Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Garden - Boston

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: - Location - Breakfast - Staff
Great location (close to financial district or any sightseeing main points), room comfy, descent variety for breakfast, staff helpful. Nice hotel to stay in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Exeter,NH

TD Garden Convenience-

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and the location of this hotel is convenient to many key Boston attractions.
Cons: If they could provide more seating during busy breakfast times that would be good.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of the North End, Fanuel Hall and TD Garden.
This hotel was so convenient to the TD Garden. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who has a distance to drive, late at night after a show or sporting event. It made our night effortless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Staff was great! Helped get my room ready quickly, even though I was early. Very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for staying close to TD garden

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Upgraded us to king suite because hotel was overbooked. Unfortunately, AC was not functioning properly. Was very warm in room. Stay away from hotel if you are allergic to feathers as linens are down. My son had one big allergy attack. But the upside was the free hot breakfast (pancake machine is cool) the free wifi, location to the Garden and the unexpected upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kym from New York, NY

Great location and customer service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The customer service at this location CANNOT be beat. The front desk staff were cheery and helpful at all times of the day or night. Also, the location is phenomenal...you are right across from the TD Bank arena and the beautiful Bunker Hill bridge, and a 15-minute walk from the North End (which was our destination while in Boston). We did not partake in breakfast, but it looked great! Our only complaint was that our room (on the fifth floor) absolutely REEKED of garbage, and I am not exaggerating. We asked them to take a look at it while we were out one night, but it only got worse after that. It smelled so bad that we woke up on our last morning with headaches. Despite that, I can't fault the hotel beyond taking off one star because it was so pleasant otherwise.
2 out of 5
by trevor from aust

Terrible

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Location: Boston walk
Rotten fruit on arrival and a/c not working . Expensive parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ovijit from New Delhi

Great Hotel in Boston

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything ....The hotel location is excellent and so are the rooms and staff. The TD garden and the North Station Metro are just a minute walk. The
Location: The hotel location is excellent and so are the rooms and staff. The TD garden and the North Station Metro are just a minute walk. There is a CVS, ve
The hotel location is excellent and so are the rooms and staff. The TD garden and the North Station Metro are just a minute walk. There is a CVS, very good food outlets within a minute walk from the hotel. The Boston Science Meuseum is the next station. The " RED LINE " Boston Heritage walk trail passes just 50 meters away from the hotel. The Copley Square or the Harvard , MITs or , Boston University are only 10 - 15 minutes by Metro . The hotel has a very good breakfast spread. I liked the pork patties. Over all -- The hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice staff. The room is big except the window. The breakfast is good. Recommend! Very convenient location if you want to go to MIT or Harvard University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken Schultz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com