Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Listuguj Canada

Noisy second floor

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: good location for getting to and back from Boston attraction
Cons: Help find safe and warm place for homeless people to stay so people can enjoy even more their stay at hotel
Location: TD Garden across the street great and walking distance to most all other Boston attraction
We where on second floor noise coming from ground sidewalk a lot of homeless people arguing and sleeping in store doorways on this street under hotel traffic is very busy next time would ask for room on the inside part of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly budget hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Found the staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: The d├ęcor is seriously depressing - brown carpets and "dirty" yellow walls, could do with brightening up.
Location: Close to the TD Garden (Ice Hockey & music concerts) and North Station for transport. Easy walking to Harbour for trips and Freedom Trail
Although this calls itself a budget hotel I was surprised at the room rates. However, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the location was excellent with transport links and proximity to tourist attractions. Ask for a room with natural lighting as some of the rooms can be quite dark and depressing but if you are only there for a single night that won't matter too much. Breakfast was good and will keep you going for much of the day and the rooms have fridges and microwaves if you want to eat cheaply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
For the 2 nights spent at this hotel and for the price paid I was more than pleased. Suitably located near all facilities .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Garden - Boston

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: - Location - Breakfast - Staff
Great location (close to financial district or any sightseeing main points), room comfy, descent variety for breakfast, staff helpful. Nice hotel to stay in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Exeter,NH

TD Garden Convenience-

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and the location of this hotel is convenient to many key Boston attractions.
Cons: If they could provide more seating during busy breakfast times that would be good.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of the North End, Fanuel Hall and TD Garden.
This hotel was so convenient to the TD Garden. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who has a distance to drive, late at night after a show or sporting event. It made our night effortless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Staff was great! Helped get my room ready quickly, even though I was early. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for staying close to TD garden

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Upgraded us to king suite because hotel was overbooked. Unfortunately, AC was not functioning properly. Was very warm in room. Stay away from hotel if you are allergic to feathers as linens are down. My son had one big allergy attack. But the upside was the free hot breakfast (pancake machine is cool) the free wifi, location to the Garden and the unexpected upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kym from New York, NY

Great location and customer service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The customer service at this location CANNOT be beat. The front desk staff were cheery and helpful at all times of the day or night. Also, the location is phenomenal...you are right across from the TD Bank arena and the beautiful Bunker Hill bridge, and a 15-minute walk from the North End (which was our destination while in Boston). We did not partake in breakfast, but it looked great! Our only complaint was that our room (on the fifth floor) absolutely REEKED of garbage, and I am not exaggerating. We asked them to take a look at it while we were out one night, but it only got worse after that. It smelled so bad that we woke up on our last morning with headaches. Despite that, I can't fault the hotel beyond taking off one star because it was so pleasant otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed were comfortable. Our AC did not work. Called front desk and they sent maintenance but only gave us a fan. Fan very noisy, so did not use. We were in room 203. Thank god, it wasn't hot when we were there. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great breakfast for a complimentary one.