shop is pretty dire and vending machines spartan on choice, my six year old was disappointed with both. And pay for wifi in the USA? ??
Location: This definately the area to stay in Boston, easy access to both water and land tours restaurants and bars . Duck (DUKW) tour is a must
Hotel is actually in the finance district but is just a couple of streets back from Faneuil hall and a five minute walk from the waterfront, perfect for your average tourist. Fifteen minutes from the airport by cab but away from the hubbub. Nice clean friendly hotel with attached bar/breakfast facility. Astounded by having to pay for wifi, never encountered that in the US before. Chose this hotel for where it is rather than what it is but enjoyed a pleasant stay