Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centers and facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Good comfortable relax cooperative kind staffs Well access to wifi Clean rooms good air condition but its package had some noisy sounds during work and at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU.

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Only complaint I have about this hotel is the lack of space. Our room was long enough, but just not wide enough. There were only about 14 inches between the bed and the wall, which was the passage to the other bed and the bathroom, and nowhere to put your suitcase. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable, with good facilities, and the hotel very conveniently situated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Right by Copley Square (nice plaza with a church) & Copley Place (a mall) & a few blocks to Newberry St (coolest shopping district in town).
Tiny rooms, but clean. Desk was extremely wobbly, which I remedied by hand tightening the nuts. So there's a lack of attention to maintenance. There's a decent mid-priced café attached to the hotel with good salads & desserts. Biggest disappointments where: 1) Wake up call was 30 minutes late 1st night & 10 minutes late next, 2) their computer could not print my boarding pass & staff couldn't figure it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayling Island, UK

Excellent location in the Back Bay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel 140 represented real value for money and was clean, quiet and the central location meant that everything was in easy reach.
Cons: The coffee making facility in the room was a bit limited, only holds one cup. No kettle so instant coffee or tea was not an option.
Location: Terrific location, short walk to Prudential Centre, the park, Copley Square. Transport links. Easy walk to Quincy Market and all other attractions.
Hotel 140 was excellent value for money and boasts a terrific location in the Back Bay area of Boston. Situated right next to the Hancock Tower. Everything was within walking distance. The autumn colours were terrific and transport via MBTA great value, 7 day pass for as little as £10, which can be used on the Logan Airport shuttle as well. The City of Boston has something far everyone, thoroughly recommended. Recommend the Cheesecake Factory for eating out, excellent value and great Cheesecake as well as a lot of variety for mains. Whiskeys bar for great ribs. Particular mention to Nancy, receptionist at Hotel 140 for great service, most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel well located

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be and there was food available on site
Cons: The decor, rooms seemed a bit drab
Location: Close to Copley Square and public transport
Overall or stay in Boston was very pleasant with plenty of things to do, however it was quite expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why have 24 hour staffing?

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The hotel staff seemed put out. They missed my wake up call three out of the four nights I stayed there, there were two staff members that were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside UK

Excellent hotel in a wonderful area

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We had four fantastic nights in this hotel. The room was spotlessly clean if a touch on the small side. But who needs a massive room. Hotel staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The staff in the Viga cafe were brilliant , especially the guy on the cash register. Hotel is handily placed for all Bostons attractions. Everywhere is within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: better construction room that protect noises and light
Location: Near subway and walking distances to many attractions.
My room is cheaper because it's for a single person. However, it's still almost $200 per room. It's a small room with a small bed next to the trash room with a small window. It's noisy when staff do the cleaning and when people walk by. You can hear the noises and see the light come through the door. I think there is no insulation or seal around the door. But overall, the hotel is great location. Staff is helpful. Room is clean, nice touch with a coffee maker and a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location and quietness.
Staff was very helpful in giving directions and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Comfortable, clean and convenient ! Just what we wanted