Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Walking distance to the Green T Subway line

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Walking distance to big shopping mall and and small plaza closed to the highway for driving
My stayed at Holiday Inn very pleasant the room was big and clean, the front desk friendly and helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel relatively close to the T

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good price, free parking and relatively close location to the T (public transportation). Breakfast and all day coffee and tea.
Cons: Second queen bed could be located a bit further away from the bed. Temperature of the room had to be raised in order not to freeze the person near AC
Location: Close to the T, Science Center and a good size shopping mall. Down the street from a grocery, drug and dollar store. Lots of food options nearby.
Overall experience was good and the rooms were very clean. Staff was great. Breakfast option was good but was fairly consist throughout the entire stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Eh, it's ok

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
We stayed one night - to catch a flight the next morning. Pro's - close to airport. (If you disregard all the road work going on - which has nothing to do with the hotel.) Room was clean. Con's - LIMITED parking at the hotel. They have an abandoned parking lot across a busy strip for additional parking. We lucked out and got the last spot at the hotel - however, everyone behind us had to go across the street. I remember thinking I'm SO glad I'm not them. No pool - although this is mentioned if you read the amenity list before booking. The soda/water machine was broken. I had to go to the front desk to buy a water bottle out of there "store". Where the water bottle was double the price of the machine. All and all - it's good for an over night stay. It's good for adults catching a flight. I wouldn't recommend it for a family who is staying longer than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

close to leechmere transportation hub.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Air conditioner vent blew directly on the bed . There was no way to redirect the air. It felt like I was sleeping in a wind tunnel.
Easy walking distance to transportation hub. it was easy to get into Boston or downtown Cambridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy - Thank you for sharing your comments and we agree that with our proximity to the T station at Lechmere, gettig into the city is very easy. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel in Cambridge

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel located in Cambridge at walking distance to MBTA bus & train station (Lechmere station), science museum and duck tours. Only a few stops on the train to go downtown Boston and visit all the attractions. Hotel staff was super nice and recommended us a great pizza place just a few blocks away. Good breakfast buffet. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Far better than I expected.....excellent staff, very efficient and helpful. Lobby drapery needs attention my only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cambridge

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: proximity
Cons: Breakfast good, small area for number of people eating, like a feeding frenzy , tables in front of toaster, refrigerator in room noisy, unplugged at n
Location: downtown Boston, north end, freedom trail, science museum, Harvard, bunker hill, USS constitution, Paul Revere House
Close to Boston, free parking, near public transportation,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good value for money, lovely breakfast
Perfect location Easy access to city via train system, walkable in 15 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Very Clean and nice hotel near Subway st.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Updated Room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Subway walking distance to the Museum of science, if you like to walk you can walk to downtown and all the attractions.
Hotel is very well situated nearby the Subway station, clean, good space, updated and very nice and complete breakfast, they also offer fruit and cookies for most part of the day, nice and friendly staff. Well done Holiday Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

A lot better than I expected.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the T. Grounds and room were very clean.
Cons: Air conditioner and refrigerator.
Location: It's Boston.
Stayed at Holiday Inn's years ago. They were dated and terribly serviced. I was pleasantly surprised with my most recent stay. The staff were excellent, the grounds and rooms clean. They were able to check us in at noon instead of the 3pm check in time. The only negative was the air conditioner did not work that well and the fridge was rather loud. But other than that, the stay was enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again as it was two blocks from the T in Boston and the parking on the grounds was free.