Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely in-city hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Lovely building, nicely furnished (loved having a fridge), fantastic location, staff were pleasant
Cons: Late night service oddly bad; no signage to parking
Location: Right near Copley Square - any downtown thing to do in Boston is right near you!
The room was tiny, as most in-city hotel rooms are, and the bathroom was VERY tiny. But the room was clean (no allergies!) and the staff in the morning was so friendly; and the building itself is beautiful. Only downsides: ALL the pillows are overstuffed polyester, so if you are a side or stomach sleeper you may have some challenges; and I had to wait 10 minutes for someone to arrive at the desk to let me check in (one couple who was there ahead of me gave up and left!). Really no reason to leave the front desk unstaffed for that long even late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. The hotel was close to loads of bars and restaurants, it was the perfect place to stay for a weekend in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, California

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The things that stood out most: Excellent location, close proximity to everything and clean hotel/rooms. We were first time visitors and only staying for four days, we only used the room to sleep and shower in, the rest of the time we were out and about, as long as the hotel was in a safe area and clean, we were good. Staff were very friendly and helpful also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean Room, Great Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
This hotel provides a very comfortable bed, super clean room, very friendly staff, along with a great location. The room is small, but it is perfectly comfortable and clean. No complaints about Hotel 140 at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel close to most things

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. It was convenient to have a little restaurant downstairs to grab a quick bite of breakfast.
Cons: Since there was really no room in our unit for a desk for quiet reading and writing, we were disappointed that the "library" was not for hotel guests.
Location: Copley Plaza; Christian Science Church Plaza; Trinity Church; Hop on, hop off trolley, lots of places to eat.
My experience at the hotel was terrific--staff were exceptionally helpful. The room was very clean, and had probably been recently remodeled. I heard about a guest who was dissatisfied, but my assumption is that she was staying in one of the older, non-remodeled rooms. We must have been in Boston at the most popular time of the year (early June) because all the hotels in the area were very expensive. For the tiny room I was surprised at the high cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This hotel is in a perfect area. Right by Copley square. The rooms are small but who actually stays in their hotel room except to sleep in Boston. Hotel staff friendly and room clean. Free wifi also was a pleasant bonus. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel muy bien situado

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel muy bien situado, cerca de la iglesia de la Trinidad, de Coplay Plaza, del metro línea verde y de la Torre de Prudential (shopping mall)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL CON EXCELENTE UBICACION Y BUEN SERVICIO

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, servicio del personal de la recepción
Cons: Ayuda para introducir el equipaje al lobby,
Location: A una cuadra de centro comercial, prudential center, 10 min caminando al Fenway
El 140 esta ubicado a 2 cuadras del Copley place y el prudential center donde yo tenia una convención. La ubicación es inmejorable y el precio bastante accesible en comparación a otros hoteles. El personal fue extremadamente amable en la recepción y con nuestras necesidades. Los puntos débiles de este hotel son la falta de una recepción y un bell boy para bajar tu equipaje e introducirlo a el lobby, hay un estacionamiento cerca pero hay que pagar 28 dolares la noche si dejas tu auto ahí. El servicio de limpieza del cuarto un poco deficiente en cuanto a reponer jabones y shampoo pero fuera de eso muy bien. En resúmen es un hótel a un precio razonable con habitaciones un poco mas pequeñas de lo habitual pero limpias y bien equipadas. Muy buen servicio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ridiculously Small

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice people on staff. Rooms clean. But man the rooms are small, including the shower was super tiny and barely manageable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It's clean and comfortable. Although it is not very big, it is big enough for a visitor and take few nights. Plus, price is reasonable in the downtown position.